We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,354)
Filter reviews
3,354 results
Traveller rating
2,609
515
127
57
46
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,609
515
127
57
46
Show reviews that mention
All reviews burj khalifa opera suite air conditioned walkway les cuisines covered walkway wakame metro station club millesime dubai downtown corner room junior suite special thanks pool area pool staff excellent hotel club room afternoon tea
Filter
Updating list...
414 - 419 of 3,354 reviews
Reviewed 27 June 2018

Stayed here for our first family holiday and what can I say, we were treated like royalties. Great staff and hotel to stay at. Sabrina did a great job in upgrading our room for with excellent view of Dubai, and the room service by Binod and his Towel art - amazing (small things that make you smile). keep it up team and will hopefully see to you soon.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PJ2018Holiday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fabrice D, General Manager at Sofitel Dubai Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2018

Dear PJ2018Holiday,

Thank you for sharing your feedback and additionally sharing it with also all other TripAdvisor readers!

We pay a great deal of time and effort in making our guest feel like royalty, and it was such a delight to know that we have been successful in achieving that with you. I have shared your feedback with my team, particularly with Sabrina and Binod, and they are very happy to know that their efforts are well-appreciated.

I do hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back at Sofitel Dubai Downtown and offer you another “magnifique” experience.

Warm regards,

Fabrice Ducry
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2018 via mobile

What a great hotel!!

All staff we experienced during our stay where so helpful and willing to assist in any way to make your stay just right.

The buffet breakfast is massive and has everything you could want for breakfast and more.

We were lucky enough to be upgraded to one of their suites, they were absolutely beautiful!!!

I can not wait to return to this fantastic hotel!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank 506nicolap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fabrice D, General Manager at Sofitel Dubai Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2018

Dear Nicola P,

What a great title choice!

It is truly rewarding to read such a complimenting feedback highlighting our excellent services and exceptional hospitality.

We thank you for being our new “Ambassador of choice”… and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm regards,

Fabrice Ducry
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2018

The hotel seems to be brand new! The room was great, very spacious with a beautiful view to downtown area! The pool area is excellent, great for families and for people who would like to relax, I have been in this area many times during my stay and it was always pleasant! The staff were great, helpful and very kind in all ways. F&B service was also great and high class standard! The location is good, near the Dubai Mall!! I definitely recommend this hotel!!

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lucas B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fabrice D, General Manager at Sofitel Dubai Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2018

Dear Lucas B,

Thank you very much for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor following your recent stay with us.

I was pleased to read that you enjoyed our facilities and Food & Beverage service, and most of all the warm hospitality of our Ambassadors. It was such a pleasure to share your wonderful comments to them.

Thank you for recommending Sofitel Dubai Downtown and we look forward to welcoming you back soon for another “magnifique” experience!

Warm regards,

Fabrice Ducry
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for a few days on a stop over & I can say we were treated like royalty. The staff are a credit to the hotel. Kennedy in the club lounge in particular was such a warm & welcoming guy. We had great conversation with him & he took care of us in the lounge every evening like wee were family. Back to the hotel, we were upgraded to a junior suite (Accor Platinum member), free high tea in the afternoons, club access in the evenings. Breakfast was lovely & plenty of options to choose from. We will definitely stay here again when we are back in Dubai.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank Wez1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fabrice D, General Manager at Sofitel Dubai Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2018

Dear Wez1978,

I very much appreciate the time you have taken out of your busy schedule to share your experience with us.

It was delightful to read your complimenting feedback, which, I have shared this morning with Kennedy and the entire team. We always make an effort to provide a “magnifique” experience to our guests and I am truly pleased to know that we have achieved our goal with you.

Thank you for your loyalty to Sofitel and AccorHotels and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Dubai.

Warm regards,

Fabrice Ducry
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Sofitel.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Fabrice D, General Manager at Sofitel Dubai Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews