We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very fun”
Review of Maison Mathis

Maison Mathis
Reserve a table
OR
Get food delivered
Ranked #697 of 12,390 Restaurants in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Belgian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Arabian Ranches
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My parents don't know how to even use trip adviser, but I thought it was necessary to compliment and address the great experience we always have when we go. Wonderful staff, high quality food and great ambience makes the place the perfect weekend restaurant to take a break and enjoy your time with other people.

Date of visit: January 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Georgiematt02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (506)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 506 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Maison Mathis is the perfect local waterhole, we don’t actually live in the neighborhood but it is worth the drive.

My husband particularly loved the pork schnitzel, in fact we order the exact same dishes we did the first time we visited because it was so good. I ordered the truffle Mac and cheese, this time it did not have enough truffle as it did the last time but it was good just the same.

The ambiance and vibe is laid back with black and white chic bar style decor overlooking the golf course, you could dress up for a nice dinner or come in your casual clothes as well which is nice if you want a good meal but don’t want to dress up for it.

Our waiter was attentive but not overly checking in on us, the price is fair for the average prices of the city and we enjoy dining here as a resident.

Date of visit: January 2021
3  Thank TravellingAquarius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Good was delicious, definitely recommend the risotto! The servers were super friendly, Ruchira and Issac, best service I’ve seen in a long time. Will definitely come again!!

Date of visit: January 2021
1  Thank mishikad2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2021 via mobile

My wife and I are regulars Maison Mathis, mostly for dinner, but for the occasional breakfast. The experience is always amazing, warm and friendly service and the food quality is always high. We know many servers, but would like to shout out to Ruchira, Isaac and Marine. The NYE menu was tremendous and some of the items should be considered for the regular menu (hint, hint).

Date of visit: January 2021
2  Thank T2698RUdavidg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2021

My family and I went to Maison Mathis for dinner and had an amazing experience. Our server, Ruchira, was knowledgeable and efficient while all our meals came out in a timely manner and were delicious. We will definitely be coming again and recommending this restaurant for anyone interested in some great service and food!

Date of visit: January 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Elianna H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Maison Mathis also viewed

 

Been to Maison Mathis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
US$USD
Singapore
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.