We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious Asian Food on the Palm, Dubai”
Review of Mekong

Mekong
Ranked #113 of 10,373 Restaurants in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Chinese, Thai, Vietnamese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Description: Experience the vibrant culinary cultures of ¬Thai, Vietnamese and Chinese cuisine at Mekong, our resort's signature dining venue. Named after South East Asia's legendary river, Mekong offers a journey infused with rich and flavourful discovery. Indulge in authentic eastern recipes at rickshaw-style seating and oriental tables, or reserve the discreet private dining room which is perfect for intimate celebrations.
Reviewed 29 June 2018 via mobile

This food here was magnificent. Had the satay to start and the Beef Tenderloin in black bean sauce. Both meals were exquisite. I would recommend this place. Prices are a little steep but you’re in Dubai... Starter was about £15, my main about £40.

1  Thank Matt S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ADPJ_F, Manager at Mekong, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2018

Dear Matt S,

Thank you for visiting Mekong and sharing your feedback. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your dining experiences and in particular the quality of food.

Thank you very much for the recommendation and looking forward to welcome you back soon.

Best regards,

Permpol Luachan
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (588)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

35 - 39 of 588 reviews

Reviewed 28 June 2018

I have been twice to Mekong, and each time it has been beyond beautiful. The ambiance and decor is beyond beautiful and the food is yummy. The whole expericence has been amazing. The manager Sumi is brilliant and tries her best to make each guest feel special. We have been served by Rahul twice and he is very helpful and patient while we order our food.

I love MEKONG, from decor to the food to the service its PERFECT!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Rivleen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ADPJ_F, Manager at Mekong, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2018

Dear Rivleen C,

Thank you for visiting Mekong recently and sharing your feedback. It is always motivating to know that our food and service are so much enjoyed and appreciated. Thank you for the personal recognition, we are all pleased that we could contribute in making your dining experiences so memorable.

We hope to welcome you back soon.

Best regards,

Permpol Luachan
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2018 via mobile

Spent 5 days at this beautiful 5 star resort & spa on The Palm in Dubai.
There are a number of excellent restaurants on site but we chose to eat at Mekong every night.
The food was superb, the service was simply excellent.
Our waiter was called Nitish, from day one he made us feel at home and explained in detail each meal.
After the first night I asked Nitish to recommend each meal. We were not disappointed each course of our meals were beautifully cooked and very tasty and spicy. So a huge thank you to the Chefs who were excellent. A massive thank you to Nitish whose professionalism, help, kindness and service were way above and beyond what we could have expected.
Would definitely return to Anantara Resort and Spa 5 star +++
Well done Nitish you helped make our stay so good!!

Try everything on the menu, you will not be disappointed!

1  Thank Dave W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ADPJ_F, Manager at Mekong, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2018

Dear Dave W,

Thank you for visiting Mekong recently and sharing your feedback. It is always motivating to know that our food and service are so much enjoyed and appreciated. It was an honor for us to serve you every night in Mekong during your stay in Anantara. Your kind feedback has already been shared with Nitish and our culinary team.

Till next time, take care and see you soon.

Best regards,

Permpol Luachan
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018 via mobile

This is a must visit restaurant. The mixed satay starter offers you a blend of chicken, beef and lamb skewers to have with your satay sauce. The prawn toast is probably the best prawn toast I have had. The red duck curry main was unbelievable and the fact you can have either black or white rice is a nice addition too. The only thing I would say is they could have better dessert options, but great restaurant and great staff overall!

1  Thank Gianluca C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ADPJ_F, Manager at Mekong, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2018

Dear Gianluca C,

We are very delight to read your review following your recent visit to Mekong. I’m so pleased to hear that our food and service exceeded your expectation. Rest assure your kind comments will be passed on to Chef Kitti and his brigade for a job well done.

Till next time, take care and see you soon.

Permpol Luachan
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2018 via mobile

I had a dinner with a friend in Mekong after spending the day at the beach in Anantara.
I saw the restaurant when we arrived in the hotel and got intrigued by the original interior design.
We chose to sit outside in the rickshaw style chairs. I loved the cold refreshing towels with the scent of a lime grass which the waitress brought us when we sat at the table.
Our order was simple: green papaya salad, green chicken curry and pad Thai noodles with shrimps.
The food was delicious, well presented and the portions were good size. We enjoyed every bite.
The waiters were smiling and pleasant. The service was prompt.
The value for money is good. I'll definitely visit this place again to explore some more options from the menu.
There's a frre vallet parking at the hotel lobby entrance.

1  Thank Galina R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ADPJ_F, Manager at Mekong, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2018

Dear Galina R,

Thank you for visiting Mekong recently and share your feedback here. It is always motivating to know that our food and service are so much enjoyed and appreciated. You have chosen all the favorites in the menu and I am so looking forward for you to try other amazing dishes we have to offer.

Till next time, take care and see you soon.

Kind regards,

Sumi Ong
Restaurant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mekong also viewed

 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 

Been to Mekong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing