We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
14 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$294
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Preferred Hotels
US$491
View deal
Trip.com
US$231
View deal
Official WebsiteUS$265
TravelocityUS$294
eDreamsUS$294
View all 19 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,704)
Filter reviews
2,704 results
Traveller rating
1,986
522
122
41
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,986
522
122
41
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bedroom apartment public beach jebel ali fully equipped kitchen sister hotel dubai marina washing machine family holiday higher floor pool area is free shuttle jumeirah beach palm wagamama concierge supermarket moses
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 2,704 reviews
Reviewed 15 November 2021 via mobile

Good location good spacious accommodation friendly staff, Breakfast is average.
Interior of rooms is dated, cracked floor tiles. Need to be upgraded and definitely needs attention to details
General cleaning of glass needed
Otherwise good to stay for few days

Room tip: Valet parking available avoid busy months
Date of stay: November 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Cbrijesh26
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim Quarm, Other at JA Oasis Beach Tower, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2021

Dear Cbrijesh26,

Thank you for your review. I am glad that your overall experience was enjoyable. On the other hand, please rest assured that your constructive comments were shared to the management team for appropriate action.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best regards,
Tim Quarm
Cluster General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2021 via mobile

Great location
Large apartment
Friendly service by everyone in the hotel
Housekeeping service good

Above all
Valet parking and the staff there could not do enough

The hotel made our trip special - certainly a highlight.

We extended our stay in Dubai but unfortunately could not extend our stay at our hotel as it was completely sold out

Just a suggestion- they should have a sky restaurant or bar to absorb the views of the Marina

Room tip: Try to get a room on the higher floors fir the view
Date of stay: November 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Navigator56552108137
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim Quarm, Other at JA Oasis Beach Tower, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2021

Dear Navigator56552108137,

Thank you for sharing your feedback. It is upifting to read your positive comments. I have shared your compliments to the team members and they were pleased to see that their efforts were very much appreciated.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards,
Tim Quarm
Cluster General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2021 via mobile

What an amazing stay at the hotel… the staff are fabulous our check in was great 17 girls on a hen party can not thank the hotel enough. The rooms are very large very large. Great location opposite the beach path.. restaurants and bars in the vicinity.. great people watching spot on the balcony. Breakfast is plentiful. Even Wagamama’s that based on the hotel delivered our food to the room. Will definitely stay here again

Date of stay: November 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Road09064108581
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim Quarm, Other at JA Oasis Beach Tower, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2021

Dear Road09064108581,

Many thanks for the review. I am delighted to know that you had a wonderful time at JA Oasis Beach Tower. Most especially that our staff delivered an exceptional service during your stay. Your positive comments about our facilities and services were very much appreciated.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best regards,
Tim Quarm
Cluster General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2021

Very happy to be back at OBT. Lovely apartments, great location, excellent service and good food. Breakfast in the Phoenician was well stocked and delicious - thank you to Mariateresa, Daniel and Sula for looking after us so well. The housekeeping staff did a great job,they were practically invisible. Loved the welcome decorations on my friends bed for her special birthday. Every member of staff we encountered was polite and friendly.

Because of development at the Marina, the OBT pool only has sunshine on it for about 2 hours between 10am and 12pm this time of year. So, as I had done on a previous stay we requested beach access at the JA Resort in Jebel Ali about 25 mins away down the coast. This beach access is atill advertised on the website and was one of the reasons for a return visit. The OBT used to run a free shuttle, but this along with their mall shuttles have been stopped. I am not sure if this is a hangover from Covid or just a money saving policy.
On requesting beach access, we had to wait for the staff at The Resort to reply by email to decide if we would be 'permitted' to visit, then on arrival, were shooed away from reception and sent to a hut around the back to collect towels - not the most welcoming experience. Had a pleasant day, but felt that despite paying good money to be a guestat the OBT and paying AED70 each way for the taxi, we were asking to do something that was not encouraged and were treated a little like second class citizens. Perhaps the OBT could be clearer on how this arrangement works.

Date of stay: October 2021
Thank moosmum
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim Quarm, Other at JA Oasis Beach Tower, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2021

Dear moosmum,

Thank you for your review. I am glad that your overall experience was enjoyable. I have shared your compliments to the team members and they were pleased to see that their efforts were very much appreciated. On the other hand, please rest assured that your constructive comments were shared to the management team for appropriate action.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best regards,
Tim Quarm
Cluster General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2021 via mobile

I stayed at JA Oasis Beach Tower with my wife and 3 kids for 8 nights. The room I had was on the 33rd floor with amazing views on the palm and also Bluewaters. The room was very spacious, had everything we needed and more - the washing machine and dryer was very useful. We also made use of the laundry service which was included in my package - not sure if thats beacuse I had a premier room or if its included for everyone. Staff there were amazing, especially Hosam at reception who is a credit to the organisation. I had a night flight back to the UK and Hosam kindly arranged for me to check out at 8pm for a resonable price. That was a life saver given I had a 5 year old - it also meant the kids could enjoy the pool all day, come up to the room, shower and get ready for the flight back.
Jagadeesh, Sinan and Alvin at concierge were brilliant in helping arrange a large car to take us and the luggage back to the airport - very slick operation
Overall, if your thinking of staying at JBR this is definatley a good choice for location, room, service and views

Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank AMEERA A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim Quarm, Other at JA Oasis Beach Tower, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2021

Dear AMEERA A,

Thank you for sharing your feedback. It is upifting to read your positive comments. I have shared your compliments to the team members and they were pleased to see that their efforts were very much appreciated.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards,
Tim Quarm
Cluster General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews