We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Elegance and Comfort Really Can Go Together”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Dubai Marriott Harbour Hotel & Suites
Ranked #51 of 561 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 June 2011

We booked a two bed suite with a Marina view which not as spectacular as the Sea View was still fantastic. The kids loved the restraunts, roof top pool, sauna and jacuzzi. The rooms were elegant and HUGE with a fantastic kitchen, a maids room and 4 toilets!!! The staff were uber friendly and the location in the Marina was beautiful. Construction is ongoing around the area as with most of Dubai but didn't spoil the view and the noise was minimal. Will be staying here again no doubt.

Room Tip: Ensure you tell them if you are celebrating.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nayjam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarriottHarbourMgr, Front Office Manager at Dubai Marriott Harbour Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2011

Dear Nayjam,

Thank you for your comments and we really appreciate you adding your experience here on Tripadvisor.

I am happy to hear that you and your family enjoyed our facilities and everything was up to your satisfaction. I will make sure to share your genereous comments with our team. Furthermore, I will add a note on your profile for your room type preference. If available, this will allow us to provide you with a suitable room upon arrival.

Thanking you again for your wonderful feedback and we hope to welcome you back here in Dubai Marriott Harbour!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,086)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

907 - 911 of 1,086 reviews

Reviewed 13 May 2011

I listed an early check in, howveer i didn't expect much help due to the fact we booked this hotel the night before from Rome Italy prior to leaving. We arrived very early, around 7am and the staff did there utmost to get us a room asap. The kids were tired and ratty with roughly three hours sleep from the flight into Dubai, so we had breakfast to subside the plane. The staff then i guess felt sorry for us with the whingey whining children, and upgraded us to a three bedroom apartment (When initially we booked a two bedroom). WOW!!! what a special castle this was, absolutely huge, the wife wanted to live there forever i think. Beautiful views, beautiful staff and great experience for the children and wife, and even for myself having travelled through dubai for 8 or so years i was alos blown away. Beautiful spa, pool, and the food was spot on aswell. The 52nd floor restuarant definately set the mood for even a tired family with staff also of huge assistance and well mannered. A paper delivered every morning with fresh new bottles of water and the in room breakfast laid out as you would receive in a 5 star restuarant prior to us leaving...Great work guys, you sold it well, and i have even thought of holding a special birthday here in the future..Impressed and all who await our stories back home will hear of your great establishment.
Daniel and Mandy Kelly

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DandM77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarriottHarbourMgr, Front Office Manager at Dubai Marriott Harbour Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2011

Dear Kelly Family,

Thank you for your comments and we really appreciate you adding you experience here on Tripadvisor.

Aftermath of a long journey could be quite tiresome especially if one is not able to rest during the flight. I am happy to hear that we were able to provide you an upgraded room and it is great to hear that everything was up to your satisfaction with out facilities. I will make sure to you pass your kind comments to the rest of the team.

Thanking you again for your wonderful feedback

We hope to welcome you back here in Dubai Marriott Harbour!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2011

When relocating to Dubai my company put me in this hotel for my transition period. The rooms are very nice and the service is fine. However I had the horrible experience of staying in the 7th floor, not knowing that there is a bar in the 5th floor that the hotel rents for receptions, parties and so on. At some nights the noise was simply terrible, and don't expect simpathy from the management - they will delay you telling that "it is going to stop" while the party goes on.
Bottom line is that you should insist by all means possible on a high floor, or be prepared to suffer through the noise.

Room Tip: Get a high floor!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fernando_cima
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2011

This hotel is right by the marina, a happening place in dubai. There is currently some construction going on in the neighbourhood, so entrance looks a little clumsy, but the rooms are very spacious with all amenities including kitchen etc. Great view of the marina from the top floors. Room service is ok, but there are great restaurants in the marina area.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sanjesh11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2011

We loved our stay at the Marriott Harbour. We read the reviews first and insisted on a high floor. Amazing views and no noise. We booked a 2BR apartment and got a 3 BR and there was loads of space. Great location for Mall of the Emirates and Atlantis and Dubai Mall is not too far.

Shame there is no shop (as advertised) in the hotel, but Spinneys is 5 mins walk - they could usefully include that information and a map.

Taxis were easy to find - there was a queue of them outside the doors. All in all, a great trip and a place we would come back to.

Room Tip: Insist on a high floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
The Marina
Grosvenor House Dubai
The Marina
InterContinental Dubai Marina
The H Dubai
#18 of 561 in Dubai
1,622 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Marina
Address Dubai Marina
Address Dubai Marina
#4 of 561 in Dubai
2,890 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dubai Marriott Harbour Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dubai Marriott Harbour Hotel & Suites

Address: King Salman Bin Abdulaziz Al Saud Street, Dubai 66662, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai > The Marina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#39 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#46 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
#53 Family Hotel in Dubai
#87 Business Hotel in Dubai
#97 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
Price Range: $282 - $744 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Dubai Marriott Harbour Hotel & Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 232
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience true 4-star luxury at our deluxe hotel in the heart of Dubai. The Dubai Marriott Harbour Hotel & Suites welcomes you with gorgeous one-, two- and three-bedroom suite accommodations, as well as an array of superb amenities that will delight you. Sample delicious cuisine at one of our three hotel restaurants, including The Observatory - an amazing 52nd-floor dining experience offering sweeping Dubai city views. If you're in Dubai for a meeting, the Dubai Marriott Harbour Hotel & Suites is pleased to offer flexible venues and comprehensive event planning and catering services. If you're here to discover the city, you'll find some of Dubai's best attractions - including Dubai Marina, Dubai Yacht Club or Dubai Marina Mall - right at your doorstep. Venture slightly further from our 4-star hotel on the exciting new Dubai Metro and explore the Mall of the Emirates, Ski Dubai, Wild Wadi Water Park, Palm Jumeirah and the Burj Al Arab. We look forward to your visit at our deluxe accommodations! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Marriott, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Dubai Marriott Harbour Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dubai Marriott Harbour Hotel And Suites
Dubai Marriott Harbour Hotel Dubai
The Harbour Hotel Residence
Emirates Marina Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing