We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Shangri-La Hotel, Dubai(Dubai)(Great Value!)
US$191
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$131/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Book now, pay at stay
US$133
JW Marriott
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The H Dubai(Dubai)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 04/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$110
US$104
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$58
US$51
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Dubai Jumeirah(Dubai)(Great Value!)
US$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$129/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Roda Al Murooj(Dubai)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 04/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$231
US$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$185
US$174
Waldorf Astoria
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$201/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Grand Hyatt Dubai(Dubai)(Great Value!)
US$112
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$238
US$176
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Park Hyatt Dubai(Dubai)(Great Value!)
US$126
US$119
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$139/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (1,312)
Filter reviews
1,313 results
Traveller rating
852
343
81
19
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
852
343
81
19
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbedroom suiteobservatory restaurantfull kitchenmarina walkpalm islandtop floorwasher dryerpalm jumeirahpublic beachfamily vacationsea viewconstruction workan upgradehotel staffamazing hotelmetro stationbalconies
Filter
Updating list...
1,115 - 1,120 of 1,313 reviews
Reviewed 13 May 2011

I listed an early check in, howveer i didn't expect much help due to the fact we booked this hotel the night before from Rome Italy prior to leaving. We arrived very early, around 7am and the staff did there utmost to get us a room asap. The kids were tired and ratty with roughly three hours sleep from the flight into Dubai, so we had breakfast to subside the plane. The staff then i guess felt sorry for us with the whingey whining children, and upgraded us to a three bedroom apartment (When initially we booked a two bedroom). WOW!!! what a special castle this was, absolutely huge, the wife wanted to live there forever i think. Beautiful views, beautiful staff and great experience for the children and wife, and even for myself having travelled through dubai for 8 or so years i was alos blown away. Beautiful spa, pool, and the food was spot on aswell. The 52nd floor restuarant definately set the mood for even a tired family with staff also of huge assistance and well mannered. A paper delivered every morning with fresh new bottles of water and the in room breakfast laid out as you would receive in a 5 star restuarant prior to us leaving...Great work guys, you sold it well, and i have even thought of holding a special birthday here in the future..Impressed and all who await our stories back home will hear of your great establishment.
Daniel and Mandy Kelly

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DandM77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarriottHarbourMgr, Front Office Manager at Dubai Marriott Harbour Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2011

Dear Kelly Family,

Thank you for your comments and we really appreciate you adding you experience here on Tripadvisor.

Aftermath of a long journey could be quite tiresome especially if one is not able to rest during the flight. I am happy to hear that we were able to provide you an upgraded room and it is great to hear that everything was up to your satisfaction with out facilities. I will make sure to you pass your kind comments to the rest of the team.

Thanking you again for your wonderful feedback

We hope to welcome you back here in Dubai Marriott Harbour!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2011

When relocating to Dubai my company put me in this hotel for my transition period. The rooms are very nice and the service is fine. However I had the horrible experience of staying in the 7th floor, not knowing that there is a bar in the 5th floor that the hotel rents for receptions, parties and so on. At some nights the noise was simply terrible, and don't expect simpathy from the management - they will delay you telling that "it is going to stop" while the party goes on.
Bottom line is that you should insist by all means possible on a high floor, or be prepared to suffer through the noise.

Room Tip: Get a high floor!
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fernando_cima
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2011

This hotel is right by the marina, a happening place in dubai. There is currently some construction going on in the neighbourhood, so entrance looks a little clumsy, but the rooms are very spacious with all amenities including kitchen etc. Great view of the marina from the top floors. Room service is ok, but there are great restaurants in the marina area.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sanjesh11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2011

We loved our stay at the Marriott Harbour. We read the reviews first and insisted on a high floor. Amazing views and no noise. We booked a 2BR apartment and got a 3 BR and there was loads of space. Great location for Mall of the Emirates and Atlantis and Dubai Mall is not too far.

Shame there is no shop (as advertised) in the hotel, but Spinneys is 5 mins walk - they could usefully include that information and a map.

Taxis were easy to find - there was a queue of them outside the doors. All in all, a great trip and a place we would come back to.

Room Tip: Insist on a high floor
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2011

First, the hotel does not offer airport pick-up/drop-off service but this is no problem. As we exited the airport, there are numerous taxis there at your service and the cost ranges from 40 to 70 Dirham ($12 to $20) for a ride to the hotel. The Marriott Harbour Hotel is a very beautiful building. Our room was not ready upon arrival (0100) so the manager came to personally apologize. They gathered our bags, said a room would be ready in 30 minutes, and the manager escorted us up to bar/restaurant on the 52nd floor for free snacks and drinks. The view was really nice, the service was friendly, and we enjoyed the drinks and snacks. After about 15 minutes, someone came and escorted us to our room. The rooms are actually fully furnished apartments. We had a three bedroom suite with three bathrooms and a fully furnished kitchen with a partial view of the water and the city. No complaints.

As for the twisted building being built next door, I can't remember hearing any construction noise during our stay. We were on the 35th floor and the building was on the other side so that may have been the reason but again, we never heard any noise. As for the options in the hotel, we used the room service once and it was very good (both food and the service). We used the washer/dryer in the suite prior to our departure and it worked fine. I went to the gym and pool once. Both are small. Two treadmills, about 5 or six weight machines and a few free weights. Enough to keep you in shape while on vacation/holiday. The pool was small but enjoyable for a quick dip. As for television, there are so many channels and numerous channels in English so that was no problem either.

We never used many of the other hotel services because just out the door of the hotel to the left you enter the Marina and there are plenty of restaurants, shops and a grocery store/bakery (Spinneys) that has everything you need. We stocked our fridge and had everything we needed for snacks/drinks and breakfast items. FYI, many of the restaurants on the Marina also served a great breakfast as well for a couple of dollars and was really good.

The area around the Marina is really beautiful and very safe. We had late meals (usually after 1030 PM) and walked the marina until the early morning hours. Most of the kids were doing their own thing as was our teenager and there were no problems.

Tip: Take the one hour Dhow (boat) around the Marina but do it at night. The view and experience is amazing.

The hotel has a shuttle that takes you to the beach, the Emitates Mall, and the New Souqs. I highly recommend going to all three locations but at seperate times. We spent a couple of hours at the beach but an entire day at the Souqs and Emitates Mall.

The Marriott is a good base for relaxing and enjoying a nice, drama-free holiday. The apartments are fully furnished, spacious, and comfortable. What more could you ask. It definitely met our needs and expectations. With the Marina just out your door with numerous shop, restaurants, etc, it definitely makes for a relaxing holiday. We can't wait to return.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank American-n-Germany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews