We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Views”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Dubai Marriott Harbour Hotel & Suites
Ranked #51 of 561 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 November 2011

Stayed at the Marriott at Dubai Marina in October for 5 nights,asked for a high floor and was given a room on the 31st floor with front view overlooking the palm and side view of the marina.FANTASTIC could have looked at the view all day, hotel and staff were excellent. a good location for the marina, beaches the palm and anything elce that Dubai has to offer.
would stay their again and will hope to in the near future.

Room Tip: Rooms 200 and above and ending in 3 is on the corner with Palm and Marina views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brian A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,086)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

885 - 889 of 1,086 reviews

Reviewed 20 November 2011

Really large suites, fully equipped, clean, nice views. Dubai Marina with a good selection of reasonable restaurants and cafes adjacent to the hotel, supermarket in walking distance. I enjoyed this neighborhood, often walking in Dubai is not possible. The Hotel features a nice bar on the 52nd floor. Free WiFi is only available with consumption in the brasserie. Food is good but I would choose the near-by Marina for meals. The pool side and gym are rather plein, compared to Dubai standards. The place was noisy due to surrounding traffic and a huge construction next to the hotel which may last for quite some time. Construction work is done 24h. Emirates Golf Club is 5min by taxi, the DXB airport 35min with a fair 70 DHS.

Room Tip: Either view to the Marina or the Palm Jumeirah.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank supersonicBerlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2011

The suites at this hotel were apartment sized and felt more like a home away from home. The staff were really nice and attentive. The only minus was the distance from the financial centre, however the surrounding Dubai Marina makes up for this.

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tinuks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2011

me and my family recently stayed at Dubai Marriott Harbour Hotel & Suites and we were upgraded to sea view room free of charge and we all loved it... the apartment is really huge, you can even play soccer in it!!! the bedroom are fabulous and bathrooms looks nice. the kitchen is fully equipped... the breakfast was good and there are a lot of varieties to choose from

Room Tip: high floor with sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Omani_madridi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarriottHarbourMgr, Front Office Manager at Dubai Marriott Harbour Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2011

Dear Omani_madridi

Thank you for sharing your experience here on Tripadvisor.

It is great to see that everything was up to your satisfaction while you were here.

We hope to welcome you back here in Dubai Marriott Harbour!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2011

Perfect location in Dubai Marina, welcome coffee for a very early arrival, nice breakast, wide gym and quite good pool.
Large and very clean room.
Only one little thing.....this hotel needs wifi and for free in the rooms...it s not a cheap hotel and someone has to explain to me why as higher the price is in the hotel you have to pay for internet wifi !
Receptionist friendly and helpful as waiters.
Restaurant average

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Francesco G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarriottHarbourMgr, Front Office Manager at Dubai Marriott Harbour Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2011

Dear Iancio,

Thank you for sharing your comments and we really appreciate you adding your experience here on Tripadvisor.

We are currently working together with our local partners in order to improve overall internet services within our guest rooms. Due to spacious rooms, wi-fi services as well as the configuration of wireless access presents a challenge however, we hope to find a desirable solution in near future.

Thanking you again for your feedback

We hope to welcome you back here in Dubai Marriott Harbour!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
The Marina
Grosvenor House Dubai
The Marina
InterContinental Dubai Marina
The H Dubai
#18 of 561 in Dubai
1,621 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Marina
Address Dubai Marina
Address Dubai Marina
#4 of 561 in Dubai
2,890 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dubai Marriott Harbour Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dubai Marriott Harbour Hotel & Suites

Address: King Salman Bin Abdulaziz Al Saud Street, Dubai 66662, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai > The Marina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#53 Family Hotel in Dubai
#54 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#84 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
#87 Business Hotel in Dubai
#97 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
Price Range: $282 - $744 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Dubai Marriott Harbour Hotel & Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 232
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience true 4-star luxury at our deluxe hotel in the heart of Dubai. The Dubai Marriott Harbour Hotel & Suites welcomes you with gorgeous one-, two- and three-bedroom suite accommodations, as well as an array of superb amenities that will delight you. Sample delicious cuisine at one of our three hotel restaurants, including The Observatory - an amazing 52nd-floor dining experience offering sweeping Dubai city views. If you're in Dubai for a meeting, the Dubai Marriott Harbour Hotel & Suites is pleased to offer flexible venues and comprehensive event planning and catering services. If you're here to discover the city, you'll find some of Dubai's best attractions - including Dubai Marina, Dubai Yacht Club or Dubai Marina Mall - right at your doorstep. Venture slightly further from our 4-star hotel on the exciting new Dubai Metro and explore the Mall of the Emirates, Ski Dubai, Wild Wadi Water Park, Palm Jumeirah and the Burj Al Arab. We look forward to your visit at our deluxe accommodations! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Marriott, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Dubai Marriott Harbour Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dubai Marriott Harbour Hotel And Suites
Dubai Marriott Harbour Hotel Dubai
The Harbour Hotel Residence
Emirates Marina Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing