We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$166
View deal
Expedia.com
US$174
View deal
Free cancellation until 13/06/21
ZenHotels.com
US$179
US$147
View deal
SAVE US$32
Hotels.comUS$174
Melia.comUS$174
Prestigia.comUS$179
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (474)
Filter reviews
474 results
Traveller rating
328
91
26
18
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
328
91
26
18
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews polo field pool villa polo suite polo match boutique hotel the general manager great pool pool side amazing service special thanks epicurean melia privacy gym brunch staycation buggy
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 474 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Super impressed with everyone on the Melia team and service. From the minute We walked into the resort all staff was all over us. Towels given from the executive chef, everyone contributing small services to just make our experience great. Nasima, Mica and Gaston delivering an amazing exsperience

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank 730s_renf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Soufiane Touil, Guest Services / Front Office at Melia Desert Palm Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear 730s_renf,

Our colleagues are our true asset and they make this hotel perfect, and I am pleased to read that you were happy with the services provided by our colleagues especially by Naisam, Mica and Gaston. I have shared your comments with the team and they are happy to know that, you had a brilliant stay with us.
We look forward to welcoming you back to Melia Desert Palm Dubai

Stay Well,
Soufiane Touil
Duty Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The gym is amazing and clean and the staff was really helpful specially Yousra she really helped me with the stretching post-workout.
And she recommended me the spa which was splendid where I had a massage there.
Definitely will come back for my next session with her.

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Mo_Alhammadi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Assia Rahhaoui, Guest Services / Front Office at Melia Desert Palm Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Mr. AlHammadi

Our colleagues are our true asset and they make this hotel perfect, and I am pleased to read that you were happy with the services provided by our colleagues especially Youssra. I have shared your comments with the team and they are happy to know that, you had a brilliant time with us.
We look forward to welcoming you back to Melia Desert Palm Dubai

Stay Well,
Soufiane Touil
Duty Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Staff were exceptionally welcoming and helpful. The room we were upgraded to was fantastic with views over the polo ground. The new pool and bar area is a great spot with lovely food and drink offers. We ate at rare and the food was excellent. We will definitely be back

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank LukeW1232
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Assia Rahhaoui, Guest Services / Front Office at Melia Desert Palm Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Mr. LukeW1232,

Thank you for the review that you have shared with regards to your recent visit at Melia Desert Palm Dubai!
We are delighted to read that you loved our property and that you were happy with the services provided by our colleagues. I have shared your comments with the team and they are happy to know that, you had a brilliant stay with us.
We look forward to welcoming you back to Melia Desert Palm Dubai

Stay Well,
Soufiane Touil
Duty Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Inspite of it being rated a 5 star Melia is at best a 3.5-4 star. The villas are not luxurious inspite of being advertised as a luxury hotel. The villas are overpriced and food choices are limited. The pool in the villa was not very clean, dental kits were not provided for 4 people they gave 2 bottles of water however when asked for more they gave more water. Would not visit again and amongst other Dubai luxury resorts this place gets left behind.

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Akritib28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Assia Rahhaoui, Guest Services / Front Office at Melia Desert Palm Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Ms. Akritib28,

Thank you for the review that you have shared with regards to your recent visit at Melia Desert Palm Dubai!
We took note of your precious comments, since we wish to improve our service and offer the perfect gateway experience. We apologize for any inconvenience experienced, and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Stay Well,
Soufiane Touil
Duty Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2021 via mobile

I had the Best Ab Workout Ever with Yousra. Not only she was friendly and approachable but her workout was what I needed. I felt my abs being hit from different angles. I recommend Yousra if you want to strenghten your core abs and keep progressing constantly. I loved her professional attitude but personal approach. Yousra provided me with tips and shared her expertise to help me achieve quicker progress! Thanks a lot Yousra!

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank DicanioN1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Assia Rahhaoui, Guest Services / Front Office at Melia Desert Palm Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear DicanioN1,

Thank you for your incredible review of the Melia Desert Palm Dubai! We appreciate you taking the time rating us about your experience within our luxurious Resort. We are delighted to know that we’ve gained your loyalty with our services. We are thrilled to receive your wonderful recommendation and review and look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Stay Well,
Soufiane Touil
Duty Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews