We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not so CLUB MAHINDRA type Property”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Arabian Dreams Hotel Apartments
Ranked #264 of 545 Hotels in Dubai
Nagpur, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Not so CLUB MAHINDRA type Property”
Reviewed 19 May 2013

I stayed in this property for 3 nights (16-17-18 May, 2013), and i was very disappointed by the rooms. Very dull lighting, old crunky sofa's (cigratees stubbed holes); tv set horrible (no indian channels barring few, B4U and Zee Aflam). Small bathrooms; ultra small tub fitted in these bathroom, one can barely stand. The only saving grace the bed linen and mattress were of decent quality, so could get a night sleep. AC is centralised, but looks like temp control system doesn't work, its either too chill or too hot; The breakfast was not worthy of 20 AED/person. but sadly don't have much option nearby. Swimming pool on top floor, i don't know if it is clean or serviced. i didn't venture in it. looks rusty..

Room service staff are also taken over from old hotel owner. poorly trained, not well groomed, and lack sense of customer service. Just chalta hai attitude. Although one Mr. Binoy stands out for his service orientation. Front office staff OK types. not too informative, neither too courteous. looks like just have been imported from India. they simply can't guide you on nearby attractions.

urgently require a good travel desk, good dine in/breakfast menu option, trained staff, above all major renovation on rooms. For a member since 2008, and lived in many other CM properties, the expectiations are high, but sad to report that was highly disappointed.

thinking of cancelling the booking for next trip in august and shifting to other well managed hotel apartment.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank A K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

266 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    62
    122
    47
    17
    18
See reviews for
166
30
6
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai
Level Contributor
60 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2013

We stayed at this hotel through club mahindra. The hotel is a decent service apartment with large room and living room (We stayed in a one BR). This hotel serves only Breakfast and no other meals. It does not have any major travel desk and can do much more to improvise the facilities. It has free internet in the lobby but is chargeable in the rooms. We stayed here for one week and it was a memorable experience. Also it has a super market very near so all the requirements can be taken care of. Metro stations are far so minimum cab fare of AED 10 will have be spent everytime. Indian restaurants like Kamats and other cuisine like gazebo, All falafel etc are near by walking four to five minutes.

Room Tip: Request for front facing rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank JaydeepMehta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2013

Good spacious apartment hotel with large rooms but if looking for luxury feeling. May be disappointing. Helpful staff, now with mahindra, having all facilities including free Internet in the lobby. Metro station is lit far and not walking, taxi may charge lit higher than normal because of off route.

Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank manishkag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2013

After reading some of the reviews on here we were ready for a rubbish hotel, but this is far from it.The hotel is a little out of the way for main attractions, but the taxi fare's are so cheap-use the government taxi's. Cream with a coloured roof. Their fare's are governed and cannot charge extra like some others.
Anything we required, like the tuning of our tv, the staff were there straight away. Very polite and helpful all the time. Whatever we wanted to know we could ask reception. There is a fab supermarket just the other side of the apartments opposite and 2 restaurants there as well. It is difficult to find alcohol, but pick up the ~BIG BUS leaflet to the left of reception and it is a fantastic map/guide to all you want and where you want to be. We didn't do the Big Bus, but ppl said it was worth the money. I would recommend the Desert Safari excursion. We booked this at the hotel and it was amazing. You have gotta try it. Not expensive and the food and entertainment was more than we expected. Just to say again.... Fab hotel and staff, Only down side was the pool, but it was mega hot up there any way. Dubai was just unreal and one of my best holidays B-).

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mandy303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
solihull
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2013

Cheap and cheerful, ideal for families on a tight budget. Free wifi in lobby only.
Have stayed here twice recently on business and enjoyed my stay. It is nice and quite as it is set a block away from the Main Street.

Room Tip: Most if not all rooms have a nice size balcony for an early morning stretch.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mohammed a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.3 km away
The Country Club Hotel
The Country Club Hotel
#261 of 545 in Dubai
469 reviews
0.8 km away
Winchester Hotel Apartments
0.9 km away
Savoy Central Hotel Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Rose Garden Hotel Apartments - Bur Dubai
2.0 km away
Holiday Inn Bur Dubai - Embassy District
0.7 km away
Four Points by Sheraton Downtown Dubai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arabian Dreams Hotel Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arabian Dreams Hotel Apartments

Property: Arabian Dreams Hotel Apartments
Address: 38 24C St | Al Raffa, P.O Box 31933, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #264 of 545 Hotels in Dubai
Price range (per night): $57 - $411
Hotel Class:4 star — Arabian Dreams Hotel Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Arabian Dreams Hotel Apartments is one of the finest deluxe hotel apartments in Bur Dubai. Our tastefully decorated suites and apartments are full service and are ideally located in the heart of Bur Dubai. We have a choice of 75 rooms ranging from studio apartments, one bedroom apartments and two bedroom apartments, with a fully equipped kitchen, satellite TV channels, as well as facilities including: health club, swimming pool, gym, sauna and steam. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Arabian Dreams Hotel Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing