We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$58
US$49
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$57/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Roda Al Murooj(Dubai)(Great Value!)
US$113
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$118/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Park Hyatt Dubai(Dubai)(Great Value!)
US$200
US$111
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 35% below average rates

The price you found is 35% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$170/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The H Dubai(Dubai)(Great Value!)
US$142
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 34% below average rates

The price you found is 34% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$148/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$236
US$208
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$158
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$195
US$175
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$197/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$276
US$208
Waldorf Astoria
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$258/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Shangri-La Hotel, Dubai(Dubai)(Great Value!)
US$195
US$136
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$152/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Oberoi, Dubai(Dubai)(Great Value!)
US$153
US$128
Oberoi Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$155/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (1,785)
Filter reviews
1,785 results
Traveller rating
1,254
444
66
14
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,254
444
66
14
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbelgian barzaytoun restaurantbelgium beershopping mallclose to the airportgreat hotelcreek viewpool areaminutes from the airportburj khalifaa short taxi ridenon smokingsister hotelbusiness trippool stafftaxis are cheaprooms are spacious
Filter
Updating list...
38 - 43 of 1,785 reviews
Reviewed 28 June 2018

I am still staying with my family in the hotel and I could not wait to express how great the stay is. Very friendly and accommodative staff, a big thanks to Islam Yousuf and the reception staff not to forget the ones in the restaurant Zaytoun always there to welcome my family for the meals, thanks to ziara, Michael, and the team. Great facility that is near the airport about 10min drive next to a mall and creek. The room is nice with the view of the creek.
Feels like home.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hasanmehio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2018 via mobile

Being member of IHG thanks to front desk staff special thanks to gentalman Hammad Mr yousef Adnan Irar and Mr Kirolos made a member i got a special rate of the day ro upgrade was given very nice thanks to managemnt highly recommend hotel

Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
Thank aboamr S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2018

I have stayed a few times, alone for business and with my husband. The hotel is totally consistent and always great value. The location is fantastic for us as we drive in from Oman: super easy. And then it's a quick walk through the InterCon next door into the fragrant Robinson's department store and then into the Festival City Mall.

The rooms are spacious and bright, with comfortable beds (though their idea of a firm pillow is certainly not my idea of a firm pillow) and easy to manage lighting. The minibar has a seal which is a little irritating if you wanted to put your own juice or water in there. The shower is in the bath which makes for a nicely spacious bathroom, rather than trying to have two units, but it's a stretch across the wide ledge and slippy so have a care and make sure there's a towel down or you'll be swamping the bathroom. There is a disappointing 3-star hotel type hair dryer and no useful sockets for putting a phone on charge by the bed - but beyond that, excellent!

If you go in Ramadan you'll have breakfast in the InterCon next door - which is MUCH better than the Crowne Plaza's own breakfast. However, their restaurant does look out onto the pool which I'll have to try next time!

Room Tip: Definitely take the Creek side rooms, especially in the summer, the shady side can be damp and mouldy smelling
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JTK968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2018 via mobile

I booked this hotel on the recommendation of my Virgin Holiday Rep. Little did we know, that we would both end up so disappointed.

On paper, this hotel is modern, in s good location and has everything to offer the weary, fun-loving traveller to Dubai, but my experience reinforced that old addage - not everything that glitters is gold.

Where do I start....

Firstly, upon arrival, room was not ready so I had to wait over an hour.

Secondly, breakfast was only served in Anise Restaurant in the Intercontinental Hotel, next door.

Third, swimming pool and woman’s steam room out of order.

Fourth, Zaytoun restaurant was closed.

Fifth, using Ramadan as an excuse for poor customer service and a lack of amenities/facilities.

Sixth, despite paying for a package holiday which included breakfast and dinner, not being able to eat said dinner as Anise was overbooked by customers outside of the hotel who had to partake in Iftar.

Seventh, being treated like a thief for taking three crackers and three pieces of cheese from the restaurant as I was not informed about the opening times of the restaurant which were reduced to reflect Ramadan but were different to those advertised on the website.


Good points; yes there are a few:
A) location
B) rooms
C) concierge staff

I have previously visited Dubai during Ramadan and never as this negative experience - next time I will stick to Le Meridian Mina Seyahi
; great hotel, lovely resort and options in abundance. Would highly recommend that hotel!

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Thank SJDWhyte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGDFCExecOffice, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Dubai Festival City, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2018

Dear SJDWhyte

Thank you for staying with us and thank you very much for taking time to share your experience about your recent stay

I was very much concerned to see your comments and feedback please accept our apologies for the inconvenience you encountered
We pride ourselves on providing our guests with a great guest experience and have established a very strong reputation for this. Given this I was extremely disappointed that we failed to deliver the required experience during your stay and that we let you down.
We take our valued guests feedback seriously, also appreciate the candid feedback we receive and welcome any opportunity to improve
Please rest assured the matters reported are certainly not indicative of our usual high standards, It was a pleasure meeting you during the stay where we have extended our sincere apologies for the inconvenience and the offerings that were made

We do hope that we will be able to welcome you back soon, where every member of our team will do their utmost to deliver dynamic experiences to all of our guests

Sincerely,
Nabil Youssef

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2018 via mobile

We have just arrived home after 4 nights in Dubai. As it was our first time we had no idea where to stay. We finally decided on Festival City. We arrived at the hotel and immediately felt spoilt. The staff are amazing. Gorgeous hotel connected to The Intercontinental - you can use the facilities at both. The room was fabulous - Elemis toiletries were the icing on the cake! Sitting by the pool, a lifeguard came over with a cool bag of water, cold flannels and apples. Just small touches like this really helped us feel special. The pools were gorgeous and not overcrowded- outdoor jacuzzis facing the bay were so nice. In the evening, you could walk 5 minutes to The Hard Rock Cafe or go through the hotel and end up in a massive shopping mall where at the end of the day you could watch a water fountain display. My husband and me had gorgeous breakfasts every day, nothing was too much trouble for the staff. Taxis are reasonable. When we needed one, the porter outside had it there in seconds. If we ever go back to Dubai, this is the place we’ll stay. Thank you Crowne Plaza. Amazing place to stay.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank angieandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews