We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Birthday celebration ”
Review of Al Dawaar

Al Dawaar
Ranked #11 of 10,294 Restaurants in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$40 - US$130
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Description: Al Dawaar, Dubai‘s only rooftop, revolving restaurant & lounge has been remodeled with a fresh new colonial decor. Combining culinary excellence with stunning views of the city‘s skyline, Burj Khalifa, creek and the sea. Enjoy a unique live dining experience with à la minute preparations. Lunch: AED 189, food only Dinner: AED 219, food only Beverages: Sky Brunch on Every Friday •AED 229, including free flow of soft beverages • AED 349, including free flow of house beverages • AED 549, including free flow of Champagne
Reviewed 30 March 2018 via mobile

The place is really incredible , romantic.. very nice experience , amazing food.. good staff helpful respectful and always smiling.. thanks Sridhar and avik for the great hospitality i definitely recommend this place for family and to have a nice and peaceful food

Thank jad o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rohitha P, Director of Food and Beverage at Al Dawaar, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2018

Dear jad o,

Thank you for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor.

It is really nice to know that you had a wonderful dining experience with us. Your kind and sincere comment about the view of the restaurant & service are greatly appreciated.

Once again, thank you for your wonderful comment and we are looking forward to your next visit in Dubai.

Sincerely yours,

Rohitha Pradeep
Director of Food and Beverage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (978)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

233 - 237 of 978 reviews

Reviewed 29 March 2018 via mobile

Nice lunch location. Good view from the revolving restaurant. Very good food. Prfessional service.

We are looking forward to come again.

Thank Marcus C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rohitha P, Director of Food and Beverage at Al Dawaar, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2018

Dear Marcus C,

Thank you for your review.

I am glad that you had enjoyed your dining experience with us. We sincerely appreciate your comments about the view and the staff service.

It was a pleasure to have you as our guest and we are looking forward to your next visit.

Sincerely,

Rohitha Pradeep
Director of Food and Beverage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2018 via mobile

I, with my wife came here. Sridhar met us. He is really a very good staff, who attend us as a friend. This surprise was offered by my son Gagan. Sridhar deal in a manner that we will never forget the journey... Food delicious and we like it...

Thank Prem L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rohitha P, Director of Food and Beverage at Al Dawaar, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2018

Dear Prem L,

Thank you for posting your review.

It is great to hear that you enjoyed your dining experience with us and we had exceeded your expectation with the quality & selections of the food. I am also grateful for your kind and sincere comments towards the staff service and your whole dining experience with us.

We are looking forward to your next visit in Dubai.

Sincerely yours,

Rohitha Pradeep
Director of Food & Beverage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2018 via mobile

It was a great experience and good visit to a luxurious restaurant..
Food is very good
taste is ok

Service is very good
View is excellent
But waiters needs more training,
They have to tell visitors firstly that drinks not include in the package and it is charged.

Thank Sameer R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rohitha P, Director of Food and Beverage at Al Dawaar, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2018

Dear Sameer R,

Thank you for posting your review.

I am really glad to know that you enjoyed your overall dining experience with us.We had taken the note regarding your concern about the staff training on how to explain the inclusion of our charges. It is through a review from our guest experience and insight that helps us to understand and improve our standard.

Once again, thank you for your comment and we are looking forward to your next visit.

Sincerely yours,

Rohitha Pradeep
Director of Food and Beverage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2018 via mobile

Great venue ,lovely atmosphere ,attentive service ,generous with the drinks and food .
Thank you Miss . Anna for your assistance. Your are really great. Had a wonderful night .

Thank kapilan s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rohitha P, Director of Food and Beverage at Al Dawaar, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2018

Dear kapilan s,

Thank you for posting your review.

It is great to hear that you enjoyed your dining experience with us and we had exceeded your expectation with the quality & selections of the food. I am also grateful for your kind and sincere comments towards the staff service and your whole dining experience with us.

We are looking forward to your next visit.

Sincerely yours,

Rohitha Pradeep
Director of Food & Beverage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Al Dawaar also viewed

Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 

Been to Al Dawaar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing