We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It’s always nice to be at Arabian Tea House ”

Arabian Tea House Restaurant & Cafe - Al Fahidi
Ranked #154 of 12,647 Restaurants in Dubai
Price range: US$10 - US$30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine, Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, After-hours, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Al Souk Al Kabir
Description: The people of the United Arab Emirates have seen dramatic change over the last few years, change that has provided them with all the benefits of a modern, developed society. At the same time, however, both the government and the people are determined that their heritage shall be preserved, in line with the late Sheikh Zayed’s belief that ‘a people that knows not its past can have neither a present nor a future’. To act as repositories of this heritage and a source of information for both visitors and the younger generation who have not experienced a traditional lifestyle, museums and heritage centers have been developed throughout the UAE. The vision for establishing Arabian Tea House Restaurant & Café is to preserve the cultural identity in the UAE encompassing a rich blend of traditional Arab, Islamic and contemporary elements, while also being a viable commercial venture.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

It’s always nice to be at Arabian Tea house
The welcome by Assma with her beautiful smile makes you really feel home

Thanks Arabian Tea House Team

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank bnalnajjar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alialrais, Owner at Arabian Tea House Restaurant & Cafe - Al Fahidi, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hello Bnalnajjar,

Thank you so much for your review and recommendation. We are glad to know you had an amazing experience.

Regards
Customer Satisfaction Team
Arabian Tea House

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (1,437)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

10 - 14 of 1,437 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The food was so good we changed our itinerary. Mary Grace was our server and she was nothing less than phenomenal. She was very patient while we ordered. She also went through the menu with us to help us order something we'd like and also suggested great dishes for us to try. Definitely the best place to put on your agenda whenever you're in town.

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank noelleh34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alialrais, Owner at Arabian Tea House Restaurant & Cafe - Al Fahidi, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hello Noelleh34,

Thank you so much for your review and recommendation. We are glad to know you had an amazing experience.

Regards
Customer Satisfaction Team
Arabian Tea House

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Perfect hummus, very tasty salad and Maroccan Mint Tea
Be carreful! Portions are huge!
I love this taste :)

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank 508anetak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alialrais, Owner at Arabian Tea House Restaurant & Cafe - Al Fahidi, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hello Anetak,

Thank you so much for your review and recommendation. We are glad to know you had an amazing experience.

Regards
Customer Satisfaction Team
Arabian Tea House

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The chicken shawarma was the best and the lamb shawarma was the best that I you for serving us and the floor is SUPER COOL

Date of visit: May 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank sebastianhO6128ZG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alialrais, Marketing at Arabian Tea House Restaurant & Cafe - Al Fahidi, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hello Sebastian,

Thank you so much for your review and recommendation. We are glad to know you had an amazing experience.

Regards
Customer Satisfaction Team
Arabian Tea House

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Amazing!! Awesome place. Not just the food, the great service.. also the atmosphere! A must see in Dubai!!! Don’t miss it!

Date of visit: April 2021
Thank Hiflyer2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alialrais, Marketing at Arabian Tea House Restaurant & Cafe - Al Fahidi, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello Hiflyer2000,

Thank you so much for your review and recommendation. We are glad to know you had an amazing experience.

Regards
Customer Satisfaction Team
Arabian Tea House

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Arabian Tea House Restaurant & Cafe - Al Fahidi also viewed

Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 

Been to Arabian Tea House Restaurant & Cafe - Al Fahidi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.