We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home cooked heaven”
Review of Abis Cafe

Abis Cafe
Ranked #6 of 132 Restaurants in Sucre
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Cozy coffee shop and restaurant at international standards with magnificent open air patio. Subsidiary from Abis Cafe. All we serve at Abis Cafe, we serve here as well, including lunches and dinners with excellent wines. We are mainly known for our irresistible hamburgers, variety of filet steaks, BBQ chickenwings, spareribs, meatballs in tomato sauce with Belgian fries or mashed potatoes. Everything is home-made. Quality, service and hygiene guaranteed!!!WIFI We are temporarily closed for relocation. However, we are attending at Abis Cafe on the main plaza, Plaza 25 de Mayo, #32.
A TripAdvisor Member
17
Reviewed 27 December 2015 via mobile

This place is wonderful for a great home cooked meal. There is a great variety of steaks, burgers and delicious sandwiches. For me I had mashed potatoes with my meal and travelling around I have to say it's one thing I really missed. These were smooth and delicious. You should defo try out this place if you want some home comforts.

My only remark is there isn't to many vegetarian options so do be warned.

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yves S, Owner at Abis Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2016

Thank you for the great comment. We do have some vegetarian food but we could introduce some more dishes. We will see what we can do. Thank you for the tip.
Have a great trip.
The Abis Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (674)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

133 - 137 of 674 reviews

Reviewed 18 December 2015

I'm not really a burger eater but the meat here is excellent. All frsh local ingredients plus local beer - we had the white beer which was excellent.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank GeoffCh2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yves S, Owner at Abis Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2016

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a comment. All products we choose are first quality products. This is the rule of our business. Most we do ourselves. Haven't invested yet in cattle, hehehe.
Have a nice journey.
The Abis Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2015

A restaurent with a very good atmosfere and a hostile and very polite owner. Good sevice and food. A place where can sit in a outdoor yard.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank jensnorrinder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yves S, Owner at Abis Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2016

Thank you for visiting us and responding with a great comment. It is much appreciated.
Have a safe trip.
The Abis Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2015 via mobile

Fell upon this cafe by accident and was an absolute gem. It is modern with indoor and outdoor settings that are perfect in summer. We thoroughly enjoyed the chicken wings with house spicy bbq sauce. Hoping this becomes available commercially. Also rnjoyed the burritos, bbq burger, and chicken caesar salad. Apart from the spicy bbq sauce they also have their own craft wheat beer which was perfect for a hot day. Highly recommend this restaurant.

Thank Candice N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yves S, Owner at Abis Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2016

Thank you for your visit and your comments. We had several people asking us to sell our sauces. We are working at various projects and that might be one as well.
Have a great trip and thank you.
The Abis Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2015 via mobile

We had really tasty chicken burritos, quesadillas and a half bottle of Riesling for 180 Bolivians. Thoroughly recommend.

1  Thank Michael T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yves S, Owner at Abis Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2016

Thank you for visiting us and leaving us a nice message. We are pleased to read that you enjoyed our place. Enjoy your trip.
The Abis Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Abis Cafe also viewed

Sucre, Chuquisaca Department
Sucre, Chuquisaca Department
 
Sucre, Chuquisaca Department
Sucre, Chuquisaca Department
 
Sucre, Chuquisaca Department
Sucre, Chuquisaca Department
 

Been to Abis Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
;