We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable, relaxing stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Of Alpena
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Alpena
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 September 2016

My husband and I really enjoyed our 2-night stay. Used the hotel as a central point for a golf trip. The bed was extremely comfortable. The room and the hotel itself were very clean. Even though the hotel was pretty full, we never had any problems with noise or anyone interrupting our sleep. Mostly older couples. Pool area was nice; we used it every day. Breakfast was basic hotel continental breakfast. Breakfast room is small (only 3 tables), but we're early risers so never had a crowd to deal with. Not a lot of bells and whistles, but we'll stay there again if we're in the area.

Room Tip: Most rooms are ground level with no room above, but I would definitely ask for one of those.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Penny L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (275)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

66 - 70 of 275 reviews

Reviewed 25 August 2016

Very clean and well kept motel. Person at the front desk friendly, and when asking about places to eat gave us many options. We were on motorcycles and told us to stop by desk in the morning that they would give us towels to wipe bikes off with ! Glad that we picked this place.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank shiprec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2016

The owners have done a great job of keeping this property up-to-date. The only negative I found was that due to allergies, the small amount of fragrance in their sheets and towels still bothered me, so if a sufferer, bring your anti-histamines.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2016

Overall a very nice hotel., pleasantly surprised. Usually stay at a Holiday Inn Express if given the option but there was nothing wrong with this hotel. Tad slow with check in but my only complaint.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Diane L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2016 via mobile

Very soft and comfortable beds. There is also a work out room and laundry room provided. Everything was very clean, and the employees were all very kind. They opened up the laundry room early for us multiple times. The breakfast was very delicious and I will definitely come back.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank FlapeshiaWoods
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Alpena
3 km away
Ramada Alpena
Ramada Alpena
#4 of 7 in Alpena
251 reviews
3.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Alpena - Downtown
0.4 km away
Days Inn Alpena
Days Inn Alpena
#2 of 7 in Alpena
542 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 km away
Big Bear Lodge
Big Bear Lodge
#1 of 3 in Alpena
51 reviews
32.8 km away
Thunder Bay Resort
Thunder Bay Resort
#1 of 1 in Hillman
192 reviews
2.8 km away
Water's Edge Motel
Water's Edge Motel
#3 of 4 in Alpena
35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Of Alpena? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Of Alpena

Address: 1285 M 32 W, Alpena, MI 49707-8105
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Alpena
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Alpena
Price Range: $118 - $141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Of Alpena 2.5*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Of Alpena reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Alpena
Alpena Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing