We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tuscany in Montana!”
Review of La Casa Toscana

La Casa Toscana
Reserve with OpenTable
La Casa Toscana is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #10 of 28 Restaurants in Anaconda
Price range: US$15 - US$55
Cuisines: Italian
Description: LA CASA TOSCANA is a very small Italian restaurant that has only 5 tables. We take pride in our food and making our customers feel like they are our family. We only provide four course meals and we can guarantee you will be impressed! " Happiness is a kitchen full of family" We look forward to serving you and your family! Grazie - Dr Bill and Sonia
Restaurant details
Description: LA CASA TOSCANA is a very small Italian restaurant that has only 5 tables. We take pride in our food and making our customers feel like they are our family. We only provide four course meals and we can guarantee you will be impressed! " Happiness is a kitchen full of family" We look forward to serving you and your family! Grazie - Dr Bill and Sonia
Reviewed 8 July 2017

Having traveled to Tuscany and Umbria in the last 2 years I can say this is the real thing. On our way to Chico Hot Springs we spent the night in Anaconda at the Hickory House B and B. We saw the ad and read the reviews for this restaurant and had to try it. It is a small space with only 6 or 7 tables. The atmosphere was inviting. The staff welcoming, and the food was incredible. Sonia, the Chef, came out of the kitchen to visit with her guests and to make sure you had the experience she desired. Having been born and raised in Florence, her family has 3 culinary schools there. Sonia was a good student! Her preparations were spot on. We arrived too late to do the 4 course meal so we did the 2 course. At this time it was 22.00 each and 40.00 for the 4 course. Well worth it. All the wines are Italian imports. The house wine by the glass was very good. We had and shared a buttercup squash ravioli with a creame sauce and a mushroom ravioli with a mushroom pesto sauce. It was to die for. This was as good as any place we ate in italy. I would go out of my way to stop here again.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Domenic G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sonia L, Owner at La Casa Toscana, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2017

Domenic thank you thank you thank you! It was a pleasure have you both over and we certainly enjoyed your company! We hope to see you both soon again!
How was Chico Hit Springs wedding!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (30)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 17 of 30 reviews

Reviewed 4 May 2017

This is one of the best restaurants I have been to, including in Italy. Sonia, the owner, cooks everything from scratch, including the salad dressing. She grew up in Florence, Italy and shares her love of Italian culinary arts, with a personal flair. Each dining experience is a new and different adventure. Several 4 course options are available each evening, with the lasagna being a steady staple. Each dish is unique and beautifully prepared. The bison ravioli and shrimp risotto are some of my favorites. This is not a "cheap eats" establishment. It is "fine dining" with a virtual trip to Italy thrown in and the service is top notch. Sonia's bubbly and interactive personality makes the entire experience worth every penny and we have been back many times. There is a nice selection of Italian wines and a variety of different beers.
Tip 1: While you have a varying choice of entrees each week, the other three courses are fixed each night. They specialize in a few choices done exceptionally well. Several appetizers are offered on a group tray and the desserts are all outstanding.
Tip 2: The place is small, with only 5 tables. Advanced reservations, especially for large groups, are a good idea.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank MontanaCraig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sonia L, Owner at La Casa Toscana, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2017

Thank you for your incredible words! My love for the public is incredibly huge and my passion for cooking and putting smiles on my customers faces is something so much more then I could ever imagine. Again thank you and look forward to seeing you back at LCT! ❤️❤️❤️❤️

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2017

We were chillin' at Fairmont Hot Springs and skiing at Discovery when I looked up restaurant ratings in the area. We just stumbled on the reviews for this place and thought we'd check it out after a day on the slopes. We got there right as they opened at 5p since we heard there were only five tables and were greeted by the charming, beautiful Sonja. She is a trained chef who lived in Italy most of her life.

My partner said he would drive from Missoula, where we live, to Anaconda just to eat here! The wine pairing with our meals was perfect and the food was amazing. Sonja works with family and takes time to come out of the kitchen to schmooze. She pays close attention to all the details and truly wants to know how you liked your meal.

We loved the intimacy of the tiny dining room and the warmth of our hostess/chef. We will make it a point to stop there regularly as we now have season passes to Discovery Ski Area. Reservations aren't required but are recommended for the 5p and 7:30p seatings. We'll make it a point to make reservations next time to insure another memorable meal.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Outdoorgoddess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sonia L, Owner at La Casa Toscana, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2017

What a beautiful review ! Thank you so much for coming in and giving us a chance to share our passion in the kitchen! We look forward to seeing you all again! Enjoy Discovery!!
Xoxo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2017

We are in love with this restaurant and the proprietor! Tiny place, charming, incredible staff, who make you feel like you're sitting in Sonia's kitchen at home, while serving you world-class food. We had no idea it was there until two days prior to our arrival, and Sonia graciously managed to get 14 of us in on a two-day notice. She and her staff are welcoming and charming, and her cooking is over-the-top delicious!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MarkInWhitefish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sonia L, Owner at La Casa Toscana, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2017

Mark! Thank you for your generous and beautiful words!!!! Glad you all came and had a wonderful time and we look forward to seeing you all hopefully very soon!
My love to your beautiful wife and family!

Sonia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2016 via mobile

Trust the reviews.. This is the best in many categories. Food, service, friendly. Truly amazing for anywhere much less this little town. Order anything, it will be awesome.

Thank gordons737
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sonia L, Owner at La Casa Toscana, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2016

Feeling blessed thank you!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Casa Toscana also viewed

 

Been to La Casa Toscana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing