We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“closed”
Review of Gamil's

Gamil's
Ranked #9 of 14 Restaurants in Ashland
Price range: US$2 - US$7
Description: Serving Traditional Breakfast: Omelets, Stuffed French Toast, Pancakes, Home Fries and Breakfast Sandwiches. For Lunch serving Salads and Sandwiches: Deli Sandwiches, Hot Sandwiches and Mediterranean Specialty Sandwiches and side salads. Try a falafel, or Calninni: folded pizza (Calzone) with a thin crust, grilled until crispy (Paninni).
Restaurant details
Description: Serving Traditional Breakfast: Omelets, Stuffed French Toast, Pancakes, Home Fries and Breakfast Sandwiches. For Lunch serving Salads and Sandwiches: Deli Sandwiches, Hot Sandwiches and Mediterranean Specialty Sandwiches and side salads. Try a falafel, or Calninni: folded pizza (Calzone) with a thin crust, grilled until crispy (Paninni).
Reviewed 9 October 2018

This restaurant has closed. While it was running, it did have a quaint atmosphere and the breakfast, while not elaborate was nice for the price. Ashland needs a new breakfast spot other than the Duncan Donuts. Not that there's anything wrong with DD, just nice to have a restaurant instead of a fast food establishment

Date of visit: February 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Joseph M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (4)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Reviewed 26 September 2016

the prices are quite friendly, the menu has many favorites and the ingredients are crispy fresh. i loved their choice of bacon in the BLT and that they have multi grained bread. i had a little trouble with an english muffin with egg, sausage and cheese but that was due to english muffins being so small. why are we so late in coming out with a sandwich sized version ?, it should be a football season favorite with it's massive potential

Date of visit: September 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank tsnoack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2016 via mobile

My wife picked Gamils based on the recommdations from TA. This place is a hole in the wall. To keep it simple we had sandwiches. I had a sausage pepper, onion and cheese sub. My wife had a veggie roll up. They were tastey and fresh. My sub could have used more veggies and cheese. My wife was totally satisfied with her roll up. As a note, if you want sides, they are ala carte. We were the only people there for lunch. I would summise that this place is more popular for breakfast by the locals. I could take it or leave it.

Date of visit: September 2016
Thank Skip H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2016

We have been New Hampshire residents for almost four years. We are still finding dining locations that are exceptional! Gamil's is definitely one. Meateaters and vegetarians alike will find great food. From felafel to the meat lovers canini (cross between a calzone and a pannini) one will find a great meal. There are several salads available which make a great addition. It is difficult to decide on a favorite salad, but the Egyptian potato salad is simple, but incredibly tasty ( I plan to try making it myself!) They are open from 6 am to 2 pm. Prices will fit anyone's budget!

If you you are anywhere near Ashland and looking for breakfast or lunch, Gamil's is a good stop

Date of visit: August 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank George06483
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Gamil's also viewed

Ashland, White Mountains
Ashland, White Mountains
 
Ashland, White Mountains
 
Ashland, White Mountains
Ashland, White Mountains
 

Been to Gamil's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing