We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hostal Florencia(Copacabana)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 21/07
US$35
US$20
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$35
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel La Cupula(Copacabana)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$33
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Olas del titicaca(Copacabana)
Free cancellation until 21/07
US$29
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Hostal Casa del Sol(Copacabana)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$21
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
La Aldea del Inca(Copacabana)
US$44
US$39
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hostal Sonia(Copacabana)
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$23
US$14
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Las Olas(Copacabana)
US$52
US$46
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (371)
Filter reviews
371 results
Traveller rating
93
182
71
18
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
93
182
71
18
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspancakescoca teayogurtthe busbreadfree waterisla del solhot waterroom was cleanelectric shower headthe main streetwi fiexcellent breakfastnice hotelpleasant stayprice rangeup hill
Filter
Updating list...
44 - 49 of 371 reviews
Reviewed 16 March 2016 via mobile

Stayed at hotel Utama for 2 nights whilst enjoying Copacabana and lake Titicaca. Check in was no problem even though we had booked the wrong dates. Room was comfortable and had a great view of lake titicaca. Towels where included and we had an en suite. The shower wasn't the most powerful but it was hot.
Only a short walk to the Main Street where everything is and the lake.
Breakfast was good. Eggs, bread, yogurt, fruit, tea and coffee and juice. Well fed st breakfast time.
Staff are friendly and helpful and let us leave our bags in the hotel after check out until we got our buss.
Would stay here again.

Stayed: March 2016, travelled with friends
Thank l300dub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2016

Location was pretty good, though a little off the main strip. Rooms and showers are great. The breakfast is worth it! And the staff are super helpful, offering us a free lift to the dock to catch a ferry in time.

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank liangja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2016 via mobile

Good U$ 30 night with very good breakfast included.
Rooms are good, hot water, tv.
Just 2 blocks from main shopping street.
Luggage storage and good Wi-Fi available.
Friendly stuff and tours at the front desk.

Stayed: January 2016, travelled with friends
Thank gatocanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2016 via mobile

The rooms are big enough, but the showers are the sketchy electrical type, breakfast leaves something to be desired, wifi is spotty (but it's like that everywhere in Bolivia), staff is friendly and they have baggage storage. Overall it's a good choice considering the other options available in Copacabana.

Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Tom H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2016

I stayed 2 nights with my partner at the Hotel Utama in November 2015 paying 210BS for a double room with ensuite and breakfast. Here are a few of my thoughts for those considering a stay here.

PROS
- ROOMS - The rooms were clean with a semiobstructed view over the lake. Beds were comfortable. The place felt out-dated with a quality that falls between a hotel and hostel.
- LOCATION - It's within walking distance of the main bus station, around 300m up a small hill. The port and main street with restaurants are around a 5-10 minute walk.
- BREAKFAST - I had some awful breakfasts in South America and was surprised to find one of the best in this Bolivian hotel. They serve you a series of small plates - eggs, pancakes, bread, fruit, coffee. There also offer free bananas and water 24 hours a day in the common area
- HOT WATER - Worked well.
- STAFF - Very friendly and speak some English.
- LAUNDRY SERVICE - available at the hostel although a bit expensive at 20BS a kg. I also believe they don't do it on the premises but just outsource it locally so you might be better off just searching for a laundromat on the street to avoid middle-man costs.

CONS
- VALUE - We paid 210BS a night for a double with ensuite + breakfast. I think this place has a set price regardless of season but at the time we were there (November) I met many travellers with rooms of similar quality to ours for half the price. There are plenty of rooms available so I think reserving in advance is unnecessary,.
- WIFi - Pretty scatty, cut in and out although this is to be expected in Bolivia.

Overall I think this is a decent place to stay but in retrospect if I had more time/patience I could've probably found similar at a cheaper price if I kept searching.

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rowan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews