We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (374)
Filter reviews
374 results
Traveller rating
94
184
71
18
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
94
184
71
18
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pancakes coca tea yogurt bread free water hot water room was clean electric shower head the main street wi fi nice hotel price range stayed here for two nights view of the lake sweets bus breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 374 reviews
Reviewed 2 November 2017 via mobile

It was nice stay with clean room, good breakfast, nice stuff.
In the room there is a heating from 18-22h you need to ask on reception to turn it on.
It's little further from white anchor and uphill but not a lot, only if you have big suitcase better take a taxi.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Marko U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2017 via mobile

For me it was a very good hotel and well priced. It's just a short walk away from the port. I had a double room which was very spacious and had an incredible view of Copacabana as well as the lake.

Room was clean, breakfast included in the price and pretty good Wi Fi. Overall very happy.

One thing to note is that the hotel only accepts cash payment for the rooms. There is a Bancofie ATM just around the corner on Plaza Sucre which seems to accept every type of card.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
Thank VoyM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2017 via mobile

This a nice clean hotel. Just a five minute walk to plaza or lake. They have a good breakfast every morning. The folks running the hotel have been very nice and helpful. I stayed here before and chose to return on my second visit to Copacabana.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
Thank Steve O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2017

We stayed in Copacabana for 4 nights, which admittedly is a bit too long. Hotel Utama was a comfortable, albeit basic option for our time in the town.

We had a corner room on the second floor with nice views of the town and the lake. A little bit noisy from the street noise, but that is to be expected.

Breakfast was sufficient, but rather than a buffet-style like most hotels, they had someone serving a set breakfast to everyone. You get a yogurt, a small bowl of cornflakes, a small bowl of fruit, one pancake, one scrambled or fried egg, a small slice of cheese, ham, and tomato, and one bun. Sufficient to fuel you up for the day, but nothing special.

The hotel also has free water, coca tea and fruit available in the lobby throughout the day.

Yes, the heaters in the room are only functional between 6-10PM, and you need to ask reception to turn them on. We didn't find our room to be too cold and there were tons of blankets on the bed, but I can understand how it might bother some people.

The shower has an electric shower head heater. For the water to get hot, the pressure has to be pretty low, so it's not the best shower in the world.

The hotel is up a bit of a hill from the center of town, so you're going to be a bit puffed walking there, especially if you're not used to the altitude.

The wifi is pretty unreliable, but that is the case with most Bolivian hotels. The signal is much stronger in the lobby area than in the rooms.

Room Tip: Room 208 has a great view of Lake Titcaca
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MBtlr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2017 via mobile

We stayed at the garden side in double room. Hotel is pretty and room was big with one big bed and one single bed. Shower pressure was so low it was hard to wash your hair. The worst thing was that the little radiator in the room could only be turned on by the reception during 6pm and 10pm!!! then electricity to it was shutted down and you are left to sleep in a cold room!! we tried to go to reception only to find out that the main gate to garden was locked from the outside so we could not get out or to reception..

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank ninal159
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews