We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Priceline
US$49
View deal
Expedia.com
US$59
View deal
Booking.com
US$67
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.comUS$59
TravelocityUS$59
ZenHotels.comUS$59
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (319)
Filter reviews
319 results
Traveller rating
88
145
60
18
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
88
145
60
18
8
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 319 reviews
Reviewed 8 April 2016 via mobile

I was rather shocked when the driver told me I have reached the hotel. It seemed that the location was very remote and the hotel looked rundown. How wrong I was! The room was very neat, clean and tidy. Minimalist. No daunting pictures or mirrors or paintings. The best of all - the only hotel that I have stayed so far with many electric sockets for you to charge your mobile and camera batteries. You just need to bring along your toothbrush and toothpaste else you need to purchase them (inside the mini fridge).
The location is very good too. There are a couple of restaurants and a Starbucks store just across the street. 2-3 blocks away (about 10-15 mins walk), you will be in a modern 4K Cineplex (equipped with Dolby Atmos) and a food court.
Although the hotel is near the main street but surprisingly it seemed very quiet in the night. I like the simplicity of the hotel.

Date of stay: April 2016
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank Yoong Kit S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
LP H, Gerente at Hotel LP Santa Cruz Centro, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2016

Dear Guest:

First thank you for your confidence in our hands for your stay in the city of Santa Cruz. We are glad that your stay in LP Santa Cruz® was successful. We hope to see you again.


Best regards

Ximena
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2016

We stayed at LP Santa Cruz (across the stadium - I mention this because our taxi driver said that there are two LP hotels in Santa Cruz) on the last day of a two-week tour of Bolivia. It was the best hotel of the entire trip - clean, spacious, and modern room in a neighborhood setting. The staff was very helpful (although limited English - a fellow guest helped me out when I needed help). Highly recommend!
A note: Generally, breakfast is included when one books a hotel in Bolivia; we booked through Hotels.com, and breakfast, although available, was not included in the room price. I'm not sure whether this is standard for Hotels.com bookings or was an anomoly of this particular hotel. But, in any event, the breakfast was very good and inexpensive.

Date of stay: March 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank Thomas N
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
LP H, Gerente at Hotel LP Santa Cruz Centro, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2016

Dear Guest:

First thank you for your confidence in our hands for your stay in the city of Santa Cruz. We are glad that your stay in LP Santa Cruz® was successful. We hope to see you again.


Best regards

Ximena
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 February 2016

We lived in Santa Cruz 15 months and we passed this hotel every week, but we lived in Santa Cruz and had no reason to stay there. This week we returned for a visit and stayed in LP. It is a very clean hotel. We stayed in the suite - 410. A nice view from the room. The room had a jacuzzi, king bed and lots of room. The restaurant breakfast buffet has a good selection of food - although the cost was not included. Right across the street from the stadium, yet quiet in the room. We were only 2 blocks from a mall aand the Factory restaurant.

Room tip: suite is 410
Date of stay: February 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Alan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
LP H, Gerente at Hotel LP Santa Cruz Centro, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2016

Dear Guest:

First thank you for your confidence in our hands for your stay in the city of Santa Cruz. We are glad that your stay in LP Santa Cruz® was successful. We hope to see you again.


Best regards

Ximena
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2015

A very good experience to stay in LP Hotel Santa Cruz, clean and spacious room, good location and amenities.

I was also stayed in LP Hotel Equipetrol is an all new building and have very good management.

Date of stay: December 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank S.H. Pablo H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
LP H, Gerente at Hotel LP Santa Cruz Centro, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2016

Dear Guest:

First thank you for your confidence in our hands for your stay in the city of Santa Cruz. We are glad that your stay in LP Santa Cruz® was successful. We hope to see you again.


Best regards

Ximena
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2015

We just needed to stay in Santa Cruz for 1 night to catch our flight next day and this hotel served its purpose. It's clean, spacious (got upgraded to a suite) and helpful hotel staff. We were initially concerned with airplane noise from the nearby military airport but we probably heard only a few times of flight landing. It didn't bother us at all. No noise in the night. We got a suite so we also faced the bigger street but being on the top floor and light traffic at night didn't cause any issue. Wifi is spotty and one has to stay close to the window to receive signal. Town center is a short taxi ride away (10Bs) and one can walk too (20 mins). Overall, this hotel offered what we needed and the bed is comfy.

Room tip: rooms not facing the streets will guarantee less noise
Date of stay: August 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AHA2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
LP H, Gerente at Hotel LP Santa Cruz Centro, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2016

Dear Guest:

Thank you for taking the time to give us a review about your stay in LP Santa Cruz® . LP Hoteles® takes into account all the views of their guests as an opportunity for improvement , all the details mentioned will be taken into account in order to provide our guests high future levels of quality, service and cleanliness is one of our characteristics main .
Best regards,

Ximena
General Manager


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews