We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,200)
Filter reviews
2,200 results
Traveller rating
1,954
219
18
6
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,954
219
18
6
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tuk tuk driver bedtime stories angkor wat guide book junior suite little touches an english speaking guide mosquito net room rate fresh fruit small hotel free massage an oasis hotel arranged khmer massage loved this hotel trip to siem reap
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 2,200 reviews
Reviewed 15 June 2018

Stayed there for Four Nights. It was comfortable and reasonably priced. Staff was ever ready to help with a smile and help you to provide answer for all your queries. Breakfast did not have wide spread and was just OK. It is close to Temple Ticket office and not far away from the PUB Market, Artisan Angkor and other Good restaurants in Siem Reap. Good place to enjoy the area.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank sorabh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for three nights, to take in the usual temple tours etc. The location is very good, close to the temple ticket office and the town. Don't be put off by the neighbourhood, with a Lorry repair shop one side and a car sales the other, we did not hear any noise from either. Once inside the entrance gate it opens out into a peaceful oasis, with wonderful gardens and pools. Our room and balcony overlooked one of the pools, the room was very spacious, clean and comfortable. The walk in shower was one of the best we have had in all our years of travel. The staff were all wonderful too, looking after us above and beyond expectations, nothing was too much trouble. The food in the restaurant for breakfast and dinner was also very good.
Would love to make a return visit and would recommend it to anyone visiting Siam Reap.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Johnthewhit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2018

After a long journey we arrived tired and I was a bit wary when we approached the entrance, the hotel is not in the prettiest of locations but what a wonderful surprise when we got through the gate! the only downside was that the shower in our room needed to be held by hand, if you didn't the water pressure was so good it washed the bathroom!

Loved the restaurant (food was excellent),the pool, the staff and especially the cats who provide free entertainment.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank seniorbackpacker2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
POManager, Manager at Pavillon d'Orient Boutique-Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2018

Dear Seniorbackpacker2015,

Warm greetings from Pavillon d'Orient Boutique Hotel,

Our team sincerely thanks you very much on your recently stayed with us in Siem Reap, Angkor Wat and taking your valued time to give us your feedback on our property.
We appreciate your comments and we are very pleased that you found value and hospitality during your stay with us. Your reviews are taking us very huge commitment to provide the best customer service to our customers.
Please let us know if you plan to return to this magnificent temple country on your next trip, so that our team can personally assist you with the accommodation requirements. We all here hope to welcome you once again with us in Siem Reap, Angkor.

Our team wishes you and your family the best of luck, prosperity, happiness and success all your.

Best Regards,
Your ‘’ home away from home’’ in Siem Reap, Angkor Wat
With our love and care
Pavillon D’Orient Team
Pavillon D’Orient Boutique-Hotel in Siem Reap, Angkor Wat, Cambodia.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2018

The hotel was our final stay during our three week to Vietnam & Cambodia. Everything was just about perfect from the room, spacious, well laid out, a wonderful balcony overlooking one of the two pools, the best walk in shower of the trip! Not luxurious, but pretty much perfect.
Service was outstanding from the ladies on reception to those working hard behind the scenes. As mentioned in previous posts Breakfast is so laid back it may as well have been horizontal, no queues and no worries about who had the last pastry! Try the Fruit Smoothies, great for that vitamin hit!
Two swimming pools to choose from, we split our free time between the two, the tropical vegetation surrounding them means there were always shady areas if you wanted to get out of the sun. There are also very picturesque.
The location is on the outskirts of Siem Reap, but there is always a Tuk-Tuk to take you into town, and bearing in mind how close you are to a main road and a 'car repair' shop, there is virtually no noise.
I have said this in several previous posts, do the basics right and you are onto a winner, the Pavillon d'Orient does this and equals a winning combination. There are not many hotels that this reviewer did not want to leave, but as we left for the airport it was like saying goodbye to old friends.
Highly Recommended

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LeRouleur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
POManager, Manager at Pavillon d'Orient Boutique-Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2018

Dear LeRouleur,

Warm greetings from Pavillon d’Orient Boutique Hotel.

Our team sincerely thanks you very much on your recently stayed with us in Siem Reap, Angkor Wat and taking your valued time to give us your feedback on our property.
I'm appreciate your comments and we are very pleased that you found value and hospitality during your stay with us. Your reviews are taking us very huge commitment to provide the best customer service to our customers.
Please let us know if you plan to return to this magnificent temple country on your next trip, so that our team can personally assist you with the accommodation requirements. We all here hope to welcome you once again with us in Siem Reap, Angkor.

our team wish you all the best and have a wonderful day :)

Best Regards,
Your ‘’ home away from home’’ in Siem Reap, Angkor Wat
With our love and care
Pavillon D’Orient Team
Pavillon D’Orient Boutique-Hotel in Siem Reap, Angkor Wat, Cambodia.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2018

This was the final stay (for 7 days) of our month long trip through Vietnam and Cambodia. We chose this hotels based on reviews on trip advisor and the advertised amenities,including the location as we wanted to have a relaxed location to stay,and be relatively closer to the temples,all of which it was.Our plane was delayed by several hours however the hotel had reacted accordingly and our friendly and ,excellent tuk tuk driver was waiting for us on arrival and took us in the darkness to the hotel where were greeted by a wonderful lady who was professional and very understanding of our tiredness In the morning we woke to a fantastic view over the gardens and beautiful swimming pool.It really takes you into calm nature where you can sit on your balcony and watch the birds in the exotic trees and plants ,inststant relaxation,airport delays out of your thoughts immediately.For the next week the hotel team were nothing short of spectacular,so friendly but in no way overbearing,just lovely.Rooms are really well appointed,better in terms of facilities in our view,fresh fruit every day,cold water in your room and available in chillers on the hallway to refill your bottles.The food is so pleasant try the omelettes,brilliant with a fresh smoothie delivered to you at the table,it’s just so good.We need to say how careful our tuk tuk driver was,so respectful and helpful showed us to a great fish restaurant we would never have found ,from start to finish brilliant,thanks Sa. It was just brilliant and I miss the whole team on reception but will see them again soon I hope If you want sanity and wonderful people particularly after the temples treck don’t hesitate just go and enjoy

Room Tip: First floor pool view every time.
Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Knocknagow15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
POManager, Manager at Pavillon d'Orient Boutique-Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2018

Dear Knocknagow15,

Warm greetings from Pavillon d’Orient Boutique Hotel.

Our team sincerely thanks you very much on your recently stayed with us in Siem Reap, Angkor Wat and taking your valued time to give us your feedback on our property.
We appreciate your comments and we are very pleased that you found value and hospitality during your stay with us. Your reviews are taking us very huge commitment to provide the best customer service to our customers.
Please let us know if you plan to return to this magnificent temple country on your next trip, so that our team can personally assist you with the accommodation requirements. We all here hope to welcome you once again with us in Siem Reap, Angkor.

Our team wishes you and your family the best of luck, prosperity, happiness and success all your life of work and business.

Best Regards,
Your ‘’ home away from home’’ in Siem Reap, Angkor Wat
With our love and care
Pavillon D’Orient Team
Pavillon D’Orient Boutique-Hotel in Siem Reap, Angkor Wat, Cambodia.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews