We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely place, lovely vibe and very affordable”

The Hideout Barista & Lounge
Ranked #31 of 1,044 Restaurants in Siem Reap
Price range: US$1 - US$10
Description: We’re happy you found us! At The Hideout, we’ll give you that special feeling of being in the comfort of your own home. We’ll fill your plate with delectable food, pour you freshly brewed coffee, and serve you delicious drinks, while offering attentive and friendly service. The Hideout is a casual local Barista and Lounge that offers fresh coffee and breakfast in the morning, a plethora of food options in the afternoon, and scrumptious drinks in the evening. This establishment is the ideal destination for any type of guests, from locals to tourists to expats. We offer a relaxing and comfortable environment for coffee goers, food tasters, and sports viewers. A perfect getaway for anytime of the day or night, The Hideout offers a variety of entertainment from pool tables to dart boards, while being surrounded by flat screen TV’s and jumbo screens so that you’ll never miss a moment of the game.
Restaurant details
Description: We’re happy you found us! At The Hideout, we’ll give you that special feeling of being in the comfort of your own home. We’ll fill your plate with delectable food, pour you freshly brewed coffee, and serve you delicious drinks, while offering attentive and friendly service. The Hideout is a casual local Barista and Lounge that offers fresh coffee and breakfast in the morning, a plethora of food options in the afternoon, and scrumptious drinks in the evening. This establishment is the ideal destination for any type of guests, from locals to tourists to expats. We offer a relaxing and comfortable environment for coffee goers, food tasters, and sports viewers. A perfect getaway for anytime of the day or night, The Hideout offers a variety of entertainment from pool tables to dart boards, while being surrounded by flat screen TV’s and jumbo screens so that you’ll never miss a moment of the game.
Reviewed 29 June 2018

Nice chill place, drinks are 3USD and up, there are pool tables and air conditioning. The place is nice and clean and they offer a 30% off discount for dessert.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Mabel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tacha K, General Manager at The Hideout Barista & Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2018

Dear Mabel C,

It was our great pleasure to hear from you and to welcome you to our restaurant. We’re so glad to hear you did enjoy our product and service. Thank you so much for choosing our place as your dining experience. Your valued feedback are much appreciated, and we do look forward to welcome you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (196)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

19 - 23 of 196 reviews

Reviewed 26 June 2018 via mobile

After few days of fried rice and fried noodle. We make our way here after reading review from tripadvisor. We searching for this place about 8 plus at night. The entire street is dark and empty. We weren't sure are we on the right road, as we don't have internet to on our google map. Luckily i persisted on walking further, it might just be down the road. Bingo !! It is exactly a hideout for this restaurant.

Walk away from pub street to get this resonable and good price food !

It is totally worth the search and exploring this place. Good environment, good staff and good food! Staff Carrot were extremely friendly and good service rendered.

Keep it up and thank you!

Thank ii-kim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tacha K, General Manager at The Hideout Barista & Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2018

Dear ii-Kim,

We’re so glad to hear from you and to welcome you to The Hideout Barista & Lounge. Its our most honored that you have selected our restaurant as your dining experience. We’re indeed happy to have your presence and time dining at our place. We’ll convey your message to our staff Carrot for his outstanding service and that has fulfilled your needs and wants. Your valued feedback are much appreciated, and we do look forward to welcome you again soon. Please have a safe and sound trip back home.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018

We enjoyed this restaurant so much we returned a second time before we left Siem Reap. It has lovely decor, the food was excellent, drinks very reasonable and staff incredible. it's a pity it's in such a seemingly quiet area, definitely a Hideout! There were only a few patrons on both nights we visited, which is a shame as it is definitely worth considering for a great meal out any time of the day.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank HappyTravelsQld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tacha K, General Manager at The Hideout Barista & Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2018

On behalf of our service and kitchen team, we’d like to thanks you and your friends for choosing our restaurant as your dining experience. It’s our great honored to welcome all of you to our place and to have a chance to serve you our product and service. Your valued feedback are much appreciated, and we do look forward to welcome you again soon. Please have a safe and sound trip back home!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2018 via mobile

Great food, good price. Awesome service!! Carrot (waiter) took good care of us. He is so kind and nice.

Thank Paula A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tacha K, General Manager at The Hideout Barista & Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2018

Dear Paula A,

It’s our great pleasure to welcome you to our restaurant, especially your presence and time spent dining with us. Thank you so much for choosing our place as your dining experience. Your valued feedback are much appreciated, and we do look forward to welcome you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2018 via mobile

Know this place from tripadvisor. Such a nice place. The local cambodian food is awesome. The pizza and the curry is my favourite. Will recommend people come to this restaurant if come to siem reap.

Thank Anson K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tacha K, General Manager at The Hideout Barista & Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2018

Dear Anson K,

It was our great pleasure to have your presence and time spent dining with us. Thank you so much for choosing our restaurant as your dining experience, and we’re so glad that you did enjoy our product and service. We do look forward to welcome you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Hideout Barista & Lounge also viewed

Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 

Been to The Hideout Barista & Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing