We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Incredible gem!”
Review of The Republic

The Republic
Ranked #42 of 1,127 Restaurants in Siem Reap
Price range: US$3 - US$12
Description: Spacious venue complete with a bar doubling as a cafe, a fully operational kitchen, a community green space with verdure garden seating, a children's play gym in the front, and a dog park in the back. The Republic, is a full time restaurant, cafe by brunch, and club by night, acclaimed for it's live performances and outstanding events.
Restaurant details
Description: Spacious venue complete with a bar doubling as a cafe, a fully operational kitchen, a community green space with verdure garden seating, a children's play gym in the front, and a dog park in the back. The Republic, is a full time restaurant, cafe by brunch, and club by night, acclaimed for it's live performances and outstanding events.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

My husband and I visited Siem Reap together for the first time and ended up spending almost all our evenings hanging at The Republic,having fun cocktails, playing pool, making friends and enjoying general good vibes:)

Definitely a must do when in Siem Reap and will absolutely go back again!

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Palesa11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (167)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2 - 6 of 167 reviews

Reviewed 7 November 2018 via mobile

Love it here, pool table and good vibes, its not a five star resturant so dont expect 5 star dining but the food is fantastic and fresh! Casual and fun!

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank FloKlo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2018 via mobile

This place has good food and drinks, nice friendly staff and a good atmosphere all in an indoor/outdoor setting. The front garden area is especially nice with the trees and many spaces to sit and relax. I felt so comfortable and enjoyed the food and drinks that I came back again and again. I would highly recommend giving it a try. You won’t be disappointed.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Jaydeezcam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2018

We were visiting Siam Reap for the temples, but we found this lovely little outdoor bar with terrific Latin music and dancing. Great atmosphere and great people made this one of our favorite nights in the city!

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank JackieBennett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2018 via mobile

I enjoy my time with my beer and salsa dancing here. The people here and staff so friendly and manager very nice and good take care of me . And have some hour for free drink too that is so great !!
เป็นสถานที่น่านั่งดื่มดีนะ พอได้ตั้งใจไปเต้นsalsa เลยได้รู้จักร้านนี้ การตกแต่งร้านเป็นแบบธรรมดา สบายๆ ไม่มีแอร์ แต่บริการดีมาก นั่งดื่มแบบชิวๆ แถมยังมีเครื่องดื่มให้ดื่มฟรีอีกด้วย แต่จำช่วงเวลาไม่ได้นะน่าจะดื่มฟรีไม่เกิน2ทุ่มครึ่งมั้ง มีครูสอนเต้นรำสำหรับคนที่ยังไม่เคยเต้นและอยากลอง แต่สำหรับคนที่เต้นเป็นแล้วไม่ค่อยมีซักเท่าไร่ วันที่ไปห้องน้ำมีปัญหาน้ำไม่ไหล เลยไม่สะดวกซักเท่าไร่ แต่โดยรวมแล้วก้อดีนะ ชอบๆ

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Lois B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Republic also viewed

Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 

Been to The Republic? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing