We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Smiling Hotel
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$91
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$39
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$91
US$68
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$29
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$95
US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$145
US$44
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$115
US$62
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$95
US$54
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$182
US$161
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (138)
Filter reviews
138 results
Traveller rating
48
43
32
13
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
48
43
32
13
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsangkor watstandard roomrecommend this hotelfirst floorswimming poolcambodiaguide
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 138 reviews
Reviewed 12 November 2014 via mobile

Checked in on 9/11 and out on 11/11.
It's a nice place. Very spacious and beautiful works of art all over.
Swimming pool was nice, but didn't step in.
Loved my room and bed , but found it a little hard..
Breakfast was limited but had different selections.
Staff were truly friendly ..
Wifi was no issues in the room as well as the lobby..
Will drop by again..

Stayed: November 2014
1  Thank Chocoholic22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2014

good location of cafe for breakfast, fast replenish but limited spread, butter got no taste. room spacious but lighting very dim, poor preventive maintenance. shower room and hand basin choked during our stay, reported to front office but nobody fix it. air-con not cold enough.

  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank cand29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2014

As we walked into the main lobby I noticed two elevators by the main desk. They had glass doors making them visible to all who might be in the lobby. Beyond that, there was nothing striking about the lobby. After check-in I was shown where my room would be. Simple, nothing austentatious but clean. BIGGEST plus factor was a SOAKING TUB ! It was only later on that night that I found the connecting doors between my room and the one immediately next door to be a perfect conduit for sound. The first night my neighbor next door was a man who, at times, used his deep voice with gusto. The next night it seemed like several young women were now present and they seemed to enjoy being there for awhile into the night. My room overlooked the pool and there were times when the sounds of the pool carried up to the second floor....but hey, it's fun to hear young children having a great time! The food in the dining room was average; nothing that caused me to want to go back for more. And there were moments were the selections offerred were not present. That's probably due to the large number of guests who arrived all at the same time. If you're looking to save on hotel costs so you can do more in Siem Reap this would be an acceptable place to stay. As others have noted, we lost our power on two occasions for brief moments in time. It made it hard to keep the signal for the tv. WiFi worked fine.

Room Tip: Rooms not overlooking the pool might be quieter but also may not have a good view. Highest floor appeared to be under rennovation for several rooms.
  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Worldexplorerforever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2014 via mobile

Negative sides:
NO windows in the suitе! One double bed room and one twin bed room WITHOUT A SINGLE WINDOW!
Bathroom was outdated, toilet got stuck, noisy bathroom after usage.
Staff was willing to help, but not that efficient. Poor English!
Positive: good breakfast by the pool

Stayed: October 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank 3May5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2014

We reached this place after very long journey in shining hot sun. The design of the hotel is very traditional style and beautiful. This is a very big, descent place, they have a big swimming pool and many rooms face the beautiful pool.
Hotel is very near the market, yet away from the noise. The main religious temple Angkor Wat is quite near. We just stayed for 2 nights but covered the temple and the floating village nearby.

Room Tip: Nice Place for a short visit.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Rajiv1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews