We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Smiling Hotel
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$91
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$91
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$39
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$95
US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$29
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$145
US$44
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$115
US$62
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$71
US$54
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$182
US$161
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (138)
Filter reviews
138 results
Traveller rating
48
43
32
13
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
48
43
32
13
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsangkor watstandard roomrecommend this hotelfirst floorswimming poolcambodiaguide
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 138 reviews
Reviewed 25 July 2015

The Smiling Hotel & Spa is one of my favorite hotels. On arrival, I was greeted by the friendly staff with a welcome drink (nice touch). I was upgraded to a larger room (which was delightful and unexpected). I ate in the restaurant several times and the service was impeccable and food delicious and well priced. Breakfast was plentiful and tasty. The pool area is beautiful.
The staff were fantastic, always smiling and happy to help, we stayed in a deluxe room which was very roomy. The pool was good and big,

Stayed: April 2015
Thank rom619
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2015

The reception area is medium in size with no air-con. The receptionists are very welcoming and helpful.

The room is very very huge for a standard room, the size is as big as the suite in some hotel. The room equips with 2 queen-sized beds and they can arrange a third bed if you ask them to. The room also has a L-shaped sofa with the middle table. The restroom has a jacuzzi, hair dryer, phone and very clean.

The pool is not big and it's next to the restaurant where we will have breakfast. The restaurant is not big. Breakfast has typical menu such as egg station, sausage, ham, sweet bun, fried rice, boiled rice.

  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Stormy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2015

Smiling hotel yet make me could not smile.
Contact number unable to get through!
E-mail to remind for pick up from Airport upon arrival no response, free pick up end up no one turn up, very disappointed!
Room air-cons is not strong enough! warm!
Power supply auto trip several time per day!
Tuk-tuk under hotel reservation to Angkor wat, missing after we visit the second wat, again waste time and have to spend additional fees to hire another tuk tuk!

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lily C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SMILINGHOELSiemReap, Director of Sales at Smiling Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2015

Dear Lily C,

We would like to thanks to you for taking the time to comment on our services and sharing your experience during your recent stay with us. We attempted to make our guests felt satisfied with our services, as you've mentioned we have noted and feedback to you as follow:

- Contact number not connect because of the government has repaired water pumping system in front the hotel and that case was affected to phone line, It just fixed last last week.

- Normally if your email reach to destination we'll reply in quick time, inquiries or request emails are priority and our team will be reply shortly. kindly check if you sent correct account to us.

- Transfer services if you miss pick up, our staffs will be arranged transfer back to airport instead of if you contacted our front desk staffs.

- Warm season temperature is high outside, it may affecting to temperature in room too, however it may take long time to make temperature down, and electricity is supplied by the government, it was disconnected by thunder and stormed, after a week it has been repaired.

- After we checked with Tuk Tuk driver that you said under our arrangement, they are rejected of taken your group to Angkor Wat, I think you been took by driver from outside who past the road when you are looking at front area.

Overall, It is gratifying that the Smiling Hotel & Spa played some part in your trip to Cambodia and we hope those of matters will not make feel hesitate to come back and stay with us again in short future, we promise to you that those things not happen again.

With best regards,

Smiling Hotel & Spa team,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2015

Stayed in Smiling Hotel in Siem Reap as part of a company incentive trip. It’s a 4Star/3Star hotel that seems to cater mainly for tour groups, as much as I can tell from the time I stayed.

The hotel itself isn’t located on the main stretch where most of the resorts are located, so you will need to take public transportation to get to places. Walking wouldn’t be something you can do as Siem Reap tends to be extremely hot and humid or raining depending on the season. Calling a tuk-tuk (which is a taxicab on motorbikes) will take you about 10-15 mins to town centre and can cost between USD3-USD4 depending how well you negotiate with the driver.

Facilities wise, the hotel offers basic amenities are mostly acceptable. There’s a pool out back, a massage/spa and a coffee house where they serve daily breakfast. The rooms are also basic, but clean. I got a decent size room on the 5th floor, which is pretty good since it is far away from the noise and I had a view of the pool from my room. The bathroom is surprisingly big and there’s a bath tub and a separate shower. The only gripe might be the air-conditioning, which during hot season in April/May tend to take very long to get to anywhere near cold. Which means during the day, it’s going to be terribly hot in the room. At night it’s ok. Also, I think they do conserve energy here, so most of the corridor lights are not turned on and air-conditioning in the hallways are not turned on. So during a hot summers day, might as well get out and explore what you came here to do!

Room wifi tends to be temperamental. It’s sometimes good, sometimes not so good. But honestly, you’re likely here on a holiday and most you’re going need wifi for is to connect your phone to upload instagram images and to check maps, food spots or places to go. So, generally it’s bearable.

The reception staff are helpful and do speak to those who are able to converse in English as they can be very helpful with translating where you need to go to tuk-tuk drivers, etc. Not all staff would understand English though, so best bet is to start at reception.

There isn’t much to speak of in the direct vicinity of the hotel. there’s a petrol kiosk with a convenience store that you can buy some drinks or beers just next door. About 500m down is a wet market that you can hunt down some street food. So for most of the time, you will need to head out into the town centre on tuk-tuk before exploring on foot.

All-in-all, it’s a decent and don’t expect fanciness. If you’re looking for luxury and class, this perhaps may not be something you’ll be looking for. But if all you need is a place to stay that is way better than a hostel or backpacker, this might be a good second look.

Room Tip: Get a room at the back of the hotel facing the pool and on the highest floor possible.
  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank JuiTeoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2015 via mobile

I spend only a night in this hotel during the summer season.The hotel provides standard facilities; however, they are filed to keep the room clean, especially the bathroom.
It take a while for the air con to cool the room. Power supply shorted a few times during that night. It is said that this is normal for the city.
Over all it is ok for a short stay.

Stayed: May 2015, travelled on business
Thank Noom-Noom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews