We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa(Siem Reap)
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$74
US$51
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lotus Blanc Resort(Siem Reap)
US$56
US$45
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Privilege Floor by BOREI ANGKOR(Siem Reap)
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$68
US$60
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Privilege Floor by LOTUS BLANC(Siem Reap)
US$73
US$54
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$44
US$40
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Golden Temple Residence(Siem Reap)
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$83
US$73
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$165
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$190
US$170
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$184
US$152
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Anantara Angkor Resort(Siem Reap)
Free cancellation until 25/07
US$264
US$150
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (919)
Filter reviews
919 results
Traveller rating
813
82
19
5
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
813
82
19
5
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstreak villagecooking classswim up bardestination diningoutdoor showercoconut pancakeslocal villagerstuk tukcambodian cookingresponsible tourisman oasisspa treatmentsdirt roadangkor watturn down servicesiem reap townaway from the hustle and bustle
Filter
Updating list...
674 - 679 of 919 reviews
Reviewed 5 July 2011

We were lucky enough to spend a few days here recently and im delighted to agree with ALL the great reasons other guests have talked about. ! The staff are by far one of the greatest attributes of this lovely little hotel. Always Smiling and genuinely Pleased to help you.
Cocktails in the swim up bar were great.,Also the destination dining was lovely and we thoroughly enjoyed the cooking class. Their tuk tuk drivers and van drivers were a great asset to seeing the best of Siem Reap.Highly recommended and we hope to return :)

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank susiqsc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2011

Sojourn was fantastic. As most reviews i've read have mentioned, it's about 10 mins outside of town, which is absolutely the main reason to stay here. It's a really easy ride to town and the temples, so you really don't miss out.

Sojourn is basically located right in the middle of Treak Village, and the hotel is a green effort that is also working with the village and donating time and money to improve the lives of the people. For example each family now has a water filtration system and a well they can access for clean water. And if you take the Treak Village tour (a 2 hour walk thru the village), 50% of the fee is used toward to help the village. They also have incentive programs set up to help the people in the village better their lives without giving them handouts. Yes - the temples are fantastic - as we did the 3 day package and then stayed an extra day in order to do "non temple" activities like the village tour (which was the highlight of our trip). You miss out on your experience if you only do temples and stay in the town - Sojourn is where you should be.

And of course Sojourn was also top shelf for all the things you would normally expect at a highly rated hotel -- clean rooms, nice amenities, fantastic service, excellent food, great pool, etc. The food was better than anything we tried in town, including Il Forno which is #2 on tripadvisor right now. I can't even explain how nice and polite the staff is, and how well they do with their English even though they are still learning and don't think they are good with it :)

Could not recommend this hotel more - a place that is truly trying to help it's community in all the right ways, while also being as good as it gets in all the areas you would expect with any top boutique hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank titanwiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2011

The dirt track might at first seem a little alarming but the remote location is part of the attraction. A beautiful boutique hotel with a very personal and friendly service. We stayed 3 nights, we regret we are not here for a week. We would love to return again soon.

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dale_and_Sam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2011

Previous reviewers sum its up. Out of town in the middle of a country village area. Having said that everything is close to the city here as its not particularly big. An easy 10 minute drive from the airport and efficient pick up
Rooms are impressive. Large, immaculate and huge comfortable beds and very large bathroom. Lots of private areas.
Pool is fantastic with a great swim up bar.
Food very good however there is lots of great food in the city as well.
Breakfast unlimited choice from a la carte menu
Staff are helpful and fun
A very good value hotel that has a unique factor but delivers everything you need

Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
Thank ziggystar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2011

We just returned from SE Asia and stayed at Sojourn. We did their 3 day package and it was great. Our flight was much earlier than expected but our driver got to us quickly and was super helpful. This is a small hotel and the staff all know your names in short order. It is out of town but our driver was available until 9:00pm - after that it's extra. However, we were so tired at the end of sightseeing, we ate the delicious dinner and went to bed far earlier than we do at home!! The pool and all grounds are spotless. Honestly, we had noting but compliments for the entire package and would highly recommend!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kate21677
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews