We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$199
US$160
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Privilege Floor by BOREI ANGKOR(Siem Reap)
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$81
US$60
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lotus Blanc Resort(Siem Reap)
US$56
US$45
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$165
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Privilege Floor by LOTUS BLANC(Siem Reap)
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$115
US$54
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$44
US$40
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Anantara Angkor Resort(Siem Reap)
Free cancellation until 25/07
US$264
US$150
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$152
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$190
US$170
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Golden Temple Residence(Siem Reap)
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$90
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (919)
Filter reviews
919 results
Traveller rating
813
82
19
5
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
813
82
19
5
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstreak villagecooking classswim up bardestination diningoutdoor showercoconut pancakeslocal villagerstuk tukcambodian cookingresponsible tourisman oasisspa treatmentsdirt roadangkor watturn down servicesiem reap townaway from the hustle and bustle
Filter
Updating list...
49 - 54 of 919 reviews
Reviewed 1 August 2017 via mobile

I thoroughly enjoyed my 5-day stay at Sojourn. The staff were amazing - so helpful. It was just far enough out of town to be quiet for relaxing but close enough to go out in the evening (a short drive away). The food was absolutely delicious with a large menu which offered a nice balance of Khmer, Thai and western food from which to choose. The pool could not have been more inviting after a morning spent exploring the temples. I will definitely be back! Thank you Sojourn for an amazing place to stay for my first visit to Cambodia!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
Thank stacyntaylor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2017 via mobile

Every person visiting Cambodia must try this cooking class. Its done with a small group so the teacher is really focused on each student. We also went visit a family in the village to see their garden and how they cook their meals. Aside from cooking and eating the sumptuous meal, you can also help the village by donating. You really get a taste of Cambodian culture!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Kirstie Anne Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2017

Coming from India, I am not new to South East Asian hospitality but Sojourn just blew me away! Very courteous and friendly staff who go out of the way to ensure you feel comfortable. From planning your daily itinerary, to packing your food bag for your daily outing with special touches like cold face towels to umbrellas, they just have it covered entirely. Loved spending time at their property and they really make you feel special because they know you are on a holiday and you deserve it! Their spa is also very well maintained.

Service and hospitality are their strengths and every member of the staff needs mention. Some names that I can remember are Nabhi, RK, Sampa..(??) and many others. Will highly recommend it to anyone looking for a relaxing environment combined with the warmth of people.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VidhE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2017

Mostly large villa's adjacent to a pool (with swim up bar).
Every food option, from breakfast to dinner, is fresh, local & absolutely delicious....even when compared to the amazing options in Siem Reap (5 - 10 mins away)
Staff are always super friendly, ready to please, & the whole place feels like a happy, extended family.
The Australian owners also operate a charity to teach life skills to enable locals to be self sufficient, & support their families. They also operate a school which has for more than 10 years put kids that would never otherwise attain any education, a full graduate certificate & fluency in English.
Nothing here is a fuss. Very professional. Stupid fast wifi that works everywhere on the property (not common).
You also know that every dollar spent is multiplied in value as it spreads across the local community of workers, & charity work carried out by the owners.
We'll be back for sure!

Room Tip: Any villa is great....
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Coastal_Col
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
95
Reviewed 8 July 2017 via mobile

Sojourn Boutique Hotel in Siem Reap, Cambodia, is one of the most amazing hotels one could wish for!
Although it is not in the center of town, it is a short distance away in beautiful Teak Village and it is worth every bump in the road to get there.
The hotel is amazing in every way!
There are a number of beautiful spacious and spotlessly clean bungalows around the beautiful swimming pool that has a bar right inside the water. The manicured garden and beautifully decorated paths with stone lanterns along them add so much to the general atmosphere.
The hotel offers exquisitely delicious gourmet food served by the most wonderfully pleasant, courteous and friendly staff like Phatna Srey and Pry Doung.
Another fantastic highlight of Sojourn Boutique Hotel is their spa.
We have never in our life had a better massage than those we had by Pry Doung and Rem who spoilt us with their quiet serene manner as they bathed our feet in perfumed water decorated with flowers before the actual massage.
The hotel also organizes free transport from the airport or bus station with drivers like Mr. Chhon Chhoub with his air conditioned Toyota SUV whom we also hired for fantastic trips in the area at an extremely convenient price which included unlimited bottles of cold water bottles and wet towels to stave off the heat.
We can't wait to go back to Sojourn Hotel. It's like Paradise on Earth!

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews