We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Paradise on the dirt track ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sojourn Boutique Villas
Ranked #31 of 373 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 August 2017 via mobile

We have recently stayed at Sojourn. After the dirt road we were a little apprehensive at what we would find, to say that we were pleasantly surprised would be an understatement. We were met at reception and taken to the comfy lounge to be registered. A very short stroll from reception, restaurant, past the pool around to our room. At first sight I noticed we had beautiful orchids growing at the front door. Room was lovely, nice big bed, plenty of space. Bathroom was gorgeous and spacious. All the food was so tasty and healthy and I love the fact that as much as possible is sourced locally. The staff are all lovely and enjoy having a chat to help improve their English and also you can ask lots of questions to find out more about the local area. The Australian owners do a lot of work locally to help train local people in hospitality and also the staff in the spa. They also have the Husk program which helps women work from home to make a living. This place is amazing and I would definitely recommend it to anyone looking for a wonderful relaxing experience.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Jo-Anne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (884)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

19 - 23 of 884 reviews

Reviewed 1 August 2017 via mobile

I thoroughly enjoyed my 5-day stay at Sojourn. The staff were amazing - so helpful. It was just far enough out of town to be quiet for relaxing but close enough to go out in the evening (a short drive away). The food was absolutely delicious with a large menu which offered a nice balance of Khmer, Thai and western food from which to choose. The pool could not have been more inviting after a morning spent exploring the temples. I will definitely be back! Thank you Sojourn for an amazing place to stay for my first visit to Cambodia!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
Thank stacyntaylor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2017 via mobile

Every person visiting Cambodia must try this cooking class. Its done with a small group so the teacher is really focused on each student. We also went visit a family in the village to see their garden and how they cook their meals. Aside from cooking and eating the sumptuous meal, you can also help the village by donating. You really get a taste of Cambodian culture!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Kirstie Anne Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2017

Coming from India, I am not new to South East Asian hospitality but Sojourn just blew me away! Very courteous and friendly staff who go out of the way to ensure you feel comfortable. From planning your daily itinerary, to packing your food bag for your daily outing with special touches like cold face towels to umbrellas, they just have it covered entirely. Loved spending time at their property and they really make you feel special because they know you are on a holiday and you deserve it! Their spa is also very well maintained.

Service and hospitality are their strengths and every member of the staff needs mention. Some names that I can remember are Nabhi, RK, Sampa..(??) and many others. Will highly recommend it to anyone looking for a relaxing environment combined with the warmth of people.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VidhE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2017

Mostly large villa's adjacent to a pool (with swim up bar).
Every food option, from breakfast to dinner, is fresh, local & absolutely delicious....even when compared to the amazing options in Siem Reap (5 - 10 mins away)
Staff are always super friendly, ready to please, & the whole place feels like a happy, extended family.
The Australian owners also operate a charity to teach life skills to enable locals to be self sufficient, & support their families. They also operate a school which has for more than 10 years put kids that would never otherwise attain any education, a full graduate certificate & fluency in English.
Nothing here is a fuss. Very professional. Stupid fast wifi that works everywhere on the property (not common).
You also know that every dollar spent is multiplied in value as it spreads across the local community of workers, & charity work carried out by the owners.
We'll be back for sure!

Room Tip: Any villa is great....
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Coastal_Col
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
5.9 km away
Sokkhak Boutique Resort
Sokkhak Boutique Resort
#8 of 373 in Siem Reap
612 reviews
6.3 km away
Nita by Vo Luxury Hotel
Nita by Vo Luxury Hotel
#22 of 373 in Siem Reap
403 reviews
4 km away
Lynnaya Urban River Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 km away
Belmond La Residence d'Angkor
3.3 km away
Golden Temple Hotel
Golden Temple Hotel
#23 of 373 in Siem Reap
3,782 reviews
2.4 km away
Advaya Residence
Advaya Residence
#5 of 373 in Siem Reap
149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sojourn Boutique Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sojourn Boutique Villas

Address: Treak Village Rd. | Treak Village, Siem Reap, Cambodia
Phone Number:
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Siem Reap
#9 Romantic Hotel in Siem Reap
#27 Luxury Hotel in Siem Reap
#28 Spa Hotel in Siem Reap
Price Range: $96 - $269 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sojourn Boutique Villas 4*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled among rice paddies and palm trees lies Sojourn, the place to unwind and experience Siem Reaps best treasures. Imagine relaxing in tropical surrounds, enjoying decadent cocktails poolside, or at the swim up bar or perhaps indulge in a massage at our 'Origins' Spa. And when a hard days travels draw to a close, watch our magical sunset, as the day sinks into the palm trees. Sojourn offers unique accommodation, the best Khmer hospitality and a team committed to ensuring you have the ultimate escape. With only ten private villa rooms Sojourn offers journeys of an entirely different nature.Located only a short drive from Siem Reap town, within walking distance of the Ancient Wat Athvea temple and purpose built for your ultimate experience....Welcome to Sojourn! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sojourn Boutique Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sojourn Boutique Villas Hotel Siem Reap

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing