We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A delightful soft landing in Cambodia”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Neth Socheata Hotel
Ranked #98 of 530 Siem Reap B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 January 2013

We loved this hotel! It was attractive, pristine in cleanliness, comfortable, the staff bent over backwards to be helpful and spoke quite good English (essential since we speak no Khmai!), the location was convenient and quiet. We arranged to be picked up from the airport, which worked very well, and we had the pleasure of the same tuk-tuk drivers (Phally and Sapo) for the duration of our two day stay. They were delightful. Breakfast was included in the hotel price, served at the hotel restaurant on the other side of the narrow laneway. We did discover that Cambodia does not understand 'gluten free', but there were options on the menu which were suitable. Altogether, Neth Socheata Hotel was a soft landing for our first time in Cambodia. Heartily recommended.

Room Tip: We had two rooms: one double, one twin. Both were excellent, with a window, door opening to a tiny i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Claire B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (191)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

81 - 85 of 191 reviews

Reviewed 31 January 2013

Clean hotel, nice room. Breakfast was nothing flash but as expected. The staff were friendly and helped us book tours/buses etc. Close to the main pub street but in a quiet street so no problem for noise.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stojic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2013

We spent here 4 nights in January 2013.

The hotel is good located. It is in a small and quite street but within 2 minutes walk you are in the city center where you will find a lot of restaurants and bars.
The rooms are big, new and clean.
breakfast is ok, you can chose one meal from the menue, no buffet.
The only problem here is, that just 2 people speak English ( one of them speaks German too). so sometimes it is hard to get what you want... But they always try their best!

We booked the Angkor tour (2 days for 45 Usd) with them and we had a very nice tuk tuk driver. So eveything was well organized.

If we came to Siem Reap again, we would book that hotel again.

Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Travel_Team_FRA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2013

The hotel is very centrally located. Though it's near to the night market and pub street, it is in the quiet alley so you can have sound sleep. Free pick-up service provided from the bus station (or the airport). Friendly staff with beautiful smile which makes your stay a pleasure. I stayed for 4 nights no mosquitos in my room which was great!! p.s. they request you to take off your shoes before you enter, it helps keep their hotel tidy but a but smelly in the lobby.
The toilet is a bit small,but they've got hot water which was nice.
Just remind you that they only provide simple breakfast from 7am-10am, if you wanna go out early for sunrise you might need to bring your own breakfast coz they won't prepare breakfast earlier than 07:00 nor provide takeaway breakfast for you.

Room Tip: Higher floors are more quiet and less mosquitos I guess. but there's no elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Agnes Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2012

The best thing about this hotel is its location. Not on a busy street, but hidden away in an alley. There is therefore a relaxed atmosphere and little traffic noise. Like staying in a neighbourhood, not impersonal hotel.Close to the old market and all the restaurants. Staff very friendly.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gabriel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.7 km away
Siem Reap Riverside
Siem Reap Riverside
#170 of 385 in Siem Reap
255 reviews
0.4 km away
The Villa Soksan Square
The Villa Soksan Square
#75 of 530 in Siem Reap
200 reviews
0.9 km away
The Cashew Nut Villa.
The Cashew Nut Villa.
#49 of 530 in Siem Reap
407 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Horizons Cambodia
Horizons Cambodia
#29 of 530 in Siem Reap
204 reviews
0.4 km away
Damnak Villa Boutique
Damnak Villa Boutique
#154 of 530 in Siem Reap
52 reviews
0.5 km away
The Unique Angkor Villa
The Unique Angkor Villa
#86 of 332 in Siem Reap
100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Neth Socheata Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Neth Socheata Hotel

Address: # 284, 2 Thnou Street | directly opposite the Old Market, Siem Reap, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #98 of 530 B&Bs / Inns in Siem Reap
Price Range: S$30 - S$53 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Neth Socheata Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia and TripOnline SA so you can book your Neth Socheata Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Neth Socheata Hotel Siem Reap

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing