We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (606)
Filter reviews
606 results
Traveller rating
281
183
67
43
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
281
183
67
43
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop pool sister guesthouse tuk tuk phnom penh pub street top floor room was spacious and clean per night ceiling fan guest house angkor wat fried rice after a long day buffet breakfast amazing staff night market driver
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 606 reviews
Reviewed 3 August 2018

The hotel apparently looks good and is cheap. Good situati9on, no far from the city center. The swimming pool area is nice and the people is also nice. The problem is in the rooms, in our case neither the linens and the towels were cleansed, it is like they re use the same several times and they do not put washed ones. We asked to change and they did, but the new ones had a very bud odor. The toilet was also vey basic. The room in general was dirty. No light curtains in some windows. Really noisy during the night.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Martin2018_27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2018 via mobile

Hi, I spent 4 nights with my 2 friends in this hotel and my experience is:
Location: quite good, 4-5 minutes by tuk-tuk to The old market/Pub street.
Pick up: from the airport is perfect, on time and for free but you have to do reservation for pick up.
Room: big beds, big room, towels, small fridge and safe locker (I didnt use it for every case) and bottle of water per person everyday (included) but many times we didnt have water! AC is not working when you switch off the light, only ventilator is available.
Pool and restaurant: on the top of hotel, pool is quite clean but restaurant is little bit expensive. And they play international music there! :D
So in general I dont recommend this hotel because I think you can find better condition for the same price.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Michaela Š
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2018

Review on OK 1 Villa hotel.

Unacceptable choose elsewhere!

This is an Honest review from a paying customer Guest.

Positive points.
Ascetic appearance outside court yard.

Negative points.

1. Filthy dirty room in need of a deep clean, terribly neglected in everyway.

2. Grey Dirty Sheets.

3. Wash room for ‘bathroom’ Sink and shower only trickles water. First switched on Brown water comes out of Sink and shower.

4. Wardrobe with wet brown liquid stains still wet inside.

5. The windows with grated bars on windows a fire escape hazard as the corridor windows are the same.

6. Slow Internet WiFi.

7. Breakfast ‘buffet’ pitiful in every way and is basically all depleted gone by 8am (Open allegedly from 7am to 10am).
Consisting of small warmed hot dogs, warm pork sandwich meat for bacon my guess? Orange juice imitation and warm coffee again all out by 8am. Some kind of basic noodles ?
You have to ask for an egg!
Breakfast staff ignore requests to top up all depleted food.

8. Had to listen to a political radio show on anti President Trump broadcast until asked to change channels they switched it off on speakers in breakfast area.

9. Dirty Pool.

10. Dirty old fool area.

11. One small lift that you’ll wait forever to use.

12. This Hotel is far, far from a ‘Villa’ in every way. Its more like an old very neglected typical large cheap hotel.

Recommendations. Look elsewhere and find a Far better hotel than this one.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JUSTICE888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2018 via mobile

I had a wonderful stay here, I stayed in the guesthouse part which was great, basic room but very comfortable!
My stay was made especially fabulous by Ms. Sophaun and Mr. Piseth whose service on the rooftop restaurant and pool was always smiley and fun! They were so kind, as was all the staff, and were always making sure I was happy
I recommend Okay 1 Villa highly, it’s affordable, kind staff and great Tuktuk drivers, thank you Mr. Rey!

Stayed: July 2018, travelled solo
Thank SahForbes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2018 via mobile

Pool area on roof...brilliant.
Rooms...simple, but for the high-end backpacker only. 3 of our 4 rooms had various problems, and none of our party of 8 got what we expected. Backpacker? Good place! One notch past backpacking...?...select room carefully.
PS: great staff.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Cheyne K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews