We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“discret luxury hotel with style and elegance”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Belmond La Residence d'Angkor
Ranked #40 of 376 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 October 2017

Few hotels I have been I felt so much harmony, elegance and light. Like a zen temple. Wonderful, discreet attention from all the staff.
Comfortable, elegant rooms with everything one need
Huge choice at the breakfast, wonderful staff
Good central location - walking distance to the markets - altough I highly recomend Artinsans d'Angkor - either the shop at the hotel or go to the factory in Siem Reap. As usual, Bemond is some of the finer products in the tourism industry - wherever there is a Belmond, I stay with them. It's art - from A - Z. Thanks to all of you at Résidence d'Angkor.

Room Tip: I think, the rooms near the pool area are quieter - before you arrive, send a mail to the hotel the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank andrejoho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas H, General Manager at Belmond La Residence d'Angkor, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2017

Dear andrejoho,

What a wonderful review, I am delighted that you were able to appreciate the art of Belmond. It's great to know that our team looked after you so well and that you were comfortable in your suite. I do also agree that Artisans d'Angkor offer some of the best shopping in town.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Siem Reap.

Best regards,

Thomas Henseler
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,457)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

48 - 52 of 1,457 reviews

Reviewed 3 October 2017

this was a fantastic property very close to the main market. Looked like a resort with warm friendly service and very good facilities, Regretably stayed only for one night! spacious well stocked rooms, overlooking the pool, very good restaurants and bar.good food, and friendly and fast service. did not leave anything to be desired!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank loonytraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas H, General Manager at Belmond La Residence d'Angkor, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2017

Dear loonytraveller,

Thank you for your great review and I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. One night is certainly not enough though and we hope to welcome you back next time for a longer stay at Belmond La Residence d'Angkor.

Best regards,

Thomas Henseler
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2017 via mobile

A true luxury hotel with a great location.
Amazing service start from the check in , to the concierge (Eal) that book us everything (trips , restaurants, Meditation.....
The spa have the best massage in the east and we used it everyday.
The restaurant is very tasty and the GM is very welcoming with an evening cocktail for guests.
The rooms are really big with espresso machine and everything you could expect from a western luxury hotel .
We also enjoyed the pool that is really unique.
I strongly recommend it!!!!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank YHZTelAviv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas H, General Manager at Belmond La Residence d'Angkor, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2017

Dear YHZTelAviv,

Thank you for your fantastic review and for strongly recommending our hotel. I am so pleased that you enjoyed all aspects of Belmond La Residence d'Angkor including our restaurants, pool and Kong Kea Spa.

We are all looking forward to welcoming you and your family back to stay with us again on your next visit to Cambodia.

Best regards,

Thomas Henseler
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2017

We loved the exotic ambience of this small hotel. The service was excellent and the food was great! They had the most delicious breakfast pastries... I suggest that you indulge and eat them! They fire up huge grills at dinner time and cook Cambodian barbecue style, which was also delicious.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank deborahf26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas H, General Manager at Belmond La Residence d'Angkor, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2017

Dear deborahf26,

What a fantastic review and thank you for taking the time to share your experience.

It's great to know that you enjoyed the exotic atmosphere at Belmond La Residence d'Angkor. Thank you also for the great comments about our food offerings, I have to agree that the breakfast pastries are some of the very best in town and our pastry chef does a great job.

We look forward to seeing you again next time you are in Siem Reap.

Best regards,

Thomas Henseler
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2017

We enjoyed the wonderful breakfast buffet and a couple of hours by the pool. Beautiful hotel and we had great service. They always greeted us with a cool towel when we got back from touring.
Easy location to enjoy Siem Reap

Stayed: September 2017
Thank BonK27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas H, General Manager at Belmond La Residence d'Angkor, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2017

Dear BonK27,

We are all thrilled to know that you enjoyed your stay at Belmond La Residence d'Angkor. I am so pleased you managed to find some time to enjoy our relaxing pool and that our team looked after you so well.

Best regards,

Thomas Henseler
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
3.5 km away
Anantara Angkor Resort
Anantara Angkor Resort
#27 of 376 in Siem Reap
802 reviews
0.6 km away
Park Hyatt Siem Reap
Park Hyatt Siem Reap
#49 of 376 in Siem Reap
1,445 reviews
0.7 km away
Raffles Grand Hotel d'Angkor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
The Privilege Floor by BOREI ANGKOR
0.9 km away
Heritage Suites Hotel
Heritage Suites Hotel
#45 of 376 in Siem Reap
1,365 reviews
0.2 km away
Shinta Mani Angkor
Shinta Mani Angkor
#13 of 376 in Siem Reap
3,170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Belmond La Residence d'Angkor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Belmond La Residence d'Angkor

Address: River Road, Siem Reap, Cambodia
Phone Number:
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 Business Hotel in Siem Reap
#18 Family Hotel in Siem Reap
#18 Romantic Hotel in Siem Reap
#33 Luxury Hotel in Siem Reap
#36 Spa Hotel in Siem Reap
Price Range: $307 - $1,015 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Belmond La Residence d'Angkor 5*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Belmond La Residence d'Angkor in Siem Reap, Cambodia is an intimate retreat that beautifully captures the region's history while offering every modern luxury. Located close by Angkor Wat, Angkor Thom and Tonle Sap Lake, it's an ideal base to explore the wonders of the region. Siem Reap's lively markets, galleries and thriving restaurant and bar scene are just steps away. 59 Suites have been fully renovated in 2016 and exude local elegance and stylish luxury, furnished with traditional hardwoods and bamboo and exquisitely decorated in soft cottons and jewel-toned silks. At Circle restaurant, enjoy Khmer hawker-style cuisine or a more International menu at Ember. The Martini Lounge is a relaxed cocktail lounge with impressive views of the gardens. A tropical oasis-like large swimming pool is at the heart of the hotel and is complimented by the tranquil Kong Kea Spa. The hotel also benefits from a fitness centre, two boutiques, a tour desk and complimentary daily activities such as a monk blessing or shopping tour. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Belmond La Residence d'Angkor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Residence d`Angkor By Orient-Express Hotel Siem Reap

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing