We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice grub”
Review of Chanrey Tree

Chanrey Tree
Ranked #85 of 1,044 Restaurants in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$20 - US$9,999
Cuisines: Cambodian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Description: A fine khmer food and contemporary setting. In door with air conditioning, out door open space with tropical garden sitting. Welcome to family with children, couple, individual, group for any special occasion, private dinning, entertainment client or romantic dinner.
Reviewed 16 February 2018 via mobile

Had a table for 8 folks yesterday night and we were not disappointed with the food. Reasonably priced and service was acceptable.

You have choices of western and local food.

Thank richardMalaysia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Polo S, Public Relations Manager at Chanrey Tree, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2018

Greeting from Chanrey Tree Restaurant!
Thank you very much for all the positive notes given us here.
We can’t wait to serve you again in the future if you happen to come back and give us another opportunity to serving you once again soon.
Sincerely yours,
Chanrey Tree Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,302)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

229 - 233 of 3,302 reviews

Reviewed 15 February 2018 via mobile

We were send there by our hotel.and had a great lunch .friendly staff .harmonious restaurant.
The food was exellent .thanks

Thank Susanne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Polo S, Public Relations Manager at Chanrey Tree, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2018

Greeting from Chanrey Tree Restaurant!
Thank you for taking the time to review us with your compliment here.
We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed our food and services provided by our staff during your dining experience.
We do hope here will be some time you would come back and give us the opportunity to serve you again upon your returning visit in the future.
Sincerely yours,
Chanrey Tree Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2018 via mobile

The food was great and everyone of the group of 12 there who had gathered for a friends Birthday enjoyed it. The ambience is nice and the location good. The restaurant would do well to train better. Service could be more efficient and the billing less erroneous. A must go place for good local food at good value.

Thank Rahdari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Polo S, Public Relations Manager at Chanrey Tree, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2018

Greeting from Chanrey Tree Restaurant!
Thank you so much for spending your valued time to comment us.
It is such a lovely comment we are really appreciate that you was enjoyed with our food and service during your dining experience .
We do hope to welcome you back once again soon.
Please have a nice day!
Sincerely yours,
Chanrey Tree Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2018

We had lunched at this beautiful restaurant at 9 Feb 2018 after the recommendation from our hotel staff. The place is nice and cool with excellent upstairs room with air conditioning.
The food was excellent. We ordered Cambodian cuisine which came with detailed presentation and taste good.
The drinks are strong and refreshing.
After the meal we followed the owner Mr Polo's advice to go to the Sokkhak Spa next door for a treat which received a 15% off discount.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank manheiw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2018 via mobile

Really lovely ambience sitting in the garden. need a reservation. food was lovely and staff very friendly.

Thank Bianca M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Polo S, Public Relations Manager at Chanrey Tree, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2018

Greeting from Chanrey Tree Restaurant!
Let we take this opportunity to thank you for sharing us your excellent review here.
We really appreciate that you choose us for your dining experience and we do hope you will come back someday and let us serve you again in your future visit.

Sincerely yours,
Chanrey Tree Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Chanrey Tree also viewed

Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 

Been to Chanrey Tree? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing