We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and spacious.”
Review of Le Meridien Angkor

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Le Meridien Angkor
Ranked #62 of 354 Hotels in Siem Reap
Toronto
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Clean and spacious.”
Reviewed 18 February 2012

I stayed here on my points. Normally when I book on points, I always feel like I get the room that no one else wants. Not in this case. There is a wing for SPG preferred members.
Our room was clean and spacious. Bigger than what I expected. Bathroom was clean. Our shower broke and their maintenance staff fixed it immediately (thank you!). Toiletries were Le Meridien in-house brand, so bring your own.

Expect slow service and language issues (unless you speak Cambodian). No matter how many times you repeat your request, you will get a “yes” and not what you asked for. That said, the chief concierge was very helpful.

I was out templing 3 days solid, so coming back to the Meridien at the end of the day was comforting.

Happy travels!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Suman514
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,895 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,946
    753
    138
    35
    23
See reviews for
630
1,055
237
334
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (378)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level 6 Contributor
203 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 February 2012

Nice rooms, nice courtyard, good breakfast buffet, beautiful pool, close to the temples.

We needed a different size robe and they brought us one very quickly - and we had the do not disturb sign, which they respected and had to call us to delivery the robe.

This hotel is with the starwood group.

Very affordable.

Tea and coffee in the room.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alexandra7457
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 February 2012

We stayed here over Western New Year as part of a large group tour - the firworks display was an added bonus! As others have said if we had been travelling as a private group ( 3 couples) I would probably not have chosen to stay here as we prefer smaller hotels with a bit more local character. However we were all very happy with Le Meridien.

The room was spacious and the bed very comfortable. The pool area is beautiful and there were plenty of sun lounges available whenever we were there. This area was very quiet and always relaxing. In fact even though the hotel was heavily booked it never seemed busy or crowded. The only time there was large numbers of people was of a morning in the lobby when large tour groups were ready to leave for an excursion. These departures were handled efficiently and in a friendly,courteous manner by the staff. However if you really do not like being around bigger groups maybe this is not the hotel for you.

We found the location of the hotel was good.It was close to Angkor Wat and not a very long tuk tuk ride into town centre. We really liked the tuk tuks and enjoyed looking at the sights on the way into the town centre. However the location meant you were limited to places you could walk to and this may be an issue to some.

The breakfast buffet was very good - wide range of options to suit all tastes. Unlike many breakfast buffets we have encountered service was friendly and fast and no waiting for tea and coffee. A big plus for me!

We had a couple of lunches at the restaurant between excursions and found them to be excellent. Very reasonably priced compared to home - obviously much cheaper options in town however we didn't really have time to travel in for that. It was pleasant to relax in the air conditioned comfort and the quiet before heading out in the afternoon again.

All in all we had a lovely stay for our first visit to Siem Reap. We had no complaints and found staff to be especially helpful and friendly. We plan to come back to Cambodia and I think next time we will stay closer to the town centre so we can explore it and try a few more of the restaurants in town without having to get a tuk tuk in.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank edie83Melbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 February 2012

This is a wonderful hotel - very typical Le Meridien with all the expected amenities. The pool is a work of art and outstanding - a great way to spend an afternoon after hiking the temples all morning. The only drawback is that the hotel is located 10-15 minutes away from downtown Siem Reap so if you plan on going in everyday it can be a bit tiresome. However on the plus side, it is closer to the temples.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sfasiantraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 February 2012

Great service and what you'd expect at a Starwod property. The rooms were comfortable though the window in the bathroom looked onto the bedroom which meant it wasn't entirely private.

Good breakfast buffet worth the $15 charged, especially before a long day at Angkor Wat or other local sites.

Very pleasant pool with attentive staff.

If you want a safe bet, this is one of your choices.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LeoNYtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
2.1 km away
The Privilege Floor by BOREI ANGKOR
2.3 km away
Park Hyatt Siem Reap
Park Hyatt Siem Reap
#50 of 354 in Siem Reap
1,281 reviews
2.2 km away
The Privilege Floor by LOTUS BLANC
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
#41 of 354 in Siem Reap
5,018 reviews
1.4 km away
Raffles Grand Hotel d'Angkor
1.5 km away
Heritage Suites Hotel
Heritage Suites Hotel
#37 of 354 in Siem Reap
1,313 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Meridien Angkor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Meridien Angkor

Property: Le Meridien Angkor
Address: Vithei Charles de Gaulle, Khum Svay Dang Kum, Siem Reap, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Siem Reap
#32 Family Hotel in Siem Reap
#45 Romantic Hotel in Siem Reap
#50 Luxury Hotel in Siem Reap
#54 Spa Hotel in Siem Reap
Price range (per night): $113 - $311
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Meridien Angkor 5*
Number of rooms: 213
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Being the closest 5 star luxury international hotel to Angkor Wat itself, Le Meridien is the perfect choice for travelers afar, who want to be close to the very reason for visiting. And the rustically colourful township of Siem Reap with its charming French colonial buildings and 400 years old teak trees is just 5 minutes from the hotel where local markets, art galleries and cafes abound. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Starwood APAC, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Le Meridien Angkor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien Angkor Hotel Siem Reap
Meridien Siem Reap
Le Meridien Siem Reap
Siem Reap Le Meridien

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing