We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely room and staff”
Review of Le Meridien Angkor

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Le Meridien Angkor
Ranked #61 of 365 Hotels in Siem Reap
Reviewed 13 June 2012

We had a great stay here and the staff were excellent , giving us a cake on our aniversary. It was a shame the hotel pool was shut for repairs but the rooms were big and had everthing we needed. the hotel is very spacious and we would return
The beds are hard

Room Tip: We had a room facing the beautiful gardens
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marypa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,089)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,126 - 2,130 of 3,090 reviews

Reviewed 10 June 2012

We stayed here for 2 nights in March and although on entering the hotel it seemed beautiful we soon felt let down as it seemed to have no soul. It was bland and boring. The room was nice and very spacious so we could not fault it in that way however our dining experience in L'Angelo left a lot to be desired. Four of us went their for dinner and all found the food barely edible. We came out hungry and would not recommend this chefs interpretation of Italian food to anyone. We spoke with some other diners and the only positive comments were that the pizzas were ok. Will never eat here again and there are many nicer hotels in the area

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Norma F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2012

I will have to agree with the crowd, the beds are so hard! They are huge, but oh so hard! When people say it feels like you're sleeping on the hardwood floor, its the truth. We were there in May which was extremely humid, and seeing the temples we would come home exhausted and were just grateful for a shower and a cold room, the bed didn't even matter at that point. Everything else about the hotel was spectacular. We love that they have a wing for Starwood Preferred Guests which keeps you away from the massive tour groups. We stayed in the premium rooms which were very large and we loved the layout. The rooms were quiet, and the air conditioner worked wonderfully and quietly. They were renovating the pool while we were there, so they had a courtesy shuttle that took you to the nearby Sofitel to use their pool. AMAZING! We considered postponing the rest of our trip just to enjoy that pool (see Sofitel review). We did not have breakfast at the hotel, since we were up seeing temples daily from 5-11, but we did order room service one night which was pretty good. It may seem expensive compared to what you would pay in town, but it's still reasonable, about $10. We had good internet access in the lobby, and there were always people hanging in the lobby on the internet, which made it fun to be with other guests and not locked in the room. The staff though, were amazing. They really are the friendliest people, and they were so helpful with EVERYTHING. And we loved that they called the tuk-tuks and negotiated the priced for us. They give you a booklet upon arrival which has a list of restaurants and that's how we chose where to eat, and they were all delicious! We especially loved Curry Walla and Cafe Moi Moi (which is down the street a little ways). Overall, we loved our stay and LOVE CAMBODIA!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lpp05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2012

The hotel, lobby and manicured grounds are on a grand scale. The room, which was booked at the lowest rate with breakfast, was large with king bed, sofa, dresser/desk and full bath on the front side of the hotel, however, the quality of the room did not quite match the surroundings. A western/asian buffet as well as ala carte dining is available for all meals. The concierge and other staff members are outstanding. Email the hotel and the options for viewing the temples with a guide/car, together with transfers from the airport will be sent with the very reasonable prices. The desk clerk can provide a password for free internet in the lobby. The Angkor Wat complex provides a world-class experience and staying at the Le Meridian will definitely enhance that experience.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jfoote
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2012

I stayed three nights at the Le Meridien Angkor in April. After some research online, this is probably the best relaxing hotel that makes my trip to Angkor Wat a pleasant experience. The smile from all the front desk personnel helped me to cut down my anxiety since this is my first time to Cambodia. My room was exactly what I requested when I reserved online. The hotel even left a small plate of fruit for their guest. The staffs at the breakfast buffet were extremely friendly. Little that I knew my last day there was actually the Cambodian New Year. I even had a chance to enjoy the special Cambodian New Year set meal before I left for the airport. I will recommend everyone to stay there if they are planning to visit Angkor Wat.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kevin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
2.3 km away
Park Hyatt Siem Reap
Park Hyatt Siem Reap
#46 of 365 in Siem Reap
1,392 reviews
2.1 km away
The Privilege Floor by BOREI ANGKOR
1.4 km away
Raffles Grand Hotel d'Angkor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 km away
The Privilege Floor by LOTUS BLANC
3.0 km away
Anantara Angkor Resort
Anantara Angkor Resort
#27 of 365 in Siem Reap
757 reviews
1.5 km away
Sokha Angkor Resort
Sokha Angkor Resort
#77 of 365 in Siem Reap
1,601 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Meridien Angkor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Meridien Angkor

Address: Vithei Charles de Gaulle, Khum Svay Dang Kum, Siem Reap, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Siem Reap
#31 Family Hotel in Siem Reap
#44 Romantic Hotel in Siem Reap
#51 Luxury Hotel in Siem Reap
#56 Spa Hotel in Siem Reap
Price Range: $134 - $338 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Meridien Angkor 5*
Number of rooms: 213
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Being the closest 5 star luxury international hotel to Angkor Wat itself, Le Meridien is the perfect choice for travelers afar, who want to be close to the very reason for visiting. And the rustically colourful township of Siem Reap with its charming French colonial buildings and 400 years old teak trees is just 5 minutes from the hotel where local markets, art galleries and cafes abound. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Le Meridien Angkor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien Angkor Hotel Siem Reap
Meridien Siem Reap
Le Meridien Siem Reap
Siem Reap Le Meridien

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing