We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,679)
Filter reviews
1,679 results
Traveller rating
1,370
237
50
14
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,370
237
50
14
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews living room glass house culinary tour pub street nespresso machine hotel de la paix central courtyard angkor wat beautiful hotel an oasis night market tuk tuk first floor apsara dance salt water luxury hotel welcome drink
Filter
Updating list...
73 - 78 of 1,679 reviews
Reviewed 21 June 2018 via mobile

Park Hyatt Siem Reap is a definitely a must for Siem Reap! Located in the centre of Siem Reap, only minutes to night markets and Siem Reap best restaurants!!

The room is beautifully appointed (on par with Park Hyatt standard), the bathroom has a decent space with separate shower booth and a bath tub (for standard room). There are not many rooms here so don't worry about the crowd. We love the design of the place as it was done by a well known designer "Bill Bensley" with lots of his Art Deco elements and very much of his own unique "signatures" adorned by local artifacts which can be seen everywhere in the hotel.

The Living Room offers signature afternoon tea sets and all day dining Khmer specialties, Khmer inspired afternoon tea is interesting and very tasty!

The Dining Room where breakfast is located is overlooking a courtyard, with quality breakfast of a decent spread (Park Hyatt style), any other food can always be requested to their attentive associates.

Big thanks to Sopheap for his very attentive service at breakfast and Bravo to Sothy to have trained and groom his team!

We will definitely come back again for more in Siem Reap!!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank DioEkapoj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkHyattSiemReap, General Manager at Park Hyatt Siem Reap, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2018

Dear DioEkapoj,

Greeting from Siem Reap.

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are delighted to read how much you loved everything about us and we appreciate you singing praises of our associates who were able to exceed your expectation with food options as well as attentive services we had to offer.

Please do come back and we very much look forward to your return in the near future.

Best regards,

Herman Kemp
General Manager
Park Hyatt Siem Reap
P.O. Box 93270
Sivutha Boulevard | Siem Reap, Kingdom Of Cambodia
E: herman.kemp@hyatt.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2018

From the time of pickup at the airport we felt this was going to be a good stay.On arrival we were checked in by the one person right to our room and the room explained to us. Excellent room extremely modern. Hotel centrally located. Staff some of the best we have experienced in Asia. Pool was great with covered area for fair skinned people. Would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank michaelcolwell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkHyattSiemReap, General Manager at Park Hyatt Siem Reap, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2018

Dear michaelcolwell,

Greeting from Siem Reap.

Thank you for sharing this glowing review on TripAdvisor and we are happy to read how much you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found our property and all the services to be delightful.

If travel does take you back to Siem Reap, hopefully Park Hyatt will remain your hotel of choice again.

Best Regards,

Herman Kemp
General Manager
Park Hyatt Siem Reap
P.O. Box 93270
Sivutha Boulevard | Siem Reap, Kingdom Of Cambodia
E: herman.kemp@hyatt.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2018

Our first visit to Cambodia to visit the temples and play golf. On being picked up by our Wide-eyed tour guides , Toun and John Brown, and taken to the Hyatt , we were welcomed and very kindly offered an upgrade of room. WOW. We were at the Hyatt for 3 nights and in that time we chose to dine there as my wife had special dietary needs and all staff including the chefs could not do enough to accomodate her needs for every meal. On the morning of going to the sunrise at Angkor , staff had made a picnic breakfast to take with us by 5am- was just fantastic.

On being notified of our flight being delayed by a few hours on our final day , we were offered a room which we kindly accepted- able to rest and enjoy more of the great Hyatt experience.

We sincerely thank all staff for their friendliness and could not help us enough in all areas. We look forward to staying at the Hyatt when we do return to Cambodia.

Stayed: June 2018
Thank Dave M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkHyattSiemReap, General Manager at Park Hyatt Siem Reap, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2018

Dear Dave M,

Greeting from Siem Reap.

We are glad to hear that overall you had a seamless experience staying with us and that you was attentively taken care of by our associates and we were able to impress you with our food choices, amenities together with services.

We hope you will make it back to stay with us again in coming years.

Best Regards,

Herman Kemp
General Manager
Park Hyatt Siem Reap
P.O. Box 93270
Sivutha Boulevard | Siem Reap, Kingdom Of Cambodia
E: herman.kemp@hyatt.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2018

I've been to 6 star hotels ( See The Reverie HCMC review). My wife and I firmly believe that this hotel in Siem Reap is the best hotel in Asia. Think about it... what is a great hotel but a home away from home. This place is faultless for staff, food, accommodation and location. Well done to you all.

Room Tip: 2 exquisite oasis pools.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 54Sinkers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkHyattSiemReap, General Manager at Park Hyatt Siem Reap, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2018

Dear 54Sinkers,

Warm greeting from Siem reap.

Thank you very much for ranking us the best hotel in Asia. We are thrilled to learn that you had an exceptional stay with us and that we have become one of your most preferred hotels.

Your recognition on our associates’ professionality, food options, and last but not least our central location is much appreciated. We wish you see you again in coming soon.

Best Regards

Herman Kemp
General Manager
Park Hyatt Siem Reap
P.O. Box 93270
Sivutha Boulevard | Siem Reap, Kingdom Of Cambodia
E: herman.kemp@hyatt.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018

It has the best location in siem reap everything within walking distance, the staff is very friendly. It is very expensive for the rooms they give you and the beds are very hard even though I still recommend it.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Olivia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkHyattSiemReap, General Manager at Park Hyatt Siem Reap, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2018

Dear Olivia M,

Greeting from Siem reap.

Thank you for taking the time to share us this positive review and we are glad that you found our central location to be ideal to explore the city. Your feedback regarding your preference on bedding has been noted, had you informed us during your stay we would have gladly offered a softer bed-topper to make you more comfortable.

Thank you once again for your recommendation and patronage. We wish to be able to welcoming you back to stay with us again in the near future.

Best Regards,

Herman Kemp
General Manager
Park Hyatt Siem Reap
P.O. Box 93270
Sivutha Boulevard | Siem Reap, Kingdom Of Cambodia
E: herman.kemp@hyatt.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews