We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
The Privilege Floor by BOREI ANGKOR(Siem Reap)
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$68
US$60
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa(Siem Reap)
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$75
US$51
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Privilege Floor by LOTUS BLANC(Siem Reap)
US$62
US$54
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lotus Blanc Resort(Siem Reap)
US$52
US$45
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Golden Temple Residence(Siem Reap)
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$83
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$48
US$40
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$264
US$158
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$165
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$190
US$170
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$152
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,178)
Filter reviews
1,179 results
Traveller rating
753
335
77
11
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
753
335
77
11
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjacuzzi bathtuk tukfree shuttlehuge poolclose to the airportmr bunlovely hoteldeluxe roombuffet breakfaststayed here for nightslow seasonpub streetpool viewafter a long dayairport pickwelcome drinkold market
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 1,179 reviews
Reviewed 12 June 2018

The Royal Angkor promises a lot on arrival - high and impressive foyers awash with orchids, and the warmest welcome you are likely to get in any hotel anywhere. It was the staff that made our stay at Royal Angkor pleasant, for although there are many things to like the hotel needs a good refurb: rooms are tired and scuffed, the bathroom a bit of a health hazard, and it would be a good idea to rip out the air con and start again. The pool and gardens can't really be faulted, though the loungers and towels are worn thin, and please - note to management - turn off the permanent music you pipe through the gardens around the pool, it is truly dreadful! We ate alone in the restaurant one evening and realised why when our meals were served: not awful, just bland. Breakfast quite poor, if adequate, the coffee undrinkable (what is it??). I have to stress how kind and warm the staff are - they have an exceptional service ethic, but they don't have a hotel that quite matches their spirit. It seems reliant of tour groups for business - not the best sign.

Room Tip: Pool views at the back would be preferable.
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RobJP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sam H, Manager at Royal Angkor Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2018

Dear RobJP,

Warmest greetings from the Royal Angkor Resort & Spa Siem Reap Angkor Kingdom of Cambodia.

First of all, we would like to express our sincere apologies for the unintentional happenings and experiences that you had received during your last stay in our hotel.

Now, we are in the process of checking some good quality of coffee, improving as well our breakfast variations, briefed our F&B team and refurnishing some rooms floor by floor in accordance to your feedback.

We also would like to thank you for your helpful comments and recommendations to our hotel.

Please rest assured that we will continue to improve our services and hotel facilities to continuously satisfied the needs of our hotel guests.

If there would be further assistance or inquiries, please do not hesitate to contact or e-mail us anytime.

We are looking forward to warmly welcome and serve you again for your next visitation to Royal Angkor Resort & Spa.


Sincerely yours,


Sam C. Herrera Jr.(Mr.)
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2018 via mobile

We have loved this hotel. It's really well looked after although it's dated that did not bother me. The staff are super friendly and helpful. They have given us 2 resturant suggestions and both were been superb. They also helped us get him cards the first day and went out their way to help us. I have been to the spa twice and enjoyed it, I will be going daily.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank SerahO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sam H, Manager at Royal Angkor Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2018

Dear SerahO,

Warmest greetings from the Royal Angkor Resort & Spa Siem Reap Angkor Kingdom of Cambodia.

First of all, we would like to sincerely appreciate you for staying in our hotel during your visitation in the Kingdom of Wonders. We are very delighted that you had enjoyed your stay in our hotel. We also would like to thank you for your positive comments and using our Spa service treatment.

Please rest assured that we will continue to improve our hospitality services to continuously satisfied the needs of our hotel guests.

If there would be further assistance or inquiries, please do not hesitate to contact or e-mail us anytime.

We are looking forward to warmly welcome and serve you again for your next visitation to Royal Angkor Resort & Spa.


Sincerely yours,

Sam C. Herrera Jr.(Mr.)
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2018

As mentioned by in other reviews, the Hotel looks very impressive from the entrance and is very spacious. The lobby is also well maintained with cordial staff to greet you. The most negative aspect I noticed were the two lifts servicing the 4 floors. The wooden panels are very strong but have rundown. Lack of maintenance can be noticed easily.
But the rooms are very spacious with excellent paneling and as such they are more or less sound proof. No noises can be heard from outside. Even though the hotel was fully occupied, the crowd was not felt because the property is spread across.
Bath rooms are not congested but bath tubs are fixed on legs which makes it difficult to get in and get out of the tub.
We had dinner at the restaurant and the quality was fairly good. Break fast also was provided at the poolside restaurant and had a decent spread.

Room Tip: rooms with pool view
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank BPRAKASH55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sam H, Manager at Royal Angkor Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2018

Dear BPRAKASH55,

Warm greetings from the Royal Angkor Resort & Spa Siem Reap Kingdom of Cambodia.

It's our great privilege serving and accommodating you during your stay and visit in the Kingdom of Wonders.

We are personally appreciate your comment and helpful feed backs to our hotel. We will surely look into it in accordance to your earlier e-mail regarding to our two lifts servicing the 4 floors.

Please let us try our very best to improve our hotel service facilities to make your next stay a more comfortable and convenient.

We wish to welcome you again for your next visit and we thank you in advance for your kind recommendation of our hotel..

If there would be further assistance or inquiries, please do not hesitate to contact or e-mail us anytime.

Sincerely yours,

Sam C. Herrera Jr. (Mr.)
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2018

On approach the hotel looks to be very impressive and the lobby is beautiful and spacious. Sadly, when you step into the lift things start to change. It’s clear that a lot of the panelling and woodwork need to be freshened up, but for a hotel of this quality, I just don’t understand why no attempt is made to air con the corridors or common areas. As a result, it is unbearably stuffy moving around. The rooms themselves reflect this too - the bed was comfortable, but the bathroom and wooden surfaces in the room needed some help. It might be great to have a jacuzzi bath - but I worry about the exposed electrics plumbing it all in. It also needed a good clean round the side as it was visibly grubby. Our room air con was very noisy at night and despite reporting this, nothing could be done.

On a positive note, the hotel has a super pool, but they need new pool towels. Some residents got upset on a Saturday when the pool was suddenly closed at 3pm for a private function - not ideal when you return specifically to swim. Thankfully an arrangement was made that the deeper end could be opened, but it made the hotel residents feel a little second class.

Sadly, we gave the spa a miss. It was something we hoped to try but on looking around on arrival, we did not feel comfortable with the facilities. I appreciate I have Western expectations when it comes to cleanliness and coolness, but the spa rooms (even though we were assured the air con could be used) were not welcoming.

The biggest disappointment with the hotel, however, was the food. The breakfasts just do not cater for European standards. If you want toast and pastries, fine, but the other offerings were low grade. The fruit juice was some diluted fruit flavour mix and the coffee was just awful. We reckon it is a chicory / chocolate mix of some sort. The cook station could only do fried eggs (no poached eggs) so the overall experience was poor. We ate (as the only customers) for two evenings in the restaurant and again were disappointed by bland, not particularly well cooked food. It’s easy to see why everyone goes out.

It gives me no pleasure to write this as the staff could not be faulted for their kindness and helpfulness. However, to really appeal to the European market, they really need to address their catering big time. On our departure, we spoke with Sam, the GM and he was very considerate of our point of view. I wish them well, as with a bit of paint and a fresh think on catering, this hotel could be so much better. It certainly deserves to be.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank termon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sam H, Manager at Royal Angkor Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2018

Dear Faded Grandeur,

Warm greetings from the Royal Angkor Resort & Spa Siem Reap Angkor Kingdom of Cambodia.

First of all, we would like to express our sincere apologies for the unintentional happenings and services that you had received from our hotel facilities.

We would like to thank you for your comments and recommendations to our hotel. And also, we would to like to say sorry as well for the closing the swimming pool premises due to a special function and event.

We will really try our very best to improve our Spa and breakfast as well in order to cater both European and Asian guest in accordance to your helpful comment.

Please rest assured that we will continue to improve our services and hotel facilities to continuously satisfied the needs of our hotel guests.

If there would be further assistance or inquiries, please do not hesitate to contact or e-mail us anytime.

We are looking forward to warmly welcome and serve you again for your next visitation to Royal Angkor Resort & Spa.


Sincerely yours,


Sam C. Herrera Jr.
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2018 via mobile

Charming old building and very friendly staff. Had to breakfast early to avoid Chinese crowds. Breakfast below par and coffee terrible. Spa facility service excellent. Large pool a highlight. Pool toilets not clean and poolside service could improve. Room quiet and comfortable. Comfy bed good ac. Would recommend

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank birdsferrylodge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sam H, Manager at Royal Angkor Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2018

Dear Charmibg,

Warmest greetings from the Royal Angkor Resort & Spa Siem Reap Kingdom of Cambodia.

It's our great privilege serving and accommodating you during your stay and visit in the Kingdom of Wonders.

We are personally appreciate your good comment and feed back to our hotel. We will try our best to improve our Coffee as well as our breakfast. We will also assure that we will brief our staff to maintain the cleanliness of our rest room in the poolside.

Looking forward to welcome you again for your next visit and we thank you in advance for your kind recommendation of our hotel..

If there would be further assistance or inquiries, please do not hesitate to contact or e-mail us anytime.

Sincerely yours,

Sam C. Herrera Jr. (Mr.)
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews