We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
The Privilege Floor by BOREI ANGKOR(Siem Reap)
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$80
US$60
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$180
US$78
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lotus Blanc Resort(Siem Reap)
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$52
US$45
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Privilege Floor by LOTUS BLANC(Siem Reap)
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$72
US$54
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Golden Temple Residence(Siem Reap)
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$83
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$48
US$40
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$165
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$264
US$158
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$152
Raffles.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$190
US$170
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,206)
Filter reviews
1,206 results
Traveller rating
944
202
49
8
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
944
202
49
8
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivate roomcinema roomindoor poolyoga roomcent beerpub streettuk tukfemale dormmixed dormyoga classesduring happy houra great place to meetsocial atmospheretoilet and showermeet other travellerstour deskkhmer staff
Filter
Updating list...
1,032 - 1,037 of 1,206 reviews
Reviewed 17 June 2011

This was exactly what I was looking for in a hostel in Siem Reap. Clean rooms [although the AC was quite strong!], delicious food, wifi and a great vibe. The bar and pool area is a great place to meet people to go to the temples with, and everyone both guests and staff are super friendly. The cheeseburgers are amazing, best I've had in Asia so far! Only thing I could recommend would be strengthening the wifi a little more as it didn't quite reach my room on the 1st floor.. Other than that, I couldn't recommend it enough and it gives me even more reason to come back! :)

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sarah K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2011

Great place to stay. Clean, air con, helpful staff and a bar over looking a pool.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank McRabbit666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2011

I stayed here for almost 3 months while I was volunteering in Siem Reap and the Siem Reap Hostel felt like home. If I could do it all over again, I'd still pick the same place. The staff were incredibly helpful and after a few weeks became close friends. The atmosphere is so relaxing. The rooms are incredibly clean with very comfortable beds. This hostel is a great place to meet amazing people and also wonderful if you need a cozy place to relax - since it's rather big and open-aired, there is always a quiet place to go, but the bar is friendly and fun and if you want to see the best of siem reap, this is the place where you'll meet the perfect people to see it with. The hostel provides tons of tips of the best places to see in and around Siem Reap/Angkor Wat and they are happy to set up bus tickets to your next destination. It's in very close proximity to to the center of town (5 minutes), but if you're too lazy to walk there is always a tuk-tuk outside the hostel that will take you in to town for $1. The pool is great after a warm day, the AC in the rooms works perfectly and there is free wireless in the common areas. It's a fantastic place to live for 3 months and I look forward to going back .... the cheeseburger with pickles is the best in Siem Reap. Enjoy and make sure to say hi to Chris and Tiani as they are great hosts !!

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mariabellizzi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2011

stayed there last august booked the 3 bed private ensuite which i must say was the best value for money i have even encountered , the room was immaculate , the bathroom huge with and enclosed shower area , the hostel receptionist helped book our transport for angkor wat , breakfast was free when i checked last and they have a nice short order menu with pizza's and bar snacks too . the hostel has a nice backpacker scene with a free pool table and an enclosed pool . and free internet . that being said , try not to venture out alone too late , or atleast make sure you are NOT alone when getting back to the hostel late at night as there had been cases of muggings reported but not confined to this area alone , let common sense prevail , cheers

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kunalshetty20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2011

This place shouldn't be called a hostel - it's a hotel with the works! All types of people, all types of entertainment, and basically, all types of services to suit anyone's needs...booking tickets, recommendations, tours, themed events/evenings, great staff, location, and Mmmm, the food - I think I ate too many toasties! I really enjoyed my stay here. I took advantage of the happy hour specials and enjoyed the fact that I could swim in the pool even though there was a thunderstorm outside... you can't do that most places. My room was huge (had a private room) and I can confirm that the internet is now super fast and was in my room. I ended up stay longer than planned. I would thoroughly recommend this place!

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank squiggle1102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews