We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (92)
Filter reviews
92 results
Traveller rating
6
21
44
14
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
6
21
44
14
7
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 92 reviews
Reviewed 21 January 2017

Fairly priced and very well located close to downtown but in quiet neighborhood. The staff had forgotten our bookings so it was a bit of a mess when we arrived but they fixed it straight away and gave us a nice discount.

The swimming pool was empty though...

Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Atout V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2016

is located in the center , it's a really small place and the pool also , some conferences and its outbuildings are made , has a cafe bar and restaurant, which has no vegetarian alternatives. Nor it has parking .the service is adequate , as well as its staff

Date of stay: November 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ferenachefchaouen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

I had a room in the upper floor, so did not have the problems some writers before describe.
Room was to the pool, but it was winter, so not much business at the pool and therefore quiet. Rooms where nice and clean, staff was very friendly when I stayed there.
Price with around 40 Euros is acceptabel. Had worse hotels in Chile at same/higher price.
I would stay there again.

Date of stay: July 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank berlin14057
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2012

Reasonable location, reasonable rooms (though old and sometimes noisy), nice swimming pool. Until there no problems. But the staff was not really friendly or helpfull. The parking lot just allowed 3 cars during the day, which isn't enough with 30 rooms, and parking in the area is not easy. And the price for foreigners is 10% more then for locals. There must be better choices in Arica !

Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Axel318
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2012

I found the hotel quite nice. Stayed here on two separate occasions. Once in a superior room and once in a standard room. Superior rooms are definitely better. Bathrooms are small and a bit tired, but very clean. The hotel facility itself was great, with a lovely pool and pool area, good WiFi throughout the building and in the pool area as well. Very nice extended breakfast. The only downfall of this place is the atrocious staff. The desk clerks were unfailing unpleasant, unhappy and unhelpful.What a shame! I think this is why the hotel tends to rate poorly more so than the facility itself. I would stay here again because the actual hotel was a very good value for the price.

Room tip: See if you can get a superior room at the regular room price.
Date of stay: February 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MikeyBDryden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews