We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$109/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$56
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$90
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$62
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$31
Booking.com
View Deal
US$111
US$58
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$58
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
Reviews (197)
Filter reviews
197 results
Traveller rating
37
131
27
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
37
131
27
2
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 197 reviews
Reviewed 3 March 2013

We stayed here in October 2012 during an overnight en route to Hong Kong. The property is well located near the railway station and easy to find, although the street the hotel is on has a bit of a dodgy feel (although we never actually had any bother, just a gut feel). As budget hotels in China go, this hotel is similar to Premier Inn in the UK in standard, furnishings and facilities (average sized room with comfy bed, en suite and television in room, intermittent WiFi), well maintained and priced accordingly. Staff were friendly and spoke limited English. There is a restaurant, however we arrived too late to use it and found an excellent street food guy selling amazingly tasty noodles just along on the main street. Our room regularly had call cards for "local ladies" posted under the door which was offputting but we never felt unsafe. If you need to be near the station for an early / late train or are only in Fuzhou for one or two nights, this hotel will suit you fine. If you're planning on spending more time in Fuzhou, it might be better to look somewhere more central.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Aldolara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2012

Having stayed at another Jinjiang Inn in Quanzhou, I had hoped this one would be of the same quality. But sadly no.

I would recommend this hotel only if you arrive late by train or need to catch an early train. It takes around 5 mins to reach the hotel from the train station if you are familiar with the place. But as the hotel is located in a narrow and dark lane, it is not easy to find especially if you arrive late in the evening.

The area was quite messy and I didn't feel safe walking there. II stayed there one night only as I arrived late by train and needed to catch the ferry to Matsu the next morning. (It took around 50 minutes to the Mawei port by taxi.) The single room I stayed was smelly and the furnitures are dusty and oily. When I entered the room, I found two prostitute leaflets on the floor at the entrance. It seems people can easily come and go to deliver leaflets!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HK L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2012

The hotel is part of the JinJiang Inn chain and is clean, affordable and is a decent accommodation for a budget minded traveller. This hotel is all of the above and is located about a 5 minute walk from the train station (walk down the main road opposite the train station and QinYuan Street is on your left). Hotel is about a 2 min walk down the road on the left side.
Chinese address is: 沁园路41号,锦江之星酒店。

The location is fine if just spending a brief time in Fuzhou and need to be near the train station. If you are in Fuzhou for more than one day and want to be near the main sights then maybe a more centrally located hotel may be better. There are plenty of eateries around the hotel (though nothing vegetarian- though I found a decent pizza place at the train station)!.

Hotel is clean and comforatble. Front desk staff can speak a little English but not much. Taxis are cheap to get around - make sure you have the address written in Chinese. Some drivers refused to take me even though I can speak some Mandarin.

Hotel has free broadband and wifi though the wifi doesn't work that well in the rooms. Need to be near the door to get a decent signal. But the beds are fairly comfortable and the aircon was much apprectiated in the Fuzhou summer!

Go to NanHou Jie for a taste of old China! 南后街。

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mrrfrost
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed 11 October 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed 2 October 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews