We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice hotel”
Review of Le Meridien Xiamen

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Le Meridien Xiamen
Ranked #2 of 1,269 Hotels in Xiamen
Certificate of Excellence
china
1 review
“nice hotel”
Reviewed 20 December 2011

my family stayed in the beautiful hotel from 9th Dec to 12nd Dec. all service are excellent, espeically the front desk staff who name is Ms. Xie, she is very friendly and enthusiastic upon we arrived. the breakfast quality is also very well. Withoutdoubt, it is nice hotel to be staying.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank raymond w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LEMERIDIENXM, Sales-Online Admin at Le Meridien Xiamen, responded to this review, 20 March 2012
Dear Raymond, thanks for your stay in LE MERIDIEN XIAMEN and your excellent comments. We are happy to pass your good mention to Ms.Xie ,she is very glad to hear from you and feels thankful. Every single staff in LE MERIDIEN XIAMEN appreciate your positive feedback and would like to give service to you to make your stay to be most comfortable. We sincerely to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

530 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    262
    216
    43
    3
    6
See reviews for
27
32
25
139
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 December 2011

I was in Xiamen for 1 night. I was expecting the worst when my company booked me at this hotel. But I was very pleasantly surprised. The hotel was very modern and clean in design. The rooms were average size, but very well thought out and on the hi-tech side. The bed was very comfortable and the bathroom was smallish, yet spacious and practical. And there was plenty of storage in the room.
I had the buffet breakfast which was was lovely to look at, but just ok to eat. As I find with most of Asia hotels, they have a hard time getting western breakfast to the liking of westerners.
Overall, I enjoyed this hotel and if I am ever in Xiamen again I will look forward to staying at Le Meridien.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sw2nyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LEMERIDIENXM, Sales-Online Admin at Le Meridien Xiamen, responded to this review, 20 March 2012
Dear guests,it was very grateful you stayed in LE MERIDIEN Xiamen to experience our outstanding facilities and service.LE MERIDIEN Xiamen always regards providing the best with most thoughtful service as the biggest issue, it is so great our endeavor worked!Thanks again for sharing your staying exprience, we sincerely look forward to welcoming you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2011

We stayed at this hotel on Oct.14th and 15th. 2011. while touring China. The room was nice and clean. The front and back gardens were beautiful and very well maintained. Both Western and Chinese Breakfast were served. Food was great. We enjoyed our stay very much.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yinjay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LEMERIDIENXM, Sales -Online Admin at Le Meridien Xiamen, responded to this review, 10 November 2011
Dear guest,thanks for choosing LE MERIDIEN Xiamen and your positive evaluation.Every single staff in our hotel felt very happy to provide the best service to you and can get the satisfaction from you.We sincerely looking for your staying again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berlin, Germany
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2011

The interior designers have done a great job. It was the most stylish hotel of my China trip. Looks like a resort and feels like holidays.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Voilacestmoi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LEMERIDIENXM, Sales -Online Admin at Le Meridien Xiamen, responded to this review, 10 November 2011
Dear guest,thanks for choosing LE MERIDIEN Xiamen and your positive evaluation.Every single staff in our hotel felt very happy to provide the best service to you and can get the satisfaction from you.We sincerely looking for your staying again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Munich, Germany
Level 5 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2011

The hotel is located on a hill and hence gives visitors an excellent view over Xiamen. Although the location is not ideal for exploring the active night life of Xiamen, it is calm, safe and - above all - luxury and western standard at its best. I really enjoyed the service, food, drinks and rooms there.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank saschalanninger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LEMERIDIENXM, Sales Executive-Online Administrator at Le Meridien Xiamen, responded to this review, 2 November 2011
Dear guest,thanks for choosing LE MERIDIEN Xiamen and your positive evaluation.Every single staff in our hotel felt very happy to provide the best service to you and can get the satisfaction from you.We sincerely looking for your staying again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Xiamen hotels
Pan Pacific Xiamen
#5 of 1,269 in Xiamen
618 reviews
The Westin Xiamen
#1 of 1,269 in Xiamen
422 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Marco Polo Xiamen
#4 of 1,269 in Xiamen
642 reviews
New Downtown
Sheraton Xiamen Hotel
Sheraton Xiamen Hotel
#8 of 1,269 in Xiamen
684 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Meridien Xiamen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Meridien Xiamen

Property: Le Meridien Xiamen
Address: No.7 Guanjun Road, Nanshan, Xiamen 361006, China
Phone Number:
Region: China > Fujian > Xiamen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Xiamen
#2 Luxury Hotel in Xiamen
#4 Business Hotel in Xiamen
#5 Romantic Hotel in Xiamen
#6 Best Value Hotel in Xiamen
Price range (per night): $135 - $186
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Le Meridien Xiamen 4.5*
Number of rooms: 342
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled on the slope of Xianyue Hill, LE MERIDIEN Xiamen offers personalised service, modern design and limitless opportunities for discovery.Guests at this hotel of 342 guest rooms, suites and villas will enjoy tranquil and peaceful surroundings, yet have easy access to places of interest, including the most well-known Gulangyu Islet, as well as to the city center in Xiamen. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Starwood APAC, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Le Meridien Xiamen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien Xiamen Hotel Xiamen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing