We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Seaview Resort
Nearby Hotels
US$115
HotelIndigo.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$131
US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$163
US$124
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$143/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$149
US$91
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$115
US$100
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$90
US$81
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$108
US$83
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$86
US$81
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (493)
Filter reviews
493 results
Traveller rating
321
150
16
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
321
150
16
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbig resortxiamen citybreakfast buffetpoolschinachineseenglishconference
Filter
Updating list...
39 - 44 of 493 reviews
Reviewed 26 March 2011

I stayed there in winter for a meeting so I didn't get to enjoy the sunshine and beach. This hotel is about 30min ride from the airport and is really remote from downtown.
It's nice that I was upgraded to use their lounge on the top floor where you get breakfast in the morning in a quite and charming ambience, I tried corn juice first time there, they also make noodles fresh for you upon request. They serve food all day long in the lounge, it's particular nice that there're fruit and wine served till quite late (almost 10pm), there're lots of quite corners for reading and meeting, there's a cigar room in the lounge aswell and ofcourse cigars are not complimentary.

The hotel was huge, it takes maybe more than 5 min to walk to my room from the elevator.
My room was very comfortable, with very nice garden view. There's a bath tup by the window that you can enjoy the nice view while soaking in a bubble-bath. After bath, you could enjoy a nice cup (or many small cups) of green tea with the delicate tea set that is provided by the hotel. The bed is very comfortable that you can surely have a good nice sleep.

One drawback was the drainage problem at the shower, I had to shower quick to avoid the overflowing of water.

Didn't get a chance to try their swimming pool and tennis court, but it's a nice walk/run in the garden in the morning.
Service was very good.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tintinsky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2011

We stayed here for a weekend trip to Xiamen. It was a vey nice hotel, spacious rooms, very modern and spacious bathroom, friendly staff, pretty entensive breakfast, though I would have liked more selection. The hotel is about 15 minutes outside of the downtown (RMB25 ride). It was very rainy and foggy during our stay so we weren't able to see all the ground and the pool was under maintenance, though we would not have been able to swim as it was too cold. I would not recommend the Italian restaurant downstairs as the food was not up to Italian standard. We enjoyed the lunch buffet which was pretty entensive. Overall a very good stay and I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sunshine36NewDelhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2011

A friend chose this place for me. It was an excellent choice. The hotel represents excellent value for money - you should be able to get a fairly good deal on the rooms and the resort and rooms are definately top class. The rooms are large, well decorated, and if you get an ocean view room, have a large tub right in front of the window from which you can watch the ocean. (Can't see the sun set sadly as it's on the other side....).

The breakfast buffet is extensive and the staff are courteous and efficient.

Although I didn't have my kids with me on this trip I could see it would be good for them. There's a toddler pool for when the weather is warmer (there is also an indoor pool) and there is playroom. There's also a nice beach right across the street from the hotel for some sand play.

The only drawback really is the location. It is close to a nice beach as mentioned above but that's it. It's otherwise quite far out of town and you will need to catch a cab to go anywhere (or if you are feeling adventurous you can catch the number 29 bus from the outside the resort and for 1 yuan it will take you into the city center. It was crowded with standing room only anytime I rode it though). So you may prefer to be in the center of Xiamen if you really want to get out and about a lot. But if you are planning on spending more of your time in a very nice hotel, this will fit the bill nicely.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank seatrump
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2010

stayed for 2 nights, location was great, room was up to my expectations, staff were all very nice and helpful, looking forward to come back to this hotel again.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Wkp12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2010

High standard hotel, surprising as run by government although management so good you suspect a professional management company must be involved behind the scenes. Not for budget travellers, a resort but only 10mins from downtown, would say it aims for rich Chinese not international tourists. Some rooms have step-in swimming pool access, good for older kids. Seem to be a lot of conferences so you may end up rubbing shoulders with drunk delegates. Very high standard public areas, rooms very good, internet good free wi-fi, all seems in new condition, highly recommend. Located next to beach, 2 mins walk to quite cool kiteboarding centre and Thai restaurant.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Graham2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews