We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Amazing 5 star hotel, in the heart of Changping” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of OYC Crown Prince Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
OYC Crown Prince Hotel
Ranked #322 of 1,051 Hotels in Dongguan
Dublin
2 reviews
“Amazing 5 star hotel, in the heart of Changping”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2009

From the moment you arrive, you can see its 5 star. Unbelieveable value for 30euro/night b&b (for two adults). All rooms are delux, with remote control for blinds, lights, tv etc. Internet is perfect and fast, even in the lobby. Lobby, toilet is a must visit, will not give away the surprise in the gents ! Food very good and western based. Service has improved alot and you may have a bit of trouble if you do not speak the language but there is always someone around to help with menu. Outdoor pool was cold as weather not great and shrimp fishing was closed. At the end of the day, the price is too good to miss. Food is expensive but you can eat out in Changping town for about 15euro (for 6 people) so this makes up for the hotel food. Hotel staff always friendly. Remember when you change money, the notes must be perfect otherwise they will reject. Insist and ask manager if problem, this will solve this. Also, the room rates are negotiable, like everything in China........enjoy !

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank customer7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

235 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    82
    126
    20
    3
    4
See reviews for
2
3
3
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
california
Level Contributor
16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 161 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2009

I accompanied my husband on a business trip to china and we stayed at this hotel for 1 night. This hotel was a really nice stay especially after our first nights lodging in Shenzhen at a really bad hotel. We arrived late in the evening and had a late dinner just as they were closing the restaurant, my husband commented on the men’s restroom with the shark tank – I checked the ladies and nothing like that there. Anyway our guest room was nice, clean and spacious. The pool looked like a great place to relax during the day – should we return we would stay here an again and I would certainly enjoy the spa and pool.

  • Stayed February 2009, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vactionforme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guangzhou, China
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2008

The lobby is large, English speaking staff and duty manager. The buffet is very delicous. The opera house, KTV and sauna are just in the annex,. The swimming pool can be seen from the buffet restaurant and water is very shiny in the sun. The business center has computer where you can do emails. Who could ask for anything more...

Stayed November 2007
Helpful?
4 Thank sohoman0357
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marshall, Michigan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 February 2008

I stay at the Crown Prince 4 times per year for 4 or 5 days per stay. Of all the hotels I frequent through out Asia the Crown Plaza is at the top of my list. Great value, excellent service, top notch property. If you ever have a problem just ask for Jack in the front lobby and it will be resolved at once.

  • Liked — Great value
  • Disliked — surounding area
  • Stayed January 2008, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank goblueuofm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
USA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2007

Very very nice place. A great value. If you are going to the CANTON Fair, China Import and Export Fair, this is a great hotel to stay at. They have bus service to the fair from the hotel, about 1 hours distance. If you are doing business in Dongguan, I highly recommend it. The business center is not that great but everything else is. The rooms are brand new and the service is spectacular, the breakfast buffet can fuel you until dinner!

  • Stayed October 2006
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank eslighting
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dongguan hotels
18.8 km away
Windsor Park Hotel
Windsor Park Hotel
#354 of 1,051 in Dongguan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 37 reviews
1.0 km away
Jin Yi Hotel
Jin Yi Hotel
#80 of 1,051 in Dongguan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 8 reviews
5.1 km away
Eurasia International Hotel
Eurasia International Hotel
#17 of 1,051 in Dongguan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.4 km away
Hyatt Regency Dongguan
Hyatt Regency Dongguan
#2 of 1,051 in Dongguan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 530 reviews
27.7 km away
Kande International Hotel Dongguan
26.9 km away
Pullman Dongguan Forum
Pullman Dongguan Forum
#3 of 1,051 in Dongguan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 400 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to OYC Crown Prince Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about OYC Crown Prince Hotel

Property: OYC Crown Prince Hotel
Address: Jingbei Road, Huangjiang Town, Dongguan 523749, China
Region: China > Guangdong > Dongguan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 Spa Hotel in Dongguan
Price range (per night): $58 - $112
Hotel Class:3.5 star — OYC Crown Prince Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 436
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA and Agoda so you can book your OYC Crown Prince Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prince Hotel Crown
Prince Hotel Dongguan
Dongguan Prince Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing