We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (151)
Filter reviews
151 results
Traveller rating
42
81
22
5
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
42
81
22
5
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 151 reviews
Reviewed 19 April 2016 via mobile

Large hotel, staff speak English and canto. Spacious room and the triple share we had, had a king bed in a separate room to the twin beds. We had two separate toilets which was convenient. Housekeeping was good, fresh fruit daily I liked. Yumcha for bfast and foyer comfortable with seating. Clean rooms, safe area with supermarket across the road. Iron and iron board avail on request. Lifts quick, quiet rooms and hallways. I will stay here again.

Date of stay: April 2016
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank donnaschiu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2016 via mobile

This being my first trip to China for business I went with a couple of more experienced guys to ease into things.

I had looked at the trip advisor for this place and didn't think to much of it. However, when I got into the room I was pleasantly surprised. Big shower, big bath and a western style toilet. Nice big comfortable bed to collapse into and all the things you would expect. The bottles of water and fruit are a nice touch. A good view of Dongguan from the 25th floor. Whilst the rest of the hotel is catering to the domestic market these rooms are very good and don't smell of cigarettes.

So would I stay here again. Yes.

Date of stay: April 2016
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank KeyholeSurgeon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2014 via mobile

Returned to this hotel after a year. Everything is still the same. Hotel had done a good job maintaining their room facilities. Everything is in working order. That said, some renewal is long overdue. There are stains and burnt marks on the carpet. The wall paper is starting to peel off. On the CRT TV, is a word 'Nicam'. This should give you an idea how old it is.

Then again, this is one of the cheaper 5-Star hotel in Humen.

Date of stay: December 2014
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Caslek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2014

If you are used to international Hotels with international breakfast style your might be disappointed.
This huge Hotel is really meant more for Chinese than for foreigners, however it has much to offer.
Rooms are more than adequate, and spacious.
The entrance and the lobby area are strange and make you think about a shopping mall rather than a Hotel. All in all it is more a good 3 star Hotel at a reasonable price rather 4 or 5 stars as it is presented.

Date of stay: November 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kennar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2013

This may be slightly out of the main downtown area, but its value for money, suites for half the price of a standard room in an international class hotel. The staff are obliging, from restaurants to reception. I checked out in the morning, had some problem with transport and return to the hotel for a three hours wait. I took a chance if I could go back to the room -- and they said Yes. That is what I call service.

Room tip: As for as high floor as posible and looking out on to the main entrance carpark as opposed to the back. That gives a good view of the road junction in front.
Date of stay: September 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LouisLHongKong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews