We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Right across the street from Jinglong Primary School”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
La Fonte International Hotel
Ranked #1,102 of 2,843 Hotels in Shenzhen
Reviewed 25 February 2013

It is right across the street from a primary school. You can completely forget about being able to sleep in the morning at this hotel. At about 8:00 am in the morning you hear the school teacher or principal talking using a microphone that comes out on speakers of which you could probably could hear about a mile away!! Being across the street the sound comes directly into your hotel room. All day long the kids shout and scream before class and in between class breaks. If you have to be awake by about 7:00 am then this hotel is fine but if you need peace and quiet along with sleep then you need to look some where else because this hotel is a noise disaster on School days.

The doors are made of wood and are quite heavy so every time your neighbor goes in or out of their room the whole room shakes as the door closes as their is no noise padding or insulation between the door and door wall. The Chinese do not close their doors but rather slam shut their doors. This issue could be resolved by installing thick 3m padding between door and wall around the door.

The windows are non-soundproof despite them telling you that their windows are soundproof. You hear every honk and every word spoken from the school across the street. Owner is too cheap to
Install proper windows and proper door insulations which make guest rooms soundproof.

Room Tip: If you need a quiet place to rest and sleep do not stay here otherwise a good hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank USEXPAT2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (83)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 83 reviews

Reviewed 20 October 2010

It is a good hotel, but will not stay there again. Half of the staff they promise is not true, I have stayed 4 weeks at this hotel and regret it. After one week wanted to leave but couldn't as I have singed the contract for a 4 week stay to get discount. They promised Deluxe room, received standard room. In my contract it stated I should receive daily news paper and fruit basket, never did and I was complaining every day. The room is very smelly, has the smell of urine so I had to change a room, the 2nd room was a bit better but dirty . Staff has no English at all, that was the frustrating part had to explain all day. There was no point in complaining as no one understood. 3 Star hotel not 5.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank eelbasjak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2008

I found this hotel while staying in another hotel round the corner. Since the hotel were I stayed was beyond expiry date I move to the Lafonte International Hotel after inspection.

The hotel was newly opened by the end of November 2008 and we were one of the first guest.

Lobby and rooms are very stunning. Rooms are large and have a nice bathroom too. The whole interior is very modern and stylish. At RMB468 a good choice.

Saying that, there were a few minor hick ups. My room had no internet connection and I had to change the room. After that my notebook needed a special network login. A hotel PC expert had to setup my notebook. After that it was OK.

Another technology problem - the electronic safe in the room was impossible to use and needs really expert training (and I am an engineer!)

Because of the low number of guests there was no breakfast buffet, just a menu. At RMB28 there was enough choice. Notable was the coffee, it's hard to find a better coffee in China.

  • Stayed: December 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Jensimann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed 3 July 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2017
Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed 19 July 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Shenzhen hotels
Luohu Port
Crowne Plaza Hotel & Suites Landmark Shenzhen
Luohu Port
Shangri-la Hotel Shenzhen
Shangri-la Hotel Shenzhen
#19 of 2,843 in Shenzhen
2,244 reviews
Dongmen
Metropark Hotel Shenzhen
Metropark Hotel Shenzhen
#48 of 2,843 in Shenzhen
296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hyatt Place Shenzhen, Dongmen
#16 of 2,843 in Shenzhen
321 reviews
Fuqiao Motel
#289 of 2,843 in Shenzhen
5 reviews
Hilton Shenzhen Shekou Nanhai
#14 of 2,843 in Shenzhen
810 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Fonte International Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Fonte International Hotel

Address: Library Building, Jingtian East Road, Futian District, Shenzhen 518034, China
Region: China > Guangdong > Shenzhen > Xiangmi Lake
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,102 of 2,843 Hotels in Shenzhen
Price Range: $108 - $158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — La Fonte International Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 256
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and Ctrip TA so you can book your La Fonte International Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing