We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet Elegance & Excellent Customer Service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
JW Marriott Hotel Shenzhen
Ranked #14 of 2,840 Hotels in Shenzhen
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 October 2012

I have stayed at this hotel for business now four times and for over 20 days. Each time I have been welcomed warmly by each staff member I have interacted with, whether that was the front door team, the front desk, lobby staff, concierge, restaurant each morning for breakfast, the fitness center, or the lounge. A totally professional and consistent experience. If you want to feel at home, when you are not, this property and team will not disappoint. A special note about Katy Kang of the Rewards Desk who is pleasant, efficient, and professional.

The rooms are elegantly appointed......clean, modern, very good bandwidth both wifi and Ethernet cable, and the room service and cleaning are prompt and top tier.

The fitness center is well equipped. It is a good size. It could use a few more different types of weight machines but it has more than the basics. The breakfast restaurant and offering is very good. And if you are a sushi lover the Japanese rest. is quite good.

Laundry service is fast and good.

My compliments to Marriott for this property and to the GM. You have created a very fine experience and a high performing team.

Room Tip: Room numbers ending in 19 and 8, especially 8 are worth requesting.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CGCx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (955)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

374 - 378 of 955 reviews

Reviewed 16 October 2012

We stayed at this property for 3 nights. Everything was awesome! Centrally located in Futian district with access to the subway (10-min walk away). Have stayed in other properties before (low-mid level SPG & Priority Club properties), this is definitely the BEST!

The only down side was that they charge a fee for internet access (I am just a lowly silver elite). All-in-all, hands-down, the BEST in Shenzhen.

Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
Thank Alex T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2012

I come back to this hotel again during business trip, stayed 6 nights. Hotel lobby still look marvelous, nice service and comfortable room. A lot of restaurant nearby, 10 minutes walk to nearby MRT.
Not going well during the stay: I wait for 45 minutes to get a taxi during peak hours (around 6.30pm - 7.30pm).

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ceresgrace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2012

We stayed 7 nights - first 5 nights in a Deluxe room on the 18th floor and last 2 nights in a 1BR Executive Suite on the 16th floor. As a Marriott Gold member, we were given access to the Executive Lounge on the top floor. First of all, we absolutely love the service at this hotel - everyone we met, from the front desk, concierge, the lounge, the restaurant, was all very kind, friendly, courteous, and professional. I have to say they did everything they could to meet and exceed our expectations. If this is not great service I don’t what it is. The foods in the lounge are great - they offer extensive breakfast and evening spreads with several hot items and make-to-order noodles as well as simple afternoon snacks. The lounge also offers an amazing view toward the golf course and high rises in Futian District and beyond.

The Deluxe Room features a very comfortable king bed (plus many pillows!), an office desk, a small sitting area, and an all-marble bathroom with a rain shower and a deep soaking tub. It is very well appointed and beautifully decorated. Everything in the room is well kept and maintained. Both the bedroom and bathroom have a view of the golf course.

The 1BR Suite is even better. What it offers more than the regular room is a powder room, a decent size living room, a small office room, as well as a small closet room. It features a great view toward Xiangmi Lake.

In a word, we couldn’t be more satisfied with the hotel and will return in a heartbeat the next time we visit.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sander9t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2012

This one in Shenzhen is not just the best hotel in Shenzhen I have stayed in, but also the the best hotel I have been across the world.

Great services. You have English speaking staff. The service is very prompt. Couple of years back (in 2010) I stayed in this hotel for 3-4 days. I had requested them to wake me up at 6:30 am. They called me at that time as requested, but I was deep in sleep. 5 mins later then knocked the door to wake me up. I was still in asleep. Then they actually got into the room a woke me up from the bed. Were on earth would I find such service.

The western restaurant has a great variety for breakfast and the lunch/dinner buffet. One of the restaurant staff serves "day special" snack/dish during the breakfast.

The rooms are spacious. Nice comfortable bed. Large LCD TV. Awesome bathroom. I got a room with a view of the golf courses adjacent and the city skyline.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Preveeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Shenzhen hotels
Luohu Port
Shangri-la Hotel Shenzhen
Shangri-la Hotel Shenzhen
#18 of 2,840 in Shenzhen
2,232 reviews
Civic Center
The Ritz-Carlton, Shenzhen
The Ritz-Carlton, Shenzhen
#2 of 2,840 in Shenzhen
999 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Huanggang Port
Futian Shangri-La Shenzhen
Futian Shangri-La Shenzhen
#10 of 2,840 in Shenzhen
1,056 reviews
Zhuzilin
The Langham, Shenzhen
The Langham, Shenzhen
#8 of 2,840 in Shenzhen
364 reviews
Four Seasons Hotel Shenzhen
#3 of 2,840 in Shenzhen
508 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to JW Marriott Hotel Shenzhen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about JW Marriott Hotel Shenzhen

Address: No.6005 Shennan Boulevard, Futian District, Shenzhen 518040, China
Region: China > Guangdong > Shenzhen > Xiangmi Lake
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Shenzhen
#12 Business Hotel in Shenzhen
#13 Spa Hotel in Shenzhen
#14 Luxury Hotel in Shenzhen
#55 Best Value Hotel in Shenzhen
Price Range: $210 - $404 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — JW Marriott Hotel Shenzhen 5*
Number of rooms: 402
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover one of the newest International luxury hotels in Shenzhen at the JW Marriott Hotel Shenzhen. Centrally located in the Futian Business District, our luxury International hotel in Shenzhen offers easy access to Baoan International Airport, Shenzhen Convention & Exhibition Centre, major tourist attractions and ports. Enjoy our Shenzhen luxury hotel first-class services, spacious accommodations, incredible amenities and fine dining. Rooms and suites offer luxurious bedding, 42" flat-screen TV, high-speed Internet, laptop-size safe, mini-bar and rainforest shower. Extensive spa treatments are available at Quan Spa along with our 24-hour Health Club and outdoor swimming pool. With over 1,226 square meters of function space, event planning and catering, we commit to make your event unforgettable. Experience the finest of luxury hotels in Shenzhen, China at the JW Marriott Hotel Shenzhen, ideal for your China Hi-tech Fair needs! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your JW Marriott Hotel Shenzhen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jw Marriott Shenzhen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing