We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,860)
Filter reviews
2,860 results
Traveller rating
1,436
1,078
247
67
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,436
1,078
247
67
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshorizon clubchamps bartrain stationcoffee gardenshang palacehorizon roomlo wu shopping centrelobby loungecommercial centretop floorbit datedborder crossingluohu borderhome away from homebusiness tripdim sumconvenient location
Filter
Updating list...
56 - 61 of 2,860 reviews
Reviewed 27 June 2018 via mobile

close to the luofu border, but shenzhen airport a little far
it is a high class very old hotel in China. The rooms small compared with others, beds  quite comfortable. the 27F is a nice club The gym is a little smaller than others swimming pool clean I have seen i would like to mention RickChen Felix Feng and Denny at concierge The service was nice. many shenzhen information worth visiting tell  me you pass hongkong by the HK airport a good option

Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with 单个酒店
Thank 2,673,520,754
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George B, General Manager at Shangri-la Hotel Shenzhen, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Shangri-La Hotel, Shenzhen, and sharing your positive review on TripAdvisor. The hotel is located right next to Luohu Border, just minutes’ walk to Hong Kong. And the Shenzhen Metro is also close to the hotel, which will take you anywhere at your convenience. We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us, which we believe will motivate us to keep going and provide a pleasant stay for more guests.

We look forward to welcoming you in the near future.

Yours Sincerely,

George Baird
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2018 via mobile

Reception Kristal is very kind.She help me a lot.This is my first time in Shenzhen.But next time I will choose Shangrila Shenzhen again.Becuse of Kristal Kind hep and her smile is good.She is s cute.Thank you Kristal.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with 单个酒店
Thank 857,026,313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George B, General Manager at Shangri-la Hotel Shenzhen, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2018

Dear Guset,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Shangri-La Hotel, Shenzhen, and sharing the positive review on TripAdvisor. We have passed your good comments to our whole team and Kristal herself, which we believe will motivate us to provide a pleasant stay for more guests.

We look forward to welcoming you in the future.

Yours Sincerely,

George Baird
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2018

Excellent location.Steps away from boarder. Two major metro lines within minutes walk.The suite located in high floor with stunning view.
The services in executive lounge was not remarkable, but acceptable. They offered evening cocktail and breakfast in the lounge. The breakfast in the main buffet cafe, Coffee Garden,absolute deteriorating and below standard of Shangri-la group of hotel.
The room was equipped with modern facilities and luxury toiletry in 5 star standard, thought a bit of old. Good and warm housekeeping services. Stayed two night in suite. The worst experience in the Shangri-la group of hotel. Deteriorating in quality of service.

Room Tip: High floor facing tram station
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Steve_Sin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George B, General Manager at Shangri-la Hotel Shenzhen, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2018

Dear Steve,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Shangri-La Hotel, Shenzhen, and sharing your review on TripAdvisor. We are glad to learn that you were impressed by our convenient location, friendly colleagues, and the rich selection of food at the lounge. We will keep continue to offer pleasant stays for more guests.

We hope you will visit us again.


Yours Sincerely,

George Baird
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2018 via mobile

The pottier baron cui helps also was freindly. Each time makes his work really good I’m impressed .
All the team there makes good job I come here always because of these freindly people. The city there is also good and you can get everything what you want

Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with 单个酒店
Thank chap639
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George B, General Manager at Shangri-la Hotel Shenzhen, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2018

Dear guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Shangri-La Hotel, Shenzhen, and sharing your positive review on TripAdvisor. We are happy to know that you were delighted by our convenient location, facilities and friendly colleagues.

We do hope to see you again soon.


Yours Sincerely,

George Baird
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2018 via mobile

Truly Shangri la , the location of the hotel is just the best bang opposite luohu railway station , very spacious rooms , great buffet breakfast with really good options, nice pool with other recreational facilities. Very helpful staff .

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank sandeep_khanna85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George B, General Manager at Shangri-la Hotel Shenzhen, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Shangri-La Hotel, Shenzhen, and leaving your comments. The hotel is conveniently located by Luohu Train Station and Luohu Border which is a great choice for shoppers and leisure travelers. We will keep going and provide pleasant stays to our guests.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.


Yours Sincerely,

George Baird
General Manager
"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews