We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (968)
Filter reviews
968 results
Traveller rating
655
216
55
20
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
655
216
55
20
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sea world ferry terminal the executive lounge sea view rooftop bar great hotel main building hong kong airport diamond member restaurants and bars the outdoor swimming pool fantastic stay business trip top floor rooms are great fitness center easy access
Filter
Updating list...
297 - 302 of 968 reviews
Reviewed 12 September 2016

Location of this hotel, close to ferry terminal, Sea World and Subway, it's just perfect. Close to sea it offers a spectacular view, the design and the material chose in the construction gives a feeling of comfort. After living a lot in this hotel resent years, one get an expectation for how it will be this time also. But this time, the reception I got at check-in was Magic. It took only seconds after delivering my passport, before they had my booking and could great me as a an old friend. I was stunned by surprise, a real Magic feeling. It saved my day.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Ingve H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilton Shenzhen S, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Shenzhen Shekou Nanhai, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2016

Dear Ingve H, thanks for staying with us!

We really appreciate your detailed comments on our hotel view, location and services. We will keep improving our services and products, as well as exceeding guests' expectations.

We wish to have you with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2016

The hotel is in Shekou and the only major hotel in the area. If you will be around Shekou or like myself the office is located close, this is the the only option. Its also right across the street from sea world so lots of places to eat and drink, and decent amount of English speaking if you don't know Mandarin.

The hotel itself is just so so consider that you're paying for a premium hotel. I've stayed here 5 times now, and each time its more and more disappointing. The rooms are OK, but the air condition is horrible, its either freezing or if you turn it up the rooms get humid. I've stayed at other 5 star hotels in China and this is the worst when it comes to the feeling in the hotel.

The breakfast is also pretty poor, I go because its included in my rate, but I wouldn't recommend paying for it. The variate is pretty bad, and food is just Ok.

Staff are somewhat friendly, but I've also had some that are not, though overall this has been a good experience.

The view is nice on a clear day, and they do have a rooftop bar which is empty if there isn't any event. But bars around the area out of the hotel are much better with better drink choices and prices. The outside pool is nice and so is the indoor pool.

Overall, the facility is nice but room and breakfast is not too good for what you pay. If you need to be in the area, then this is still the best choice for a major hotel, but if you don't need to be in Shekou check out other hotels in Shenzhen.

Room Tip: Get sea view, away from the construction, but you need to pay more.
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BlahnikA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilton Shenzhen S, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Shenzhen Shekou Nanhai, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2016

Dear BlahnikA, thanks for staying with us!

Thank you for providing us the detailed feedback about problems you experienced and we are really sorry about it. We have passed the feedback to the related departments and will keep improving our services and products to provide better and better experience.

We wish to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2016

We spent 12 nights at the Hilton Shenzhen Shekou Nanhai, and being first time visitors to China, it was our oasis in a sea of culture shock.

We booked a club level room and this is the way to go, as full buffet breakfast is part of the room price. Not a fan of congee, tea eggs, sushi, and other Chinese breakfast delicacies, the daily buffet on some days was our only meal and kept us satisfied all day. The hotel itself is lovely, and relatively new, built in 2013. It is on the bay with great views of the harbor and ferry, and the new ferry terminal being built.

Our room was luxurious, with a soaking tub, and separate glassed rooms for shower and toilet. We were treated to an unexpected bouquet of lilies and roses, left in our room with a note from the floor manager. We also received daily bowls of fruit.

The bed, linens and towels were great quality, but it was the bathrobe I wanted to live in - total luxury. Two nights we ordered room service, and the meals did not disappoint. Service is fast and efficient. We took advantage of the lobby bakery to buy small cakes to take as gifts to people we were visiting.

The pools were clean and well maintained, as were the fitness center and locker rooms. Any businessperson travelling to Shenzhen would find all the necessary amenities, but this is also a great resort, perfect for couples and families. We made this trip because our daughter was having our first grandchild in Shenzhen, and the hotel staff was key to helping us communicate with taxi drivers regarding the hospital and other locations.

As for location, the hotel is a 5 minute walk to SeaWorld, a lovely entertainment and shopping location that is modern, upscale, and offers every type of cuisine. The venue is set around an antique cruise ship that is moored there, and there is a lot to see and do at SeaWorld.

I give this hotel great ratings -- there were only small missteps on a couple of interactions. Overall, although I'm not dying to go to China again, I would stay in this hotel every time.

Room Tip: Upgrade to the club (executive) level to get great benefits like lounge access and daily breakfast buffet.
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TKSnyder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilton Shenzhen S, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Shenzhen Shekou Nanhai, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2016

Dear TKSnyder, thanks for staying with us!

We really appreciate your detailed and descriptive review on our hotel facilities, services and surrounding environment. We will keep improving our services and products, as well as exceeding guests' expectations. It is really great to hear that you had pleasant and enjoyable stay at the Hilton Shenzhen Shekou Nanhai hotel.

We wish to have you with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2016

This is a beautiful facility with a prime location near the ferry station and amazing views of the water. Would highly recommend staying here, especially before your flight out of Hong Kong- super easy to take the ferry back over direct to the airport and check your bags at the ferry station. The hotel even offers free shuttle service (although you are walking distance away) My favorite place to stay when we travel to China!

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Jana Renee H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilton Shenzhen S, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Shenzhen Shekou Nanhai, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2016

Dear Jana Renee H,

thanks for staying with us! We really appreciate your detail review on our hotel location, services and view. We will keep improving our products and services.

We wish to see you soon again in Hilton Shenzhen Shekou Nanhai!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2016

the hotel is very close to the border, just RMB20 taxi from border to the hotel. Concierge is very helpful and cheerful. I was first checked into a standard room where the carpet and sofa were full of mold smell.. then called the room attendant and they immediately got me changed to another bay view room. appreciate the swift action! waited a bit for the breakfast. you must wear a cap in the indoor pool which was a bit annoying. so that we went to the outdoor one and had a nice dip. overall a fabulous stay!

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank TRAVELWITHFW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilton Shenzhen S, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Shenzhen Shekou Nanhai, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2016

Dear Nancy L,

Thanks for staying with us!

We really appreciate your review on our hotel facilities and services. We will keep improving our services and products, as well as exceeding guests' expectations.

We wish to have you with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews