We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$210
US$144
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$198
US$157
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Shangri-la Hotel Shenzhen(Shenzhen)
US$89
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$64
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$173
US$163
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$92
US$88
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$52
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$50
US$45
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Colour Inn Shenzhen Dongmen(Shenzhen)(Great Value!)
US$27
US$25
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (333)
Filter reviews
333 results
Traveller rating
108
188
31
5
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
108
188
31
5
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewson arrivalmin walkgood sizeshenzhen airportexcellent hotelbusiness tripszgymchinametromall
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 333 reviews
Reviewed 17 March 2016 via mobile

This was my first time leaving the country for business, so naturally I was a little nervous to stay here, but everything turned out to be surprisingly nice. The rooms were very large, and the view from my room (the 20th floor) was incredible. The breakfast buffet had a great selection of western food and wasn't too expensive. The wifi was really slow but the employees were very professional and helpful. There was even an American man working in the lobby who assisted me with setting up a WeChat and giving me recommendations and directions around Shenzhen, he was very helpful! All in all I enjoyed my stay and would stay again if my work takes me to Shenzhen again.

Stayed: February 2016, travelled on business
Thank v_murphy_1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
szahotel, Clerk at Shenzhenair International Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2016

Dear guest,I would like to thank you for this great review about your recent stay with us.We are really happy that you took the time to comment your experience at Shenzhenair International Hotel.The support of our guests is extremely rewarding for our team and we really appreciate your compliments about the service you received from our very acommodating and well-trained staff. About the wifi, when you meet any problem in hotel, please contact Duty Manager immediately. The satisfaction of our guests is our priority and we are delighted to have exceeded your expectations.We look forward to welcoming you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2016

The hotel is located between two metro station, and it is convenient for both, the ferry pier for airport and the HK border. My first room had a bad smell of mildew, but they changed it with a perfect one. The staff is very friendly and every time there are a couple of persons from Europe in consideration of you. The internal international restaurant is a little expensive but with a good food in general. The bad thing is the internet connection, because the Chinese Great Firewall is not suspended here, and that means no way to use Google, Google Map, Facebook and others “western” web sites.

Room Tip: Rooms at higher floors are newer and with less risk of mould smelling
  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Massimo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
szahotel, clerk at Shenzhenair International Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2016

Dear guest, thank you for staying Shenzhenair International Hotel. Firstly we have to apologize for the limited of using internet due to the Chinese government policy and the hotel management attaches great importance to it and actively trying to solve this problem. As you told that the hotel is located between two metro stations, Che Kung Temple and Zhuzilin, and near the entrance of Guangzhou Shenzhen expressway with an ascendant geographical location and convenient transportation. In addition to the airport bus 330 to the airport, the hotel offers free airport shuttle bus, operating time: from Monday to Friday, four shifts every day, 08:40/11:00/14:00/16:30. There are two shifts 08:40/11:00 in the morning on weekends and holidays. also thank you for praising our service. We hope that we can provide you with our sincere, attentive service and look forward to serving you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2015 via mobile

Good business hotel close to the border. As Shenzen is all was busy with trade shows all city hotels are a little expensive. Wifi is bad and slow however probably due to all the filtering going on. Hotel is all decked out with the history of flight with some great photos and amazing model aircraft . Rooms are a good size , walk in shower and endless hot water . Bed and pillows are very good . Tv is small but a good selection of BBC and CNN . Buffet breakfast was cold but a good selection when it's hot.

Stayed: November 2015, travelled on business
Thank Bigjim8282
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
szahotel, clerk at Shenzhenair International Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2015

Thanks for your time to sharing your comment to us. Your comment is very important for us to improve the quality service. We are really sorry about the inconvenience that concerned Wifi and breakfast.IT manager and chef were informed to do more and make it better. We hope you will see our improvement as your next visit. During the 17th China Hi-Tech Fair, the room rate of whole Shenzhen is really higher than normal time. About the TV size, the hotel management already has the plan to change bigger TV. Thank you again for your comment about the decoration and room facility and we are all looking forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2015 via mobile

I stay in this hotel 4 nights and my experience is very good. This hotel is near Zhuzholin & Chegongmiaon Metro Station. They have shuttle bus service for Hong Kong Airport In Every one hour. Rooms are big and well cleaned. Staff is also good. Its good hotel for all business class and holiday travellers. In short a good class hotel in good price.

Stayed: September 2015, travelled on business
1  Thank Pramod2030
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2015

We only stayed here for one night before passing through to HK but this was such a lovely hotel. We were welcomed out of the cab by the bellboy, checked in quickly and taken to our room. The room was so gorgeous, the bed was huge, there was loads f room and some complimentaries. The bathroom was gorgeous and the pool/spa area was also lovely. Everything was super clean.

  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank charlotteakelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews