We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Booking.com
US$93
View deal
Free cancellation until 19/08/22
Priceline
US$63
View deal
Free cancellation until 19/08/22
Expedia.comUS$101
TravelocityUS$101
Destinia.comUS$1,622
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (307)
Filter reviews
307 results
Traveller rating
100
162
35
6
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
100
162
35
6
4
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
95 - 100 of 307 reviews
Reviewed 15 December 2012

This hotel is situated near the Gongbei Port which can leads you to travel to Macau by foot. It can be travel via the basement shopping centre or walking along the street level. The hotel have very good security system in which only hotel guests can access the lift with the card access system. This meant that others cannot use the lift to head up to the room. Do beware of others that enter the lift & awating for you to tap the card. Toilet only meant for hotel guest with the card access system.

Great view from the hotel which can see Macau & the South China sea. The hotel room have free PC & also wifi available. Connection speed is generally good both using the desktop & handphone devices.The hotel is near to nearby eateries & shopping within short distance of reach.

Date of stay: November 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mugenboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 24 November 2012

The hotel is situated in a busy street and with lots of great local food and shopping right downstairs. It also has a fantastic view of Macau if your hotel is facing the right angle. It is also located near the ferry terminal to bring you via short ferry ride to Macau.

Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Erico2709
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 28 September 2012

booked a 2D1N stay in standard room w/breakfast. location is great, underground mall is accessible through hotel lifts and is near to border gate. is my first time to zhuhai, have not tried other hotels.

room is fantastic! smoke free and very clean room with comfortable bed. check in was a breeze and guided you the facilities they have. full glass bathroom with bathtub. you can enjoy your bath and watch tv through the glass.

quite a few eatery around the place and also near to bus terminal.

the customer service is impressive! we actually forgot our passports and money in the safebox after checked out. the manager tried to contact via mobile and also the agent i booked this hotel with but my network was down hence she kept the money safely till i called them. all was intact. god bless! really appreciate their service.

would stay here again, you pay for what you get.

Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank eliteshan
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 8 September 2012

You could go to Macao within 15 mins. by walk. Service was good. Breakfast was good too.
Disappointed that the swimming was under maintenance.

The room was clean. A big supermarket is nearby. A local underground shopping mall was under the hotel.

Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CheungF
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 25 August 2012

I actually stayed here last year but never got around to writing a review... so here's a few words.
Location, location, location: This hotel has it in droves, literally 3 minutes walk once you exit the border controls, you can't miss it, big golden building, reminiscent of the Wynn Encore...
Value: If you get a good deal (about 500RMB), OK go ahead, but paying more seems a bit too much.
Breakfast: Good, ample selection and choice.
Pool: Terrific, a huge plus here as not many Zhuahi hotels have pools (with this sort of location attached).
Rooms: Excellent, comfortable, high quality furnishings.
Service: As you would expect, excellent, but need to watch out I notice a new hotel called the LHotel gone up right next door and am hearing very good things about it, and cheaper too... also one or two new hotels being built in the close proximity ...

Currently though, with my hand on my heart I'd have to say one of the best hotels in Zhuhai...

Room tip: Views of the square, by the border entrance are a little more 'interesting' than the opposite side...
Date of stay: September 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MattReece2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews