We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value, great location, clean”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Harbin
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Yingu Hotel - Harbin
Ranked #87 of 1,194 Hotels in Harbin
Reviewed 14 February 2013

I was a little nervous booking this hotel as most everyone we know has stayed in much pricier places in Harbin, so I wondered what we were getting ourselves into! But I was really pleasantly surprised and now I wonder why anyone would pay up to 4 times the price for nothing more...

Our family of 4 (2 adults and 2 kids) stayed in a large room (maybe called a suite but ours didn't have a wall dividing the living and sleeping areas) with plenty of space and a large clean bathroom. The beds were relatively comfortable, although hard as is the norm in China. The bathroom was huge and clean, although the shower drain was across the room and under the hand-basin, so the entire bathroom floor would get wet if you showered.

I can't comment on the breakfast as we didn't partake.

The staff were friendly but mostly spoke no English. There was one staff member who did speak quite good English and he was there when we checked in.

The room was quite quiet and very clean. There was a kettle and some bottled water provided.

The location is great - five minute walk to Starbucks and a Walmart, Stalin Park and the riverfront etc.

We were not charged extra for the children (except for breakfast if taken at 10rmb per child), although the hotel did provide an extra bed which was kind.

We were only there for one night but it would have been fine for a longer stay too, although I don't think there was wifi available.

There is no mini-bar or other over-the-top amenities of a 5-star hotel, but it was spacious and clean and warm (which in Harbin in the middle of winter is a must!). I would really recommend this hotel to people, especially families, who can't afford the 'brand name' international chains.

Room Tip: Don't travel in China during Chinese New Year if you can possibly avoid it as everywhere will be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alexvonw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (22)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 22 reviews

Reviewed 4 January 2011

We checked-in at Yingu Hotel for 2 nights during our New Year's trip. Since it was holiday season it was expected to pay 268 per night, quite expensive compare to other hotels but they were kind enough to let us check-in early. Though the hotel looked old as I saw worn-off wall paintings, they still managed to keep the room clean and ordely. They have cable tv, spacious closet, bathroom was nice, with complete neccessities, a good toilet and hot/cold shower. Nothing fancy on breakfast meals, as they serve the usual Chinese menu sets. Good thing they have soya milk, which can be bearable. Location wise, Yingu is definitely the best place. Near to almost all attractions in Harbin like Zhaolin Park, Zhangyong street, Stalin Park and Flood Monument Tower. You can easily hail taxi at the corner street, also near to 3 bus stop stations 108, 103 and 101. Expect that most of the receptionists can't speak english but one exceptional male receptionist was always kind enough to try to speak, a thing that I liked most as a foreign traveler.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank akosihetty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed 29 January 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed 20 September 2011
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed 8 August 2011
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Harbin hotels
0.6 km away
Ibis Harbin Sophia Church Hotel
1.1 km away
Holiday Inn City Centre Harbin
2.4 km away
Shangri-La Hotel Harbin
Shangri-La Hotel Harbin
#6 of 1,194 in Harbin
894 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 km away
Sofitel Harbin
Sofitel Harbin
#2 of 1,194 in Harbin
516 reviews
5.2 km away
Hanting Express Inn (Harbin Xidazhi Street)
2.4 km away
North International Youth Hostel Harbin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yingu Hotel - Harbin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yingu Hotel - Harbin

Address: No.24 Huapu Street, Daoli District, Harbin 150010, China
Region: China > Heilongjiang > Harbin
Hotel Style:
Ranked #87 of 1,194 Hotels in Harbin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing