We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
FindHotelUS$61
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (113)
Filter reviews
113 results
Traveller rating
26
69
17
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
26
69
17
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 113 reviews
Reviewed 3 December 2016

The hotel has only standard amenities although it is rated as 5 stars. The access to the hotel is through the side of the building with no proper concierge or bell boys to serve your lungage. You need to carry up your luggage up a few steps to the entrance lobby. The guest room is spacious with all basic amenities. There is PC with internet connectivity. The floor carpet seems a bit mouldy. The shower lacks a flexible shower head. The reception staff is just acceptable with no friendly smile. Breakfast is standard Chinese. The noodle is a bit cool when I took at 7:30. It is within walking distance to Han street and shopping malls. Is a convenient place to stay without any fuss.

Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank John12312
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 30 October 2016 via mobile

Check in was painfully slow but rooms were clean and spacious. Breakfast buffet had lots of options and it was very convenient to the conference center. Staff was friendly and the grounds were well kept and pleasant to walk around. All in all a nice experience for a Chinese conference center

Date of stay: October 2016
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank DrKahless
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 14 October 2016

I wanted a hotel in the Qingshan district & this was the closest that I could get. My room was very comfortable & well equipped. It was quiet with no street noise. It only had Chinese breakfast which is why I didn't give it the best rating. It is by far the best hotel in China that I have stayed in. I later moved to another hotel, close to where my friends lived. The hotel that I moved to was nowhere near as good as East Lake Hotel! It's a shame that it wasn't closer to Qingshan. Having said that, I would recommend it to anyone.

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank threewheelsgreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 6 February 2015

Nice Hotel in Wuhan, with large room and all amenities available in the room, was nice place to stay over the weekend. The room I stayed in is showing signs of wear and tear, but not enough to put me off stayng there. The hotel has a large entrance lobby and the included breakfast has a great selection, (chinese breakfast not western breakfast) the staff are friendly and there was a english speaker at the front desk always available to assist with any questions you may have.

Date of stay: November 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Superfastfox
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 23 July 2008

Spent six days there while visiting Wuhan University. Not a great tourist location but large, well equipped rooms and extremely pleasant and helpful staff who tried hard to please. Easy to get taxis outside and some local shops across the road.
Hotel has a pool and a gym - rather busy with locals at weekends. Only one English language TV channel but good deal on Internet rates of 30 Yuan for 24-hours.

Would stay there again.

Date of stay: July 2008
2  Thank Ozzie22
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews