We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
US$120
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/10/22
Expedia.com
US$120
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/10/22
Trip.com
US$117
View deal
PricelineUS$120
TravelocityUS$120
Booking.comUS$120
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,800)
Filter reviews
3,800 results
Traveller rating
3,677
90
18
6
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
3,677
90
18
6
9
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 3,800 reviews
Reviewed 2 January 2021

We had a wonderful stay at the Hilton over Christmas 2020. A group of us checked in on Christmas Day for 1 night and to enjoy the Christmas Day dinner buffet that evening.
Victoria was our point of contact at the hotel. She was amazing. She ensured everything ran smoothly from check in, to table reservations for Christmas dinner, to opening the Italian restaurant early for us to have dinner on Boxing Day before we left the hotel.
Nothing seemed to be too much hassle. We all had a superb stay and will be back again in the near future.
Many thanks , Victoria. See you again soon :)

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank housty09
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Ren Lucine, 其他 at Hilton Wuhan Optics Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2021

Thank you for staying at the Hilton Wuhan Optics Valley for your recent visit and taking the time to leave a comment on TripAdvisor.com.

At the Hilton Wuhan Optics Valley take pride in providing our guests with the highest standards in hospitality. We look forward to hearing our guests' comments in order that we may maintain or improve our services and facilities.

We are pleased to see that you have seemed to have had an overall enjoyable stay with us and thank you for your comments.

We look forward to welcoming you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2020 via mobile

Resort with a big swimming pool and lot of facilities. Even if the resort starts to age a little bit, the service and overall value is very good. The cleanliness is overall good.
It is nice to have this hotel in wuhan. It is a nice gateway for the week ends.
Cucina restaurant offers good pizza and very good beef!
We like to go there in the week-ends!
If you are in Wuhan in hot months, go there to enjoy the pool and the resort atmosphere!

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank kikiadvisor69
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Ren Lucine, 其他 at Hilton Wuhan Optics Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2021

Thank you for staying at the Hilton Wuhan Optics Valley for your recent visit and taking the time to leave a comment on TripAdvisor.com.

At the Hilton Wuhan Optics Valley take pride in providing our guests with the highest standards in hospitality. We look forward to hearing our guests' comments in order that we may maintain or improve our services and facilities.

We are pleased to see that you have seemed to have had an overall enjoyable stay with us and thank you for your comments.

We look forward to welcoming you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2020

I don't know what it was, but everyone was wearing face masks and coughing too! My bones feel a bit tired after my stay here, because it was so amazing! Definitely Recommend coming here in April with your entire family, because it is kid friendly too!

Room tip: rooms on the south side are quieter, corner suites are large and sunny, and higher floors have less a/c unit noise I:)}}- ♠♠♠♠♠♠
Date of stay: February 2020
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Josh B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Escape65975377467, 公关经理 at Hilton Wuhan Optics Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2020

Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at the Hilton Wuhan Optics Valley for your recent visit and taking the time to leave a comment to us. Kindly for your information that everyone in the hotel wears face masks becouse of the novel coronavirus. Wearning masks is a public health requirement to ensure the safety of all guests and staff in the hotel. We wish you could understand and welcome to visit again in the near future!

Best regards,
Lucine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2020 via mobile

Again after almost 3/4 jaar back to this hotel. And It feel almost coming home. The all staff is remember me and greets you welkome back Peter. And prepare the hotel like in the picture below. So for me I like this hotel very much.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank peterv1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Escape65975377467, 公关经理 at Hilton Wuhan Optics Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2020

Dear Mr. Peter,

Thank you for staying at the Hilton Wuhan Optics Valley for your recent visit and taking the time to leave a comment to us. Hilton Worldwide and all of us at the Hilton Wuhan Optics Valley take pride in providing our guests with the highest standards in hospitality. We look forward to hearing our guests' comments in order that we may maintain or improve our services and facilities. Wish you a happy life!

Best regards,
Lucine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2020

I recently visited Wuhan and stayed at the Hilton Wuhan Optics City. The service provided by the team was excellent, in particular Mr Michael Liu did everything he could do to make the stay as relaxing and enjoyable as possible. If Hilton needs a benchmark for excellent customer service, you don't need to look any further than this hotel.

Location is outside the city center, but nicely surrounded by a lake with walking paths. It was rainy and cold the day I stayed there, so I did not go running outside as usual, but it must be nice doing that there.

Rooms are clean, very comfortable and spacious, the bathtub in my room even had a small rubber duck there. Made my day in the morning after the workout.

Gym is well equipped.

Breakfast at the restaurant features a wide variety of Western and Chinese dishes, all well prepared and tasty.

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wolf_W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Dreamer10713628952, 公关经理 at Hilton Wuhan Optics Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2020

Thank you for staying at the Hilton Wuhan Optics Valley for your recent visit and taking the time to leave a comment on TripAdvisor.com.

At the Hilton Wuhan Optics Valley take pride in providing our guests with the highest standards in hospitality. We look forward to hearing our guests' comments in order that we may maintain or improve our services and facilities.

We are pleased to see that you have seemed to have had an overall enjoyable stay with us and thank you for your comments.

We look forward to welcoming you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews