We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (163)
Filter reviews
163 results
Traveller rating
120
29
11
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
120
29
11
1
2
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 163 reviews
Reviewed 30 August 2019 via mobile

Fantastic hotel with large spacious rooms. Balcony overlooking the river. Beautiful foyer and restaurants.
Front desk arranged taxis for us very quickly.
Huge meeting spaces in convention centre next door.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank JBchina
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Sabrina O, Public Relations Manager at Intercontinental Wuhan, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2019

Dear Guest, thank you for sharing your experience at InterContinental Wuhan.

We are pleased that you are happy with the hotel facilities. Our hotel located on the banks of the impressive Yangtze River with river views, which is a perfect place for business or social events.

At the IHG, we ensure quality service to our guests a perfect experience. Your satisfaction is biggest encouragement and support to us.

We sincerely look forward to meeting you again.

Ozzy Oh
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2019 via mobile

This hotel locate a bit far off city center, next door to exhibition center.

Room set out good, nice and clean. no other restaurant nearby you can only eat in or take subway to downtown.

Staffs are friendly. the entrance to hotel been blocked so i have to park down stairs and walk through a long way.

The very bad experience is the executive lounge is not open to Spire Elite member. only for paid premiume member. This makes me wonder. with similar peice. I can stay in other hotel but enjoy lounge for free. Why am I going to stay here. no advantage at all.

So, if you are IHG member. strongly recommand you NOT to stay this hotel. Big disappointment.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank miketwu
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
CHRIS20190703, Chris at Intercontinental Wuhan, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2019

Distinguished guests,Thank you for staying in intercontinental wuhan.The hotel is located in the The hotel is located in the exhibition center. The hotel is only 15 minutes away from the large shopping shopping mall aeon mall.About your advice of Spire Elite member can not enjoy lounge for free,I will respond to the leadership.Thank you very much for your valuable comments. We look forward to your next stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2019 via mobile

Unless you enjoy endless marble corridors full of nothing I suggest you avoid this depressing hotel. It’s cold, most of the staff haven’t got a clue what they’re doing (reception struggled to print me a piece of paper) and the food is hit and miss - a great buffet one night reduced to hardly anything the following night. The gym is the kind you’d expect in a 3 star hotel, there’s no pool, sauna or hot tub (just some strange empty baths in the changing room). At 23.20 in the lobby lounge bar, which is advertised as being open till midnight, my colleague and I asked for two more gin and tonics. After 10 minutes a man came with a teapot full of hot water and poured it on what was left of our drinks. Still no idea why. Then they told us it was closed. Will never stay here again

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank DavidI684
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
CHRIS20190703, 经理 at Intercontinental Wuhan, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2019

Thank you for your attention and comments on Intercontinental wuhan.Please allow us to express our sincere apologies to you. We will learn from your experience and strengthen internal training to improve the service quality. We look forward to your next experience of meticulous service!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2018

Intercontinental Wuhan Hotel stay 3 nights during one business trip, is amazing hotel placed in a very good área front to the river, inside the rooms is very big with very good desk to work inside, with excelent WI-FI conection. the cleanless is very good.
The breakfast buffet is very big and extremely varied. the staff is ver nice. and at the end the price is very good, I strongly recomend for business or for relaxing

Room tip: rooms with river view
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 724joaohenriques
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Sabrina O, Manager at Intercontinental Wuhan, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2018

Dear guest,
Thank you for coming to the intercontinental wuhan hotel and taking the time to review the hotel! We are honored to receive your praise! Looking forward to your visit again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2018 via mobile

Stayed one night during a business trip. My room was upgraded to a river view with lounge access (after I requested as a platinum member at check-in). The room was unusually big with a small balcony. Staffs were all very nice and spoke English. The lounge was a bit simple with alcohols locked up after 8 pm. The hotel was connected to a conference center. But there were not many places to visit nearby. If you were a conference goer, with a family, and got a good price, this place would be a good value for you.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank yluo512
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Trip769720, 客户关系经理 at Intercontinental Wuhan, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2018

Dear guests,
Thank you for choosing intercontinental wuhan hotel and taking the time to review for the hotel. We are glad to upgrade your room so that you can enjoy the Yangtze river in wuhan. Looking forward to the opportunity to stay in the hotel again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews